3.3

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
44%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Just had husband buy this for me on amazon. Clearly states “oil free, fragrance free” all over listing & the box even. Is castor oil NOT an oil?? I can’t use castor oil on leave in products & def can’t use fragrance. They hid the fragrance. It’s listed as “isopropyl palmitate”. So mad bc now I gotta run out & get another before our beach vacation. My usual aveeno baby is so thick I wanted to try a new one. But not putting this junk on my face. No way. Next. Shame on elta md for false advertisement. I won’t be buying any more products from you. Even the one I was wanting to get that was for the face & not this one. You just lost a family of 5 as a customer.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 months ago

So greasy. I hate the texture of this. It's heavy and does have a white cast. It did stay on through outside walk in the 90 degree temps but it is not the product I thought I was getting when I ordered this. I was looking for a sport lightweight sunscreen. This is nothing sport and you will look like a greasy ghost. I hope I can return this.

About reviewer (1591 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

Ignoring the fact that my skin immediately turned red and irritated from the Octinoxate in this, it was everything I hate about Western sunscreen: heavy, greasy, never sunk in, and the scent made me kinda of gaggy. I had high hopes for this after reading so many glowing reviews, but it absolutely did not work for my dry, sensitive skin. Thank God I got samples before purchasing a full size.

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought my first tube three years ago on the recommendation of my running coach, when I complained to her that my current sunscreen was reappearing during my half marathon training and giving me ghosty face as I ran. Not a great look. Since then, UV sport has become my go to sunscreen for sweaty workouts. Previously, I had been using a physical sunscreen on my face. This contains both chemical and physical sunscreen ingredients, but I'm not going to freak out about it because I have yet to find a physical sunscreen that doesn't reappear when I sweat. UV sport is a fantastic product, especially if you have dry skin. It blends like a dream, doesn't leave a white cast, and does double duty as a moisturizer and a sunscreen. It doesn't break me out and I love that it's fragrance free. It also works great with my makeup and is the only sunscreen I take with me when I travel. The only con is that it might be a bit too moisturizing if you lean oily. These days, I use Elta MD's aero spray when I got to the pool, the tinted physical sunscreen for day to day, and UV sport for workouts. I'm a bit of a sunscreen junkie so I'll probably switch up my daily sunscreen eventually, but I'm sticking to this stuff for sweaty workouts.

About reviewer (283 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm a sunscreen junkie who tans easily and looks for products that contain both UVA and UVB protection and don't irritate my sensitive skin. This was an okay product. Pros: High percentage of zinc (UVA protection); smooth texture that blends in easily; no white cast; no irritation; little to no scent; seems to do its job. Cons: Slightly greasy residue. I'd probably recommend this product for someone in an arid climate where the greasiness would be a more positive attribute; in humid areas, it's a bit unpleasant.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

6 years ago

Leaves a little more white cast than the SPF 40, which was unexpected since the % of zinc is the same. This is a bit stickier and probably helped cause a small breakout after using it over a weekend of swimming. Reliable protection though, no burn after a full day in the tropical sun, only one application! Probably not going to be used anymore on my face any more, but I'll buy the 8oz pump for body use this summer.

About reviewer (345 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I got an 8 oz pump container last year and used it all summer as a body lotion on exposed parts. Works great. Got another a couple of weeks ago so I'm set for this summer!

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Too thick and greasy for me, albeit no white cast. It's still a chemical sunscreen though, so makes sense there isn't a white cast.

About reviewer (144 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

This is pretty good but I only gave it 4 lippies because it's expensive and just a teensy bit greasy. Not nearly as bad as most sunscreens but not totally matte like Shiseido. I'll probably go back to Shiseido, but this is a great runner-up for oily skin types. Things I like: 1. No irritation - no stingy/burning sensation at all. 2. Does not get into eyes and burn even if you put this on your eyelids! 3. High SPF. 4. Rave reviews from my derm, magazines and amazon. 5. Does not clog my pores or break me out. 6. Sinks in pretty quick. 7. No white cast. 8. Stays put, very water resistant and great for being active outdoors. Things I don't like: 1. Sinks in 99% but leaves me just slightly tacky. 2. Price.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel