Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eyeliner

4.3

719 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

water/aqua, ammonium styrene/acrylates copolymer, butylene glycol, alcohol, beheneth-30, phenoxyethanol, acrylates/octylacrylamide copolymer, methylparaben, polyglyceryl-3 disiloxane dimethicone, propylparaben, sodium hydroxide, disodium edta, may contain ( /) carbon black

Start your review


on 1/17/2017 7:17:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Some people say it dries out or gets less black in a shorter time than expected. I can't say I'm having the same experience. I purchased this in October and have been using this almost every day since and it still applies like new.. maybe I got a super one ( opposite of a dud!). However I'm still struggling with a smooth application/wing. I'm much better with gel liner and a thin angled brush. The reason I rate this a 4 is because I'm not crazy how it dries glossy. I prefer a matt look, and it wont layer very well.. if I need to go over my line, it'll tug and start to look crusty. I can confirm that this definitely lasts through the day though!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.



on 1/12/2017 1:29:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

If this really "stayed all day," it would get 5 stars from me. Sadly, my oily eyelids make any wing I do fade off by the end of the day, and it's definitely not waterproof since I've cried it off before. The applicator is easy to work with and the pigment is good, but I wish it was longer lasting. The Milani Infinite eyeliner, although harder to work with, lasts infinitely longer than this, and it's only 8 dollars


on 1/8/2017 10:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't understand the rave. This liner is difficult to work with, especially compared to the tattoo liner. If you have crepey eyelids stay away from this one. Physician's formula lash boosting liner is half the price and better quality.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a big ol' frownie face from the Sephora SA when I returned this because I HATED it. She said EVERYONE loves it! I purchased it in midnight and the color was patchy-definitley not opaque!!

My issues:. The tip. I hated the tip. Mind you I have hooded eyes and have given up attempting a cat eye, which I told it is primarily used for. Since I do have hooded eyes, I don't have a whole lot of real estate for eyeliner. I need the pigment close to my eyelashes, which means I need a thin, pointed tip to do so. The tip is super flexible and I struggled to get any product out without laying it completely sideways. Ugh. HATED IT.

I wanted to try something different and everyone seems to love the Stila eyeliner. Just wasn't for me. I returned and purchased another LANCOME Artliner, which I do love.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 1/1/2017 9:48:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is great. As a staying-power eyeliner. It's cheaper than MAC, you get a decent amount, the applicator is awesome, making it easy to apply. But it's not waterproof. The rep said it was waterproof for her though, but who knows - maybe she meant "a light misty rain while shielding your face with your hand or umbrella" or "a fine spray from a water-atomiser if you make sure you don't blink hard" or "swimming without putting your head underwater" or "deep-sea diving with one of those big helmets".

It's definitely great to buy for everyday liquid liner with staying(ish)power (as good as Mac ProLongwear pencil, a bit better), if you like the liquid look. For me, because my eyes water, I blink a lot in movies/looking at screens, and because it's so hot and humid in Australia where I live, this can still run in Summer/Spring. Winter months I don't have to worry.

It won't hold up in the swimming pool. Not for me, anyway. (That's why I took away two stars. It fails in it's claims. I'd give it a 4 if it didn't claim to be waterproof.) For something to hold up under swimming conditions (Who doesn't blink like blazes when they get tonnes of water in their eyes?), and I mean real swimming, not "lady with her hair up swimming", go for the MAC Liquidlast. If I found a pencil (I like the pencil-effect) that stayed as well as MAC Luquidlast, I'd marry it and never look at another eyeliner again, and my make-up porn addiction would be over.

PS. Incidentally, I wore the MAC Liquidlast eyeliner and the MAC Nourishing Waterproof Foundation with the Maybelline (Pink and Green tube) Waterproof Mascara (no fibres) for hours in the pool at a New Years Party, going underwater, being splashed in the face, you name it, and was FLOORED to look in the mirror afterwards to find all my make-up completely in place. (I normally look B-Grade Horror after a swim.)


on 12/18/2016 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Best felt tip liner I've ever used. Lasts a really long time, doesn't smudge and it's so easy to apply and make a sharp wing. It's not too pricey either so that's a good thing. Nothing bad to say about this!

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 12/11/2016 1:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This liquid liner was my staple for a couple of years, despite not liking a couple of things about it. It is definitely on the pricier side as well! I'll stick to a simple pros and cons list for this product:
Pros
Comes in an impressive variety of shades
Fine felt liner tip, ideal for detail and eye art
Truly waterproof-I've worn this in the pouring rain and while sobbing and it did not budge, though I do use primer
A good amount of product in it
Cons
Stila animal tests
Doesnt not dry matte, remains relatively shiny
On the pricier side, especially if you wear liquid liner daily like I tend to
You have to be gentle with the tip or else it is prone to becoming mishapen

In conclusion, I stopped purchasing this liner for a couple of reasons. Try it out for yourself and see how you like it, a lot of my cons are simply personal preference!

Also: Most waterproof products are removed the best with oil based makeup removers! PLEASE do not scrub your eye area! I use organic unrefined coconut oil to remove my eyeliner, and with some warm water, this always came right off.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Anyone who knows me knows how loath I am to return anything. Well, I returned this product. Reason being: shaky, unsteady lines, difficult to control, the pen is soft and over a short period of time becomes ragged (which of course affects the line you make). I am a liquid eyeliner expert, imo, to the point where I can apply a liquid eyeliner with brush (the more difficult kind) in a moving car ,and have a perfect line. So for me to find that making a nice wing is difficult means that it's the product's fault.
I would still recommend this for people who like a THICK lined look, or a thick wing. I prefer finer, and even if I go for a bolder look some days, I like the innner corner (near the nose) to be precise and in a fine point--this is impossible with this product.
Plus points: makes a good THICK line with ease, wears well on both top and bottom lashlines, very very black.


on 11/6/2016 1:18:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

The best liquid eyeliner ever. I have been using it for more than a decade and it still surpasses any liquid eyeliner on the market. A definite must have!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 11/4/2016 2:40:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This eyeliner is the best out there! It doesn't smear at all during the day, and it's extremely easy to use. You can tell it is the best, because if you are testing it out on your hand and immediately try to smear it, it won't budge!

It also lasts a long time - I've had it for 9 months and it hasn't dried out. I use it about 5 days a week.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top