2.6

Created with Sketch.
40 reviews
33%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Bottom line: No coverage, just glow. 4 stars if you accept it for what it is! So why use it? Because sometimes a touch of glow is needed. As we get older, skin tends to reflect light a bit less, and the Alight BB cream puts some of that light back in. I like it because it's subtle. Although I can see the shiny bits in it if I look closely under a light, the cream does NOT make my face look shiny. Typically for work days I use a BB cream that has a bit more coverage, but I like to keep Alight in my rotation as well. Also, it has all the feels - it makes my skin feel smooth with no tacky texture! And because Pacifica doesn't use animal products, all the better. The smell isn't great, but not a deal-breaker and it dissipates quickly. As best I can tell, the main difference between the BB cream and the CC cream is that the latter has sunscreen in it. I like to have something *without* sunscreen on hand, so I'm about to re-purchase the Alight BB cream.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is the best bb cream or any base makeup I used- color wise. The texture is good, but the color is this weird orange-y color with bunch of gold dusted all over it. It is very shiny, and you can see the little pieces of glitter. It also was too dark for me but I didn’t mind that if the color wasn’t this weird orange Golden color.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is one of my favorite products from Pacifica Beauty. I've included it in a few videos on my YT channel because I love it so much. It's perfect for days when your skin needs just a little bit of help. It is a sheer tint so don't expect a lot of coverage. But what it does beautifully is blend into the skin, blur redness and imperfections slightly and give a healthy, lit from within glow. I find this blends wonderful and hides redness and blotchiness on those days I need it while giving me gorgeous, radiant skin.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am nearing the bottom of a tube of this. A nice natural look I apply over my multicolor swirl Stila primer when I do not want to wear heavy makeup. I have a lot of trouble making things look natural in sunlight and this is working well for me. I add Fenty Bamboo concealor stick if I need to cover acne scars and dark circles. I have difficulty finding cream products that do not break me out, so I will continue to repurchase since I am tired of experimenting!

About reviewer (813 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I would not repurchase this again due to the smell of this product alone. Even my hubby would ask me what i had applied on my face everytime i wear this.I also did not like the shimmer of this bb cream, easily transfer, bare coverage. Cant really see any pros to this product and felt that it was another waste of money at least to me.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have purchased this quite a few times. I love it. I also use it differently than most.....I mix it with my moisturizer (olay regenerist) and sometimes with my smashbox light primer. Sometimes all three together and then a little bare minerals mineral veil powder over it. Flawless looking no make-up dewy skin. undetectable even outside in the sunshine. It's all a matter of experimenting a bit to find out how it works best for you. I'm light/medium skin tone, blue eyes with light brown hair(brondish) ;) I'll use something else with more coverage if I'm having a bad skin day, because this will just give you a very light coverage. I really like it though.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Love. I've been using it for over a month, and it's made me branch out to trying more of their products, I love it so much. I am caucasian, with a neutral skin tone, very oily skin, mild rosacea, and large pores. Typically, foundation products oxidize and look orange on me almost immediately. Keep in mind that I prefer to look like I'm not wearing makeup on my skin. I want a product like this to make it look like I have beautiful skin, not an obvious mask of makeup. Straight from the tube, it looks like dark gold and shimmery—I hate shimmer. Faint, inoffensive scent. I dispense about a 1/2 pea size (go see how big a pea is—a whole pea would be too much) on my fingertips, rub together, then pat my nose, chin, cheeks, and a little on my forehead, then blend a bit, all with my fingertips. It hasn't been streaky or cakey. I follow it very lightly with translucent powder (Clinique Stay Matte), and my skin looks evened-out, fresh, and light. While you can see the shimmer with the mirror right up in your face while applying it, it's not noticeable after it dries, and especially not after powder. I would have no problem paying full price instead of going back on the hunt for another product. Luckily I don't have to since this is what I'm sticking with.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

As we are rolling into winter, I wanted to find a natural bb cream to use. I usually wear a powder on occasion when I want a really polished face finish (not a big makeup wearer regularly for a base; just mascara and liner most days). Researched my next purchase and it was between this and Andalou Roses untinted. I went to the HFS and got both samples. The clerk said the Pacifica sample was a better colour match. He was right. It looked darker in the sample tub that the Andalou, and not only that, I preferred the consistency, coverage and wearing power of Pacifica over Andalou. Melted right into my skin using only a tiny few dots and blended in perfectly with my fingertip. I **REALLY*** like this product as my initial impression. SMELL - I don't smell anything offensive. Any smell evaporates in a few minutes. SHIMMER - I honestly don't see any shimmer to this even though Mica is an ingredient. Maybe in the sunlight???? COVERAGE - This is nice, even, light coverage. Love it. PRICE - This was a much small tube from Andalou - AND almost as much as the much larger Andalou. Pacifica is 30 ml for about $20 CND. Andalou is 58 ml for $23. Unless this formula breaks me out - and I will know in a few days - I can see this as my go to cream foundation. Will update. UPDATE - Nov 10 2016 Beautiful!!!! No breakouts. Nice lightweight formula that lasts and does not dry my skin. (I have oily skin and glow with this). There is SOME glitter/shimmer. Not much. Pretty. Only drawback is it is a little pricey for the size (Andalou offers more product for the same price). Very happy. Will be purchasing full bottle.

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I don't get why people do not like this. I love it. It is light coverage but it really does even your skin out and makes your face illuminated. I love how it looks like I'm not wearing anything and I never used to like the idea of a dewy glow but this product has changed my perspective on it. I use face oils as moisturizers and so I never have a matte complexion but this product really compliments my use of face oils and I can never go back to my old makeup (I feel like a clown when I switch back occasionally to my old makeup) and my old makeup really accentuated my fine fines etc. the alight bb cream makes me look flawless, not because of coverage but mostly because of the reflective minerals in it. You only need a little, it smells pleasant (personally I love the smell of it- it's like sunscreen) but the only thing I'd love more is if it had spf 30. :( i save on this because as a primer it stops you from getting excessively oily and so I never even have to wear powder! That's almost unheard of for me! Lol My skin thanks me for using this product. It was not orange and it went on smoothly

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used a trial size of this I bought in a kit. It was okay for gym, errands, etc. Almost no coverage and it left my face feeling tacky, even hours later and even with powder over it. I purchased a full size on clearance before I realized I wouldn't like it. I'm not sure I can muster up the strength to fight it to use a whole bottle. It does give you a dewy glow, which I kind of need in the winter, but with weather warming up soon, this would be a disaster for my oily skin. Will certainly not purchase another and doubtful I'll use up the bottle I have.

About reviewer (288 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue




Follow us