4.4

Created with Sketch.
529 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range
$7.40 on Lookfantastic
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

i give 5 lippie bec it's CHEAP . trying one color that i like (eclair) won't hurt. but buying other color , I won't . if u familiar with nyx products, it's on the par , it's not bad , but also not great. i buy this to top my darker lipstick so it will light it up abit. when comparing this to guerlain gloss which stays all day , shine and comfy, the nyx is can not be compare. but it is ok for the price

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I love this gloss! It lived up to it's name as the color is intense and the texture is so smooth. I have the shade toasted marshmallow and it's a plum color, perfect for fall. And my skin looks beautiful with it. It comes with a flexible doe foot applicator for an easy-mess-free application. The gloss is slightly sticky, but i guess it made the gloss lasts long on my lips. It has the vanilla-cake smell, like NYX's SMLC and i love it. I would really buy another shade for this gloss!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinVery Oily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have the shade Crème Brulee and I have never repurchased a simple nude lip gloss before, but I will absolutely be repurchasing this and I cannot wait to get more colors. These are the best glosses in my opinion and beat any high end gloss that I've tried to date!

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I really like this gloss, especially for the price. I have the shade PRALINE and it's the perfect nude for my skintone. It's pigmented, not so sticky and it smells nice. I ordered 6 more online. Hee hee! Ps- I heard that the shade Praline is a good dupe for Kylie gloss in LIKE.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I like this stuff quite a lot. I have it in Angel Food Cake, a cool-toned medium pink which is probably just slightly lighter than my natural lip color (I was disappointed that it is not as deep of a color as it appears in the tube, but it still works pretty well for me; I do not find it to be a nude color as some reviewers do, it's definitely pink to me). It has a smooth texture and a lovely shine, and I do find it fairly non-sticky. It smells a bit cake-like (though the smell disappears quickly). The container is small, which I like -- makes it compact and easy to apply. Compared to my usual favorite, Rimmel London Stay Glossy, this seems to make my lips look a bit plumper. The downside is that I think it's a bit drying to my lips over time. It is also not long-lasting -- wears off quite quickly -- but that's not an issue for me as I enjoy reapplying it. I will have to seek out a deeper color, though, as Angel Food Cake is really nice but doesn't show up all that much on me.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I have the shade Creme Brulee. Pros: Not blotchy Not sticky Smells good Good colour pay off Very glossy looking Inexpensive Cons: Sometimes the wand can get a glob on it. Not a big deal though Wears off quickly and with eating and drinking

About reviewer (22 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Personally, these are my favorite drugstore glosses. This line has an excellent color range full of beautiful neutrals that are honestly the most flattering I have ever owned for my NW47 skin tone. I own Gingersnap, Praline, Tiramisu, and 3 tubes of my holy grail, Angel Food Cake (perfect nude gloss for me, needs no liner, perfection!). As far as coverage, I find these to be a lipgloss that rides the line between sheer and opaque. I find them to be mildly hydrating on my dry lips (they are always in better condition after I wear these for a bit over bare lips). Texturally, these are non-sticky to me. Yes, your hair will stick to it on a windy day but to me, that's just the nature of gloss. In a scale comparison to a Mac lipglass (which is my preferred texture of gloss, the stickest possible) to a Nyx mega shine or Nyc lip gloss (thin, not very sticky at all), I suppose these ride the middle In comparison of cost, wear, color range, and comfort, I think these are some of the best glosses you can find at drugstore level.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Dry, Dark, Neutral

HairBlack, Kinky, Coarse

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I decided to try this as I had read lots of great reviews for this product and thought it was a great price. I bought the shade Peach Cobbler which is a really nice shade but I'm not too fussed on the formula if I'm being honest. I find it a bit stickier than I anticipated but I really like the colour. I would recommend them though for those who don't mind a more sticky texture however I find that I don't reach for this that often due to the texture. The price is great though for the product however I prefer a more moisturising lip gloss such as Clarins Lip Perfector.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'd heard great things about NYX glosses and how high the quality is for the price. I tried Gelato, a vibrant blue-violet, because it looked like a really fun and funky color that I probably wouldn't have tried otherwise. While it's not HG material, I like it. The color is true to the tube when it's first applied. It did take a couple of applications to apply the color evenly, but once applied, it isn't sticky. I like the smell (vanilla cake-like) and texture overall. It doesn't seem very moisturizing, but not overly drying either. So here's where it loses a few points: the vibrant blue-violet color doesn't last more than about 15-20 min. What's left behind, though, is a fantastic violet color that's muted, but really nice. That said, if I had paid more than $6 for this, I would expect the color to last much longer. This gloss (and the muted violet shade) lasts about an hour. I like this enough that I'd buy it again for the price, but the fading color is somewhat disappointing. It's clear why folks seem to like this gloss--it does have a lot going for it, and given the color range, it would be hard to find something better for the price.

About reviewer (289 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Maybe it's just me- I find this incredibly sticky for a "Non-sticky" gloss. When I hear non sticky, I think of something like YSL's Lip oils or Canmake's lip syrup which truly are non sticky while this just feels like any medium-sticky gloss to me. So rather disappointing about that. Colour wise it's on the pretty opaque side, even with one coat.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.