Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer

Maybelline New York Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer

3.7

1120 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

G852364 1 AQUA/WATER/EAU,CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN,PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENEGLYCOL, DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, DISTEARDIMONIUMHECTORITE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, PEG-10DIMETHICONE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, PHENOXYETHANOL,SODIUM CHLORIDE, POLYGLYCERYL-4ISOSTEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, DISODIUMSTEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN,METHYLPARABEN, LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUITEXTRACT, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLPARABEN,ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE,PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, CHRYSIN,PALMITOYL TETR APEPTIDE-7. [+/- MAYCONTAIN/PEUT CONTENIR: CI 77891/TITANIUMDIOXIDE, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499/IRONOXIDES] F.I.L. D44980/4 U.S.PATENT PENDING

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 12/11/2018 3:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This concealer is a staple in my collection, I always end up going back to it. And for the price ?????? you're wild if you don't get it! BUTTTTTTT Maybelline needs to step it up with their shade range, c'mon now.

If you want to see an in-depth review check out me and my best friend's blog post about it!

http://uncutbeauty.com/2018/12/08/maybelinne-instant-age-rewind-concealer/



Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is one of the best concealers that I have tried and its price its really good. It covers well my under eyes. I have a medium - tan skin tone and I use the medium skin tone shade. The only bad thing about it is that if you have a deeper skin tone it can be hard to find your shade at Target or Walmart because usually the darkest shade they have there is medium. But overall I loooveee this concealer.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Don't believe the hype. This concealer only has a very light coverage, when I've heard multiple times it has a fuller coverage. It oxidises slightly, so many times I've ended up with orange undereyes with my purple dark circles still showing through. It creases a fair amount too. Despite the negatives, it still blends very well and works fine when I have a bit of a tan. There is a lot of product in this and it has lasted me a very long time. The sponge applicator didn't blend out the concealer very well so I ended up taking it off.


on 11/29/2018 12:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This concealer sucks!!! It creases like nothing iv tried before Goes literally ORANGE when set Has a very poor shade selection The applicator is gross just put it in a pump ?


on 11/27/2018 1:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have dark circles, I am aging, and this is beginning to feel like a John Mulaney bit. At least I don't have to $uck a d!#k or sell drugs to be able to afford this concealer. Though I am a little weirded out by the sponge applicator (is it hygienic? does it waste product?) I do think this is a great concealer. Even when I accidentally apply too much because sometimes the dumb sponge on top makes it hard to know how much you've dispensed it blends out seamlessly, covers my (genetic) dark circles well, and doesn't crease or otherwise draw attention to the spiderweb of fine lines under my eyes. I may have permanently aged into the "high end" section of foundation spectrum, but at least I can still get a quality concealer at the drugstore.


on 11/27/2018 10:05:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think the formula of this has changed..I tried this years ago and liked it, but repurchased again recently and was not impressed at all..it seems to settle into my fine lines (as do most Maybelline concealers oddly), and blends terribly, also seems drying. I am really disappointed with it...

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/21/2018 11:33:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Mild coverage and quite greasy feeling. I have to rub it in for quite a while. But maybe thats what helps lubricate fine lines? Not too sure. Haven't used it long enough too know if it's actually improving my skin though. I also did not expect a sponge applicator.


on 11/17/2018 3:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

To me this is the closest I’ve gotten to a drugstore concealer that is comparable to my favorite NARS radiant creamy concealer. It’s easy to apply and lasts all day on my oily skin with little or no creasing and has great coverage. I also love that it doesn’t dry out the under eye area like tarte shape tape.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Good coverage but creases and cakes instantly on me no matter how I set it or how I prime.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/16/2018 9:04:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm surprised that this concealer doesn't have a higher rating. This is one of the few products I repeatedly buy. My sister used mine one time and liked it so much she bought one for herself. I use the "Light" shade and it instantly brightens my dark circles and makes me look more awake. I also like the applicator tip, product texture, and that you don't need a lot of it when you apply. The only thing I have noticed is that if I apply setting powder, it makes it look dry and creasy. But when I stopped doing that, it looks fine.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


Back to Top