4.4

Created with Sketch.
68 reviews
84%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

This conditioner is my favorite conditioner of all time. The scent is relaxing and mild, and the product leaves my hair silky soft.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlue



3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I left a review for the shampoo as well. I think I like the conditioner a little better. I would probably give the shampoo 2.5 stars and this 3. It smells good, the packaging is unique but it's great because you can get every last bit of product out. This is a really thick conditioner but I'm not sure it's actually very "rich." The shampoo made my hair so dry and tangly that it's hard to say how good this is because it had a lot to work on. I like a lot of slip in a conditioner and usually go for more hydrating/nourishing products, but my stylist recommended this to me. For the price, I don't think I would buy this again.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Update. Sep 22, 2019. Using this conditioner on colored hair significantly speeds up the fading. Olive oil is known for hair color removal properties. Even though it's one of the best hair product, I ever used I'll be looking for a replacement since I have to color my hair. Original I love this conditioner! I'm using it together with the Love smoothing shampoo and the combo works really well. I'm using it for about 6 months, and it has brought my lifeless always dry frizzy hair to life. I have a few grays, so I color my hair every 5 weeks, and I thought that the good hair is the thing of the past. I was wrong! My hair looks better than 5 years ago. I have way less frizz; my hair is shiny; it's​ soft and manageable. The conditioner doesn't weigh it down, and I don't have any breakouts. Magical product! I can't believe I was hesitant to try it for about 10 years due to the packaging.

About reviewer (651 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I use Davines Oi shampoo with Love condition and the combo works well for my fine, thin, dry, highlighted hair. I purchased the tiny tub in case I did not like it but I will be repurchasing the full size. This doesn't weigh my hair down and really helps control the frizz especially at the ends where my hair is most damaged. It is smoothing without leaving my hair limp. This does not give me any or help with volume in anyway but not weighing it down is good enough. The price point for Davines products is quite high but in this case, it is worth it.

About reviewer (142 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Amazing! I initially hated this product because it left my hair very dry and frizzy but my hairdresser explained that this was because I was used to using cheap products with loads of silicone. My hair had to be stripped of the crappy products before I would see any improvement. It took about a month but now my hair is so sleek and shiny and just feels better. You really don’t need much of this product so it lasts for ages. We’ll be buying the bigger sizes next time as I don’t plan to use anything else. Excited to try some of the styling products in this range

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I recently bought the Love Smoothing conditioner for dry, frizz-prone hair (The purple one) and i absolutely love it! The conditioner is quite thick but it doesn't weight down my thin scandinavian hair. I need a very little amount, and i know it will last forever so the price doesn't bother me. It smells lovely and makes my hair super soft, easy to brush and tangle free. So far the best conditioner i have ever tried! The only con is the packaging which i at times find a bit annoying since it's a difficult to open it (I had to use my nails the first times) but it's also quite charming packaging at the same time!

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I LOVE THIS CONDITIONER!!! I have thick, wiry, unruly, curly, frizzy hair which can look really nice with the right products or absolutely awful with the wrong stuff. I buy this conditioner in the largest size available (salon size) on Amazon and it lasts months. You don't need much and I leave it in for 10 minutes or so. I then use a kerastase serum and a light mousse and go to bed with it wet. With this regime my hair is so soft, even at the ends (which haven't been cut for ages) and the curls are defined and non frizzy. It smells lovely and my hair is smooth and looks great. I took a break from this to try other products and they were all terrible (especially the kerastase smoothing shampoo and conditioner which is supposed to suit my hair type totally). Now I;m back on this and will never change.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

No pun intended but I LOVE this. HG HG. My fine hair is super damaged now from going platinum and it needs extra attention and care. What I love about this conditioner is how thick and rich it is, you only need a little bit, and that although it makes your hair soft it doesn't weigh it down. My hair has volume and is soft and shiny. The smell is really nice too. Will always have this in my shower.

About reviewer (191 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I don't care that this conditioner is expensive (I bought a liter bottle) because it's worth every single penny! A little goes a long way, and it smells so very good and grapefruity, and it works magic in long wavy thick hair. I told my husband the price is justified because I can easily use an inexpensive shampoo (tonight I used VO5 vanilla mint) and have a lovely conditioner because my hair is my "thing" and we want it to look good, right? It must be treated special right? Wink wink ;-) he just shakes his head and I win! After all only I know what is best for my hair. I highly recommend this product and will definitely purchase again. Personally I adore the minimalist packaging plain and everything! Very thick and creamy product really softens and smooths hair. One of the best conditioners available! Addition 1/12/15: I use this conditioner as a leave in after shampooing. A very expensive conditioner in a liter bottle like this will last a very long time when used this way. After washing with any shampoo (tonight I used Old Spice Kickstart shampoo!) but using no conditioner and microfiber towel drying my hair, I use a nickel size amount rubbed between my hands (product will turn thick and white but don't worry-it will absorb completely) and rubbed into my long hair, then blow dry. The heat works the product in I think and wow is it good! The scent lasts too. This is one of my very favorite conditioners ever, and used strategically and economically it is an excellent choice of hair products. At night after making my sleeping braid I even apply a little more to the end of the braid after the hair tie goes in. I transferred some into a small container for easier use so I can easily scoop out the desired amount. Again, the scent is heavenly to me! UPDATE 4/20/16: Yup! Still using SAME BOTTLE! Lol as you can see I will NOT waste one drop of this beautiful product. I still cannot get over the scent-so grapefruity roses I don't know but one of my favorite scents of anything ever! Found another way to use this conditioner and really make it last: mix some with distilled water in a spray bottle and use as leave in spray! 1 part conditioner to 3 parts water and I suggest blending before pouring it into the 8 oz spray bottle because if you just pour each separately into the bottle and try to shake it, the conditioner will not mix properly. Trial and error and of course you can use whatever ratio conditioner and water suits you best.

About reviewer (1311 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I was a bit apprehensive on trying this because I really was not a fan of the shampoo. However, after reading all the positive feedback, I decided to give it a try. I let my hair air dry and put not product whatsoever in it. (My hair is typically wavy with frizzy tendencies, especially if I wear it up.) It looks so sleek and smooth without weighing my hair down! I am so impressed! The scent is something that initially bothered me, but catching little whiffs of it all day long has made it grow on me. (I believe the scent is Fig?) I took away a lippie for both price and my undecided feelings on the scent, which usually isn't a deal breaker for me anyway. I have absolutely changed my mind about this brand and can't wait to try other products now!

About reviewer (286 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen