3.7

Created with Sketch.
43 reviews
60%
would repurchase
4.0/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Still my number one go to! I loved it from the first time I received a sample a few years ago, It's not a sweet, gourmand smelling vanilla scent. It offers the best of both worlds; a sophisticated for evening scent, yet fresh scent for daytime. I actually layered the Atelier Cologne Vanille Insensee with the Atelier rose cologne for my wedding day! Atelier Cologne Vanille Insensee is probably my favourite scent right now.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Very linear dry vanilla and wet cardboard.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This has the scent of REAL vanilla extract or vanilla pods if you've ever cooked with them, combined with a powdery almond icing note. Very cozy but not overly sweet. The vanilla is light and I do love this part of the fragrance. But not the base notes, which is so important in a fragrance. Mostly I get base notes of a baby powder amber musk, which I personally am not a fan of. Only a light vanilla and I don't get any coriander, citrus, or woody notes. The dry down to me smells to me like a cheap mens sport musk deodorant. I got an Avon Vanilla Musk vibe from it and I'm not sure which is the winner. Light throw, short lasting, around an hour or two on me. I tried this in hot weather when perhaps she doesn't perform at her best. Worth giving a try in the cooler months. Top Notes: coriander, lime, citron Middle Notes: vetiver, jasmine, oak moss Base Notes: vanille, oak, amber.

About reviewer (1233 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Atelier Cologne make decent fragrances in general. Vanille Insensee is excellent. It would make a wonderful signature scent actually.It has that slight mystery about it and it does not over project. It is the type of scent that becomes a part of you,your skin , your aura. Vanilla ; dry , lightly woody but delectable with a undercurrent of inoffensive incense, a smoothness to the entire composition and yet it captivates. Vanilla can be incredibly boring or too sweet . Vanille Insensee has it's own personality . It's minimalistic but stylish . Like someone spilt some very good quality vanilla in an Ikea store. ( It's a compliment ! ) Strong at first and intriguing with that dollop of what I perceive as clean incense, Vanille Insensee calms down and lasts and lasts.It lasted through a shower . The bottle is heavy ,clear and appealing. The price point is good imho . Give it a chance. It is a beautiful ,modern scent.

About reviewer (463 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I really like this perfume. It is definitely strongly vanilla, but without any sweetness. I find it somewhat earthy and rich, but still appropriate for warmer weather. One spray lasts all day on me, so the bottle will last forever.

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Received this in two travel size sets: Necessaire Azur and Perfume Wardrobe. This is a truly lovely vanilla, not too sweet, very fresh and green. I could smell the lime on first spray, then it mellowed to a warm, spicy, fresh scent. It's very French, reminds me of being in Paris. This is not a bakery scent--the reviewer below who said it's like vanilla pods rather than extract is spot on.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Many years ago in high school, Vanilla Fields was my favorite perfume. I had been wanting a grown-up version and ended up with this. It's a beautiful vanilla with enough lime, Amber, and oak to keep it from being a one-note boring vanilla. I love vanilla paired with citrus, especially bergamot, like Chanel Allure and Chanel Coco Mademoiselle Intense have. It definitely has a Burberry for Women (in the pebble shaped bottle) vibe to it. This is a dry, woody vanilla as opposed to Dior Hypnotic Poison's boozy vanilla (another fave of mine). It's longevity is pretty good but the sillage isn't as good as I like. I often wear this to bed and also like to layer it with other perfumes as it blends beautifully without overpowering the other scent. I paid $140 for 3.3 fl. oz. which I think is a bit too much for a cologne but I do think that I'd repurchase just for nostalgia alone.

About reviewer (403 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love the smell of soft, simple vanilla that isn't overly sweet so I bought a small sample of this to try. My sample doesn't come with a spray pump, by the way, that's why I say "apply" instead of "spray" in my review below. Based on previous reviews I thought this would be barely sweet so I made the mistake of applying twice, once on each wrist. Immediately the overwhelming scent of boozy, sweet vanilla and smoky incense hit my nose and I immediately regretted what I just did. It gave me a slight headache and since I was a bit hungry at the time the obnoxious sweetness caused me to become a bit nauseous. The initial vanilla is definitely a bit too sweet for my liking, but I ADORE the dry down - it's fabulous. Just like the review before mine stated, the dry down is definitely the best phase of this perfume. It turns into a subdued, soft and warm, faintly sweet vanilla with an edge of smokiness that smells so much better than the initial scent. I find myself sniffing my wrists at the end of the day since the scent becomes so pleasant and comforting. If there is a perfume out there that smells like the dry down of this perfume, I would gladly shell over money for so many bottles. I honestly have no idea if I will buy the fullsize after finishing my sample bottle, just because of the overly sweet initial scent. I always make sure to apply once and spread it around, but then it's barely there by the end of 6 hours. Hopefully, I will find another perfume that smells like the dry down very soon.

About reviewer (43 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have not actually bought this but have now sampled it three times in my local Sephora. Eventually, I love it - warm and sophisticated. My problem is that it takes about 2 hours to get to that point. Before that, I'm overwhelmed by vanilla. Can't believe how many people say this is light or "the fragrance for those who don't like vanilla." I find the vanilla to be rather sickeningly strong and sweet on first application. Wish I could speed up the drydown!

About reviewer (205 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Just as an FYI, I got a generous sample of this product from Sephora and have not purchased it yet. I am not someone that likes vanilla, it is just seems so boring to me. Usually any type of vanilla scent reminds me of birthday cake, or some sort of artificial scent, which is one of the reasons I keep away from vanilla scented perfumes. I agree with a reviewer who said this is a vanilla perfume for people who don't like vanilla. The scent has such warmth to it too. I definitely believe this is one of those scents you can wear in the office. With minimal spraying this is not a fragrance that will "hit the head" if you will and annoy coworkers. It is very sophisticated, but I don't think it is sexy, even though men love to smell vanilla on women apparently. It is akin to a warm blanket. I don't think the lasting power is very good, even though I can smell it still on my wrists after a long day of work, it is pretty weak. And OMG at the price, $85 for 1oz. If I were to purchase this, it would be the roller ball Atelier sampler that they sell at Sephora.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinAcne-prone

HairBlack

EyesBrown