4.5

Created with Sketch.
27 reviews
85%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

I love this mask! Imagine my frizzy, chemically treated and abused hair, suffering from the humidity of Japan, from sitting 12 hours on a plane to Europe, through hard water Airbnb showers with low pressure shower heads. My hair was a disaster when I landed in Europe and this mask revived it. It is a thickish, creamy mask that sinks really well into my hair shafts. It smells like a luxury perfume, which I am not mad about. After I shampoo and rinse, I apply this to my ends, then put on a shower cap and let it sit there for 10-15 minutes. When I rinse it off, I can already feel how tame and soft my hair has become. I LOVE it! Even after my hair was shagged and ruined by that awful Briogeo coconut peppermint scalp bullshit shampoo, this Kerastase mask saved it. What is the deal with that Briogeo line?! I am guessing that company is paying up good cash to influencers to brag about their products, because I`ve tried everything from their line and the only thing that worked for me is that Kale & apple conditioner. I mean, I love the idea of a natural line, but too few of them really work and they`re bloody pricey to boot. Even the Kerastase organic line has failed to blow me away, so yeah, for soft, shiny hair I`m gonna stick with the chemicals for now, till the natural lines upgrade their stuff.

About reviewer (906 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

As I have fine hair, I was expecting this product to be super effective, strong and give me a deep nutrition. I used it for more than 6 months now and although it makes my hair soft I don't notice any deep nutrition that justifies the price. I do ike the oil though. This mask is meh. Smells nice, the product has a rich consistence and leaves your hair soft, but it doesn't give me the extra deep nutrition I was expecting.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Just finished the jar and to be honest didn't really notice much difference because I've been using it on and off and was using the matching shampoo and hair oil. My hair does look and feel better but I don't know which product made the difference. I'll probably purchase it again because I love the fragrance of this whole line.

About reviewer (457 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

My favorite hair mask and conditioner of all time. I can't rave enough about. I mean come on what is not to like about it. First It is silicon free. It doesn't weigh my hair down. It smooths my hair and leave it really manageable. The smell is another story.. can you imagine your hair smelling just like Dior addict all day, that is so lovely and yummy. It is really thick and not runny like other masks thanks God. It supposed to be a mask and used only once a week but to tell the truth I use daily as a conditioner and it works really fine better than my old conditioner. though it was a high brand ( Nashi) but it left my hair feeling coated and dirty and I think this was because of the high amount of silicon. I also tried the (therapist) and (irisome masquintense) from Kerastase but they were disappointment. So I will stick to this one along with the shampoo from the same line. For the packaging I would prefer it if it comes in a tube form then it will be more practical and hygienic.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is a perfect mask. I use it with elixir ultime shampoo and after i apply elixir ultime serum. My hair looks and feels great. It moisturizes, softens and adds shine. I think it's very good for damaged hair.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Love this product! It actually seems to have repaired and extended the life of some of my tape in extensions. After a couple of uses my hair was no longer matting intensely like it was previously. Makes my hair silky soft as well. The price is just frustrating. With my long hair this will last about a month and a half with once a week use I think.

About reviewer (68 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

this is a miracle in her hair !! In my life I've tried many hair products but none of them gave such an effect !! my hair that is dyed in blue and blajhana is shiny and soft as cotton! I am thrilled!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is a review for the whole line of elixir ultime. (shampoo, conditioner and oil). I think this is a good product and very moisturizing but maybe a little too much moisture/silicones for my hair. Initially I really liked this line on my fine hair that is dense (I have a lot of it). But as with most products everything will start causing build up on my hair. Its very straight/long and just really shows when products start weighing it down. I have naturally dark brown hair and I get it balayaged every 4 months. I think this just started becoming too heavy for me. Update: I switched to Briogeo and cannot be happier. The brand is big on no sulfates and no silicones and I really dont care about that stuff honestly. But they use such good ingredients to moisturize the actual hair instead of coating it with silicones. Which I think silicones are fine but you do have to realize they will build up and cause additional dryness to the hair if not removed fully once in a while. My hair is always bouncy and full now. In the past I have used "no silicone and no sulfate" shampoos before but they always left my hair staticy and dry. But Briogeo seems to almost make my split ends disappear . I think my hair actually soaks up the product and seems to be healthier. I use the green color "Be gentle be kind" shampoo/conditioner and then sometimes the "Dont despair repair" mask with moisture shampoo. I really like all their products.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I love this masque! I am a hair product and makeup person big time. I have tried so many products. I like most kerastase products, but the ultime line is my favorite. The scent does smell like Dior addict by the way, funny because I didn't love that fragrance but love it for my hair! It's luxurious. I have fine, dry, blond (bleached) hair, but this really helps a lot. I use other masques, treatments, etc but my favorite is this! On my 5th jar, so it's worth it to me. You don't need a lot, I mix with the oil 3 to 4 pumps for a deep conditioning. I leave it on for at least 2 hours, and sometimes overnight. I wash my hair, use redken protein CAT spray, rinse out then use my ultime for a couple of hours or more and it's made a big difference on the health of my hair. I think you should try it if you like what I'm saying. My hair looks it's best with this treatment!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Delightfully luxurious hair mask. A little goes a long way with this. The scent is more of a perfume which may not be to everyone's tastes or certain skin types. However I absolutely adore the scent which lingers all day. I normally wash my hair three times a week and use this twice a week as a special treat.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen