3.9

Created with Sketch.
56 reviews
66%
would repurchase
3.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this! It's really thick and very moisturising, but it doesn't make my under eyes look or feel greasy at all. In fact, it's been great for my under eye area during autumn and winter as they've been a little dehydrated. The cream sinks in really well and leaves my under eyes feeling very well moisturised and noticeably smoother. I haven't seen any noticeable difference to my dark circles but I don't really mind as it's such a lovely product to use and makes my skin feel so soft and supple. Will definitely repurchase!

About reviewer (652 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This cream is super moisturizing (not oily though) and will last you forever, it probably took me 5-6 months to go through one. Also, concealer sits well on top of it :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Hydrating. I use this every morning and my under eyes look brighter and firmer. Only complaint is the packaging - a squeeze tube would have been more hygienic.

About reviewer (133 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Recommended to me by another MUA reviewer (mariella99) and what a lovely eye cream it is! I like this as much as (if not more) than my other favorite, Olehenriksen Banana Bright Eye Creme. When I first applied this eye cream I wondered if there was shimmer in it because it immediately brightened my under eyes. But upon closer inspection I did not see any shimmer or glitter, just a brightness that made me look very awake and healthy. Like Olehenriksen, tarte does a fantastic job of producing a rich,moisturizing eye cream that doesn’t feel greasy on the skin. It feels nourishing and for someone with mature dry skin, I appreciate the mild plumping effect it gives me. It’s hard to find an under eye cream that isn’t hell bent on de-puffing when you suffer from hollows under the eyes from depleted collagen production as you get older.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

THIS EYE CREAM IS THICK AND CREAMY,IT DOES NOT STING UNDER EYES,BUT IT DID NOT DO ANYTHING BUT MAKE MY UNDER EYE LOOK LIKE IT HAD DEEP LINES,IT SOFTENS THE UNDEREYE TO A POINT WHERE IT MAKES THE SKIN SOFT AND SAGGY,KIND OF PUFFY,I DEFINETLY DONT RECOMMEND THIS TO PEOPLE WITH BAGS UNDER THERE EYES,I PREFER CREAM THAT SOFTENS LINES NOT PLUMPS THEM OUT.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I’ve been trying eye creams for years. Never have I found a HG product that performed miracles, but I found several products that worked with my concealers. However Age has provided me with a new necessity in an eye cream. I need an eye cream that can keep my concealers from caking in my wrinkles. My wrinkles have gotten so bad that concealers just crack in them no matter what brand I’ve used. Hence operation find a new eye cream. I realized I needed a thicker eye cream. The gels and serums were too thin. I stumbled on this and it’s fantastic. I can’t live without it, my eye concealers look normal again. I can’t say I noticed any brightening or help with wrinkles or circles but it’s just a nice emollient under eye cream. My other new fave is the it cosmetics eye cream. If u have wrinkles and need help with concealer, I highly recommend this.

About reviewer (4641 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been using this for years and I really love it. the reason I decided to leave a review now is because I keep coming back to this product no matter what other sample I receive or other product I try. I have dry, sensitive skin, and many eye creams have burned or make me teary. this one is perfect though. its the right amount hydration to fix the crepeyness under my eyes, but not enough to be shiny and not absorb. other eye creams ive tried somehow have made my eye area drier, or they just sit there and do nothing. this one soaks in and provides long term hydration. oh, and no scent! I cant fathom scented eye creams, ugh. I cant speak to its effect on dark circles, I don't have a problem with that, but for fine lines it works far better than others Ive tried. as for price, I think its worth every penny. I would consider $38 a mid-level price as decent eye creams go. I recently tried a sample of a $99 eye cream that wasn't even close to this, I was shocked at how drying it was. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a rich, moisturizing eye cream for fine lines

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Works amazingly well. It firms the skin in the eye area, and removes dark circles. Usually I don't like my eye creams after 2 weeks but this one I have loved for over a month and have plans to repurchase. It appears to be a thick cream but it absorbs so well into the skin that this is a non issue.

About reviewer (1080 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This used to be one of my favorite eye creams! They sold a vibrating tool that helped the eye cream sink in which was also great. I went through many jars and finished my last jar in December 2015. I tried a different brand and was not impressed so when that ran out I just bought another jar of this Tarte eye cream a few days ago. I used it twice and the area surrounding both eyes burns, stings and itches badly. Both eyes got extremely puffy and red underneath and it looks like I was punched! I honestly don't know what happened as I used this before. I did not change anything else in my beauty or eating routine to account for the issue. I returned it to the store and searched to see if anything in the formula has changed but I haven't seen anything.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Got this with the marajuca oil on black Friday and it is an ok cream. It does help brighten my under eye area but I don't think it is a miracle product. I wouldn't purchase full size due to the cost. I'm not entirely convinced it's worth spending $38. Packaging on this is a small jar and I personally don't like that. It gets exposed to air everytime you use it. You could use a small spatula to take out the product as opposed to using your fingers, but I would rather have a tube or pump bottle. I know with their marajuca oil they package it in a purple bottle to preserve ingredients, so maybe that's why it's in the purple jar? I haven't noticed a scent with this. It's thick and creamy and does absorb nicely. Non greasy. I really do like tarte and their awesome ingredients. I gave it a 3 because of price and it doesn't really help with little lines around your eyes. I notice I get those when I'm dehydrated. I use the oil around my eyes and the next day my whole area looks vibrant hydrated and plump. The oil is better imo. I will use this product till its gone but I probably won't purchase full size. I am glad I was able to try it though.

About reviewer (84 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen




Follow us