La Roche Posay Cicaplast Baume B5 (Uploaded by TurtleMoon)

4.3

Created with Sketch.
122 reviews
77%
would repurchase
4.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromjmp24

24 days ago

This really lives up to it’s claims. I use Tretinoin cream,and while I rarely have any irritation from it, when I do, this balm works perfectly to moisturize and diminish dry, peeling, flakey areas. I also had a red, excema-like patch on my middle finger, from my AHA serum getting under one of my rings. I had been putting Cerave ointment on it, but it wasn’t improving - I tried this and it …Read more

3 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (344 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal

HairBlond

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

29 days ago

I have extremely oily, breakout prone skin. I bought this to use after peels. My skin likes it so much, I ended up using it every night. I feel like it moisturizes so well that it reduces my over production of oil. I also use it on my toddler when she gets dry patches or rashes on her face and it seems to clear them up over a couple of days.

2 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

1 month ago

Honestly a life saver, especially on my face, after getting a sunburn. I use this morning and night after getting a burn to sooth and prevent peeling as it heals.

1 of 1 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This really is an amazing cream for irritated or dry skin. It is the only product I can use when my skin is extra sensitive due to bad reactions from skincare products or the drying effects of winter. It is a rich, thick balm which is quite heavy and occlusive, but this is exactly what skin needs for healing and protection. I would never be without a tube of this.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromjedizm

5 months ago

pricey but good, heals my dermatisis/rosecea dry spots. but beware putting on your face cheeks due to its thick oily nature, creates a lot of pimples on your face

1 of 3 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (11 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromG73

7 months ago

I love the range of la Roche posay,I have never got any irritations from them,They are quite pricey but worth every penny.

1 of 2 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I absolutely love this cream. It saved my neck when irritated from tretinoin and helped me tolerate it in the winter. I love to use this at night in the winter. It does make your skin a bit white when you first apply it. I have repurchased it and definitely will again. It is a bit pricey so I recommend cutting open the package to get every bit out and keep an eye out for it in duty-free at the …Read more

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

Pros:
Cheap

Cons:
Moisturizing at first, but dries down to a yucky drying zinc finish.
Terrible cystic breakouts
Temporarily helps with flares ups, but comes back in 2 hours.

Breakouts: Yes (Cystic)

Irritation: No

3 of 7 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

I had such high hopes for this but it made my face sting, which is weird because LRP products are for sensitive skin and I've used many without problems. I would've kept it for my hands but I didn't like the weird feeling of the residue. The only place it did any good was my lips, to add a little moisture under my Chapstick, but I ended up returning it.

1 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (193 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

HG for LIFE.

Itchy isect bites, chemical burns from bad skincare reactions, scrapes, tight/dry skin, and sunburn -- this balm soothes it ALL.

4 of 4 people found this helpful. Did you?

About reviewer (190 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.