4.1

Created with Sketch.
85 reviews
81%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE this. I use it on my lips, and it makes them look fuller and lighter. when I put lipstick on over it, the shades that were too dark become perfect. I will cry the day they discontinue this.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen



5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

this is great! so simple, but so effective - use on its own, or with lip tint, gloss etc. definitely recommend. I'm not sure if it is expensive or not as I got it with 75% off so was a steal. anyway pencils tend to last for ages!

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

Good for lining the lower waterline. Doesn't irritate at all, and looks natural. Easy to use.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I absolutely love this product, it is great for subtly highlighting and enhancing your lips. It works well if you pair it with gloss for a natural look or if you want a really precise, dramatic lip. I bought it in a set with the lip gloss quad from ebeauty.ca...altogether it came to $25, which is a great deal. I haven't tried it on my waterline, but I think it would look a lot better than harsh white liner.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love this! It works really well preventing feathering and highlighting and defining lips - definitely makes my lips look fuller and the shape more defined. I've found this also works well as a concealer :)

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Other

HairRed

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I bought this at the recommendation of the Ulta sales associate for use along my waterline in place of white eyeliner (since I find it to be WAY to harsh for my skintone). I bought the 02 and use it about 99% of the time. I LOVE it with a passion, and although I find $16 a bit steep for an pencil, I've yet to find a cheaper alternate. My only complaint is that it doesn't seem to last the whole day. But honestly, I don't expect it to considering it's suppose to be a LIPliner. I may try the 01 just for kicks, but I at least know the 02 is a keeper in my book! :)

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

I was hoping for a MLBB effect from this product but I didn't notice a more defined lipline or illusion of a fuller lip. My top line isn't very defined so I was hoping this would create more of a cupid's bow but I looked pretty much the same. It did blend well and worked nicely with my lipsticks and glosses but it didn't do anything different. I just wasn't impressed.

About reviewer (58 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 years ago

Love this! I use it along my waterline on my bottom lashes, as I find that white is far too harsh - too much of a VS angel look! By using this, I use less concealer... if that makes sense? I wish I could find a drugstore equivalent, but until that happens (if it ever does) my makeup kit will never be without this. UPDATE 03/11 - this is the one product I use literally every single day... Every single day! (well, together with some SS, a bit of powder and EA 8 hr cream) Unbelievable how it helps my eyes look presentable. If you haven't tried this, please do! You won't regret it.

About reviewer (137 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

Nice to highlight cupid's bow

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I was using this as a regular lip liner, but with the function that it would blend with my not-nude-enough pinkish gloss to pale them out, and I like it for that! I definitely need to try it as I guess it was intended...a lip highlighter (slightly above the upper lip line) and I'm sure it will be great! But even with how I use it, I like it. It is pretty cool...and it does stay put. I can see myself getting it again!

About reviewer (609 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us