4.3

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
87%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I've been wanting to try this forever but was always hesitant due to the high shipping cost and is quite expensive. But it's available locally now! I wish I got my hands on this earlier because after the first use, I could already tell I would love this. My skin has not been behaving at all this year and finally this has stopped breakouts completely. It's my fourth day of using this and my skin is the clearest it's ever been in a while! My pores are so clean and my skin is finally getting a chance to just heal. I feel like throwing out everything else I own because some things helped my skin a bit but nothing has made this kind of difference for me in a long time. My new HG!

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have been oil cleansing with homemade blends for over a decade and it took some time for me to purchase something pre-made. This is an absolute dream. I can honestly say that washing my face has become something I look forward to every night. The consistency is just perfect. It feels like youth in a bottle and instantly gives dewy, supple and glowing skin. The scent literally makes my heart skip a beat. So soothing, and the natural oils do not irritate my skin at all. I massage it all over my face and neck (don't forget your neck!) and remove with warm water and a damp cloth. It takes off all my sunblock, eye makeup and everything in one shot. No need for a separate moisturizer. I very rarely feel tight or dry after using this but if the cold New England weather starts wearing on my skin, or I get any peeling spots from my tretinoin, just putting on another drop of this will fix it. Being a bit of a wanna-be minimalist, I love that this has multiple uses. I kind of chuckled at the suggestion on the website of using it as a body wash and all that (too $$ IMO to use anywhere but my face). But this does cover a lot of bases for me for skin care. In a pinch - yes it could easily be body wash, body oil and even frizz serum. Nice to be able to pack less bottles when traveling. As far as performance in comparison to homemade oil blends - I do think it is possible for homemade oil blends to perform just as well. But it would be difficult to produce a duplicate that is as luxurious and pleasant to use. If you are an oil cleansing person and you want to treat yourself, then get this! You will love it. If you are trying to save money, your homemade oil blend is working but you are wondering if you need this - you can probably get by just fine with what you have. That said, this is one of the few products that I will splurge on again and again.

About reviewer (307 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Mind these words : Living Libations is the only 100% natural product line worth buying. Their oils are life changing. Not only do they make oils for the outside beauty aspect, but have equally amazing combinations for the inside as well that I use with fantastic results. Don't waste your money on products that don't work. I have tons of their products and ALL of then do what they say and more. No I'm not being paid to say this. Lol! But I can't recommend them enough! For my review on Seabuckthorn BSE : This oil was the first item I ever bought from LL. It had such glowing reviews, and everything I tried had not given me the results they claimed, so I saved and bought a 110 ml bottle. To give you an idea, I have highly hormonal acne prone skin with some fine lines at age 31. Acne was my main problem. Nothing I used before worked, and many that claimed to heal and repair made the problem ridiculously worse. I use 2 squirts of Seabuckthorn BSE and a few drops of LL Zippity Dewdab and go over my entire face and neck. After using this for a month, by skin is smooth and no long inflamed and red, breakouts have become less and less, and my fine lines are almost non existent. The results are nothing short of remarkable! Since the results have been so awesome, I have since gotten rid of my others products, now solely use this line for my beauty routine, even their Seabuckthorn Shampoo & Shine On conditioner. I have quite the collection and everything does exactly what it says which I appreciate! I am such a fan of Living Libations and Nadine Artemis (creator) and the fact that she practices what she preaches. Right on! They have a customer for life as long as they never compromise their products and what they stand for, and continue with using the best, most wholesome unrefined, raw ingredients. Do your skin a flavor and reward it with Living Libations!

About reviewer (177 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I'm somewhat obsessed with living libations products. The reviews on YouTube and on their website tend to be flamboyantly positive but it's hard to find independent reviews. Most people seem to love their sea buckthorn best skin ever and their lavish abundance best skin ever I'm also a fan but I will be honest and say for cleansing I get similar results just using an oil. If I had the money I would buy this for the gorgeous smell but for now I need to be careful. Many people go wild for the jasmine smell in lavish abundance but it's not my poison Saying that their natural perfume moccasin flower is so good I never want to be without it. I simply love it and have never come across a really good natural perfume before. I wish Nadine would create some more perfumes in that woody oriental Amber olfactory ball park so I could buy more. They do a number of fragrances that get rave reviews but as with the lavish abundance they don't suit my taste. This is just a personal thing not a comment on her other perfumes. People love her rose glow serum and all seeing eye Creme. I like these but I probably wouldn't buy them again. I bought and would buy again her cell serum which is calming The rose cellular renewal firming fluid is nice and light but I don't think I will buy it again. I love her poetic pits deodorant and have tried the ginger lily and a radiant earth one. I preferred the ginger lily and having attempted to create my own version of her deodorant using frankincense I'm more impressed than ever by Nadines magical approach to mixing essential oils. I will be a repeat customer for a long time. Same with her teeth care products I cannot recreate healthy gum drops and I love it,though I have managed to create a good enough version of a natural tooth paste so at least I can cut back here. Nadine has done an amazing job of educating me and others about tooth care. I have very delicate teeth and bought her book and apply her 8 step plan with good results. Thank you Nadine for being a fantastic educator. Finally I love living libations shampoo and conditioner. Yes other things will shampoo and condition just fine but I love the lux look my hair gets with this duo. The conditioner is truly amazing. I will keep on buying it despite the price. The only other thing I have used of theirs is dew dab. It's good for acne. But I don't have much acne now I oil cleanse. I think someone my have given me oral herpes but their dew Dab killed it within 1 and a half days and I never had another outbreak--I kid you not. Perhaps it was just a weird pimple? My overall feeling is that living libations products are slightly magical given nadines facility with oils, her obsession with researching health and ancient wisdom and her access to truly top quality raw ingredients. Everything they make is good. Some of it is of a quality that is unobtainable anywhere else. I hope I can continue to buy their creations for the rest of my life

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Holy cow! I bought this in the scent Lavish Abundance, and I swear to you it's like being hit, no, buried by a ton of jasmine flowers. I sparingly used some on my arms this morning by thoroughly wetting a konjac sponge and pumping one squirt onto it, then rubbing it onto my arms. Went out walking today, sweating in the heat, and now, like 5+ hours later I can still smell it on my skin (it smells much softer now, which I like...not so much headache-inducing like earlier today). If you do not like intense fragrances, skip this one and go for the regular BSE. I do like jasmine, which is why I bought this, but Lavish Abundance takes jasmine to a whole other level. As for the vanilla....I can't really smell it at all. As for performance, it works wonderfully and my facial skin is soft and smooth. This really is the ONE product that could seriously replace everything in my skincare arsenal. So yes, I will repurchase, just in another scent (I want to try them ALL!!!). Update: So I gave Lavish Abundance to my mom, since it was soooo strong in smell. Bought Chocolate BSE, and it seriously smells like chocolate rice krispies, which is nothing like what I expected it to smell like. Still a yummy smell, just not something I'm crazy about. Update: Vanilla BSE smells good, but I am struggling to detect any vanilla scent in it at all. If you like their Everybody loves the Sunshine, you'd probably like the smell of this one. Just super disappointed I can't detect the vanilla smell. BUT, I have found the vanilla one to be absolutely the most moisturizing out of the three I have tried. It works amazingly on dry cracked hands.

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Other, Neutral

HairOther, Other, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I love this product!!! I have been using this for over almost 2years now, and through all 4 seasons (Canada). The oil is not heavy & did not clog my pores at all. I didn't have any skin issues before, other than dryness in the winter, which is why I switched to this. The cost does seem daunting, but a 50 ml bottle will last me 3 months. The cost to me is also worth it, as the smell is amazing & like all the Living Libations products, they are made by hand of the highest quality essential oils.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I'm on my second bottle of this stuff now. An extremely high quality skin product indeed. It can be used for the oil cleanse, as a moisturizer, on the body, etc. I have used it for all of these purposes. This oil is very rich and full of healthy ingredients for skin regeneration. I have acne prone and acne scarred skin and it has helped my skin significantly. For a while I was doing the oil cleanse with it and some hemp cloths, but I began to miss the foaming of a regular cleanser so for a while I used Dr. Bronner's to cleanse and this to moisturize. Yesterday, I got a horrible sunburn and decided to try the oil cleanse again because Dr. Bronner's is too harsh on a sunburn and it worked great yet again. And let's not forget, the smell is SENSATIONAL. Your skin is left very soft and moisturized after usage. While it is pretty pricey ($30 for about 2oz) I think the investment is worth it, especially if you do the oil cleanse with it, because you shouldn't need a moisturizer (so it's an all-in-one product). The packaging is a small cute frosted glass bottle, which you must be careful with as I have heard of some people dropping the bottle and breaking it easily. My first bottle lasted me about 3 months, and could last longer depending on your use for it. As for the viewer below, I don't think it's fair to rate a product badly just because you had an allergic reaction to the ingredients, and also you didn't think to try something before ordering over $400 of new products. That is not in any way the brand's fault.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Medium

HairRed

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

Be aware... Don't make the same mistake I did: in hopes of the purest products, I spent $400+ buying a variety of products on my first order. I had an extreme reaction to the oils: my entire face turned discolored. That is not the company's fault, but what I realized is that the company offers NO returns, nor do they sell samples... so you are stuck buying an expensive full size product with no return policy. Be smarter then I was... support companies that are selling a real fully supported product, and not a dream.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I bought my first bottle of this on October 13th, 2014. Currently, after almost daily use+ the one time I pumped a bunch of it into a makeup container to clean it out, it is just below the little sticker on the front. I dropped the glass bottle on my kitchen floor two weeks ago and the pump broke off a bit. However, it works just enough for me to still use it. :) I love this product. I use two squirts at night, in my hand, and do a circular ' pushing' massage on my face before hopping in the shower. It takes off all my makeup and sunscreen from the day and makes my skin feel amazingly soft. I also use it as a moisturizer/sealer after I have done my full night routine. In the mornings I put 1 to two small drops on my fingers and rub it in, letting it sit for ten minutes, before applying my makeup for a dewy fresh look. My only complaint is that sometimes the scent irritates my eyes if it gets to close. I hope to repurchase either Jasmine or Vanilla or another scent when I run out. Just wish the USA shop that I get my stuff from would get more of this great brand.

About reviewer (107 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I adore this product. It smells amazing and the packaging is simple and high quality (dark glass). I wet a washcloth with warm water, as directed, squirt a little oil onto it and gentlly rub it into my skin. I rinse my skin and then apply the same product (or, in the summer, I apply "Everybody Loves the Sunshine"). My skin, which is sensitive even to 'made for sensitive skin' products has responded amazingly to BSE Seabuckthorn. It no longer breaks out, my roseacea has calmed down and my skin is MUCH more even than it ever has been! Both this product and Everybody Loves the Sunshine get big stars from me. Oh! One more thing: it's fabulous to travel with, as it's the only product you need to take along with you!!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us