4.2

Created with Sketch.
72 reviews
83%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range
$10.89 on iHerb
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

A really great night cream. Kept trying others like Cerave cream in the tub and ointment, Hada Lobo night cream, several Obagi ones, PC creams, and none of them hold a candle to this awesome cream. It moisturizes, plumps my skin and is non-irritating. Does not clog my pores! Also price is nice even though I have to get this from Europe so keep that in mind when ordering. I would and have bought again. The tube packaging is best but I have a jar of it too.

About reviewer (1591 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Very hydrating and very light. Doesn't cause breakouts and absorbs really quickly (and it doesn't make your face oily afterwards). LOVE IT

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This moisturiser was seriously a godsend this winter for me. I have very oily, dehydrated skin that flakes easily. This winter was particularly dry - I honestly felt my skin cracking and peeling every time I moved my face. I managed to get some of it under control by adding more oil to my routine, but every time I did my makeup, my forehead in particular would look like a flaky mess. I bought this product after hearing some good reviews about it, and I tried it on the night it arrived. It didn't particularly feel very moisturising and my face seemed to tingle a bit after using it, which worried me. But the next morning - holy ****. My makeup went on perfectly smooth, absolutely no flakes whatsoever. My skin has seriously never sat so nicely under makeup before, and my face no longer feels tight and dry. I haven't used it long enough to tell if it breaks me out, but so far it's been incredible for me. Highly recommend for dehydrated skin!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Thanks to the reviews here, I bought this cream after trying 4 other creams from the drugstore and returning them (trying to find a cheaper cream compared to the one I buy at Sephora). Today it was -12 outside. I applied a thick layer of this and was surprised at how moisturizing it was. The cream has no smell and is so pleasant going on. It immediately made my face incredibly smooth. Secondly, there was no balling or pilling up which is a big concern for me as I wear makeup. If it does not break me out in the upcoming days, I will continue to purchase. Update: This does not break me out. In fact, I notice breakouts when I stop using this. This keeps my skin looking clear due to the AHAs present (sodium lactate) and urea.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've been using this product for a few weeks now and I absolutely love it. I was tired of paying tons of money for an everyday moisturizer and set out to find a drugstore alternative. This lotion definitely delivers. It comes in a slim, simple tube. While the tube isn't very large, I don't feel like it's a rip off. You only need about a pea sized amount of product anyways. The product is sort of gel like and is really easy to apply. I didn't experience any burning and the cream absorbed pretty quickly without making me feel shiny. I'm very oil prone and this doesn't make it worse. I'll admit, it didn't feel super moisturizing at first and I was worried it wouldn't be enough. However, as I kept using the product each day, I felt my skin was becoming more hydrated. In fact, my skin seems to have smoothed out a little as well. I'm so happy I bought this product. Besides the lack of spf, there's not a single con for me when it comes to this. I'd recommend it to anyone who's looking for a simple, everyday moisturizer that won't break the bank. **EDIT** A few months after using this, I found I'd been suffering from breakouts all over my forehead, jaw and cheeks. I ended up switching skincare because of it, thinking my routine wasn't working anymore. These were fairly rare places for me to break out and I found I had both a combination of deep flesh coloured bumps and red marks. It took a while for me to realize this was the culprit, as it seemed to take a while for this to cause my skin to have that reaction. Still, it was the only new product in my routine. I discontinued use of this product and my skin got better but my skin was still messed up from using this for months and then switching skincare routines. It took a good month or two for my skin to recover after I stopped this and went back to my old skincare. This lotion may work for others but I would recommend using with caution for a few months and keeping a close eye on their skin to make sure it isn't causing any issues.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Dried out my skin. Didn't help with my dehydrated skin. Turned my face red. Irritating, sticky, tacky... Wouldn't repurchase. Ingredients: Aqua/Water/Eau, Urea/Urée, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Triisostearin, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Lactate, Glyceryl Stearate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Lactic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Arginine HCL, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Xanthan Gum, 1,2-Hexanediol

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This is one of the best drugstore facial moisturizer I have used. I used to buy tons of brand name moisturizers that does not do anything for my mature dry combo skin but this was heaven sent. I normally use this at night after my serums then I will apply Nivea Cream on top of this moisturizer. Once I get up in the morning, my skin is so plumped up and very well hydrated - this is a must have.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This product is a miracle worker! I have the most sensitive skin that is very prone to acne and dryness. I have been using spectro jel for years and was devastated that the moisturizer was discontinued. This is the only other product that has worked for me; it makes my skin nicely hydrated with a nice matte finish. I love that it has no smell and it doesn't break me out!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This has been great in helping my skin recover from a glycolic peel. However, the night cream version is very sticky and most ends up on my pillow.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I wanted to try this for my dry and flaky rosacea skin as I saw amazing reviews, but it was a huge disappointment. It left my face feeling sticky and it blocked my pores to the point where I broke out in spots. It also did nothing for my rosacea and I'd wake up with bright red and tight skin. I wouldn't recommend this product at all.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Olive

HairBlond

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.