Product Reviews by AprilSantiano

Loose Powders - RIMMEL - Match Perfection Silky Loose Face Powder

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I am quite hesitant writing this review because I am afraid that people will start hoarding this beautiful gem.

This has replaced my Chanel Loose Powder and for a reason. It is so finely milled, beautiful natural finish and it also makes my skin so smooth!

I am between NC 20 - 25 and I have repurchased this so many times and this gem is the only powder that will touch my …
Read more

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lips - CLINIQUE - Chubby Stick Moisturizing Lip Color Balm - Bountiful Blush

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

This has been my staple lipstick/lip balm this summer. For reference, I am between NC 20 - 25 leaning more 20 and this gives you a very effortless look on hot summer days. The color is very neutral but it also gives you that very put together look.

I like using this everyday and this alternates very well with my HG MAC Cosmo.

The shade on my lips is somewhat between rose with …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Concealers - Lancôme - Effacernes Waterproof Protective Undereye Concealer

5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

I am in love with this concealer!

I am in my late thirties and I have noticed that my HG MAC Pro Longwear Concealer is a bit too drying for me now and I can see my deeper lines underneath my eyes at the end of the day.

I have been searching high and low for what would be a great concealer that is natural finish and won't accentuate my texture. Ladies and Gentleman, I …
Read more

5 of 5 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lipstick - MAC Cosmetics - Amplified Lipstick - Cosmo

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This has become a holy grail lipstick for me. It just makes my complexion so fresh and beautiful. For reference I am between NC 20 - 25 in MAC and I have a bit of a neutral undertone leaning more to yellow.

This is a pink coco lipstick for me. Not too brown and not too pink. Perfect everyday shade and did I say it is moisturizing as well.

6 of 6 people found this helpful. Did you?


Sunscreen - HADA LABO - Hada Labo Koi-Gokujyun UV White Gel SPF 50+ PA++++

5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I am writing this review to the newer version of Hada Labo's Perfect UV white gel in a jar SPF 50 PA ++++.
As an oily skin gal, I was quite hesitant trying this. However, I took the plunge and ordered it off Amazon (Canada).

First of all, this is so emollient in a very good way. You can use this on its own after washing your face in the morning. However, I still layered my …
Read more

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?


Cleansers - CeraVe - Renewing SA Cleanser

5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

A definite must have for any skin care routine. I’m 39 yo and on Retin A for the last two years. I can honestly say that I’m blown away by how much this enhanced the clarity and smooths ness of my skin. I’m even contemplating if I should stop using AHA at night with this coz it’s more than enough. It’s cheap and it works. I only use this in the morning. I use the Cerave foaming cleanser at night.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?


Moisturizers - CeraVe - Facial Moisturizing Lotion - PM

5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I have purchased this product so many times and I couldn’t rave enough about it. I have been on Retin A for the last 3 years and this has been its best companion along with the Cerave eye cream and moisturizing cream in a tub. I also know that Niacinamide can be tricky for some people but it works great for my combo skin. This product is a HG for a lot I mean a lot of people coz it works! I use …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Foundations - Catrice - HD Liquid Coverage Foundation

5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 months ago

I just can't rave enough about this foundation. This is my HG foundation!
It is extremely beautiful on combo skin with some textural issue/s. I am in between NC 20 - 25 and I would mix Light Beige (10) and Warm Beige (40) to get my perfect shade. This works perfectly with my L'Oreal Magic Base primer with my Elta MD SPF 41 Sunscreen.

I always use a sponge applying this …
Read more

11 of 12 people found this helpful. Did you?


Lip Liners - MAC Cosmetics - Lip Pencil - Boldly Bare

5.0
Created with Sketch.

Jun/10/2018

I am deeply in love with this lip pencil. I got this and Soar together and I can’t seem to get enough of it. I normally use this as my lipstick with Revlon Supernatural on top of it! It’s so beautiful! It has a nice rosy brown colour - my perfect mlbb xo I will keep repurchasing this. I’m about NC 20.

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?


Liquid - CHANEL - Ultra Le Teint Ultrawear All Day Comfort Flawless Finish - fomerly Le Teint Ultra Tenue Ultrawear

4.0
Created with Sketch.

May/16/2018

This foundation is one of the best foundation I have used in the whole Chanel line and here's why:

Skin Type: Oily/Combination

Texture: This foundation is smoothing on my textured skin (i.e. pit/rolling scars). It has a nice glowy powdery finish and I am in love with the way it looks at the end of the day once my oil mixes with the foundation.

Coverage: It …
Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?