3.4

Created with Sketch.
171 reviews
57%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

23 days ago

Wow! I must say this is a HG deodorant for me. I’ve tried a lot of natural deodorants and normally they don’t work that well. It is on the pricier side, but I was able to find it at a discount. I love the scent and I feel like it works more like an antiperspirant. I have no complaints.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

For me, this stuff is awesome. I must admit, I’m not a particularly sweaty person or have all that much underarm odor. However, even on my most high-paced and hectic days, this stuff does the job. I enjoy that the scents in the line are not “fake” overpowering scents. No strong powdery smells, or artificial flower scent bombs. Just simple vanilla with a hint of extra natural fragrance, that really does help keep your underarms dry and pretty fresh smelling throughout the day. This stuff is WAY better than any other natural deodorants out there, and trust me, I have tried almost all of them. They often leave a weird waxy residue, or completely don’t work at all. I love natural products, and having aluminum-free products is important to me. This works pretty amazingly for being aluminum-free, and this deodorant seems to last forever as well. Even with daily application! I wish it was cheaper, but every now and they you can snag one at Winners or Marshalls for under $10! I often find mine there. My HG deodorant for sure.

About reviewer (79 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Love this deodorant. To me, it works just as good as any normal deodorant, but smells way better. No complaints, other than the price tag.

About reviewer (52 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I should preface this by saying that I’m not a particularly sweaty person, most deodorants work fine on me (with some exceptions). However, I seriously love this deodorant—I have a history of trying and eventually abandoning “natural” deodorants in the past, especially those aluminum-free Tom’s (which did not work at all). That being said, I stumbled upon this brand at Marshall’s for about $8 and chose the scent “Vanilla Blackberry,” which smelled faintly sweet—not too obnoxious or powdery, just a genuinely pleasant scent. I seriously have no complaints—it smells nice and does the job nicely! I didn’t notice any odor at all 12 hours after application. The packaging itself is neither great nor horrible; however, the swivel bottom is a bit too sensitive—it’s easy to accidentally swivel the deodorant up when you don’t mean to, but it’s not the end of the world. I haven’t tried the other scents yet, but I’m seriously considering running back to Marshall’s and buying a few more. Really recommend this stuff!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Tan

HairBlack

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It works as a deodorant but smells too sweet.

About reviewer (483 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I can't believe I've never reviewed this product. This has been my go to deodorant for at least six years. It is a solid in a twist up tube. I've always used the lavender scent but don't find it overpowering or lingering. This does an effective job 98% of the time. I used to breakout under my arms from various deodorants, so while this is a little pricey it is worth the expense. It does not leave any streaks or residue on my clothing. Definitely recommend!

About reviewer (164 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I've used Crystal roll-on for years but picked this up in a travel size at the Sephora checkout one day. I like Crystal because it doesn't leave any residue and is completely clear plus easy to wash off while still performing its function. LaVanila goes on a bit heavier and has quite a strong, though pleasant scent. I don't find it as quick and easy to remove as Crystal but it's also a heavier duty deodorant so nice to have on hand if I'm going to be doing something stressful or some intense exercise. The issue I've had with it involves the packaging as the deodorant itself comes loose and sticks up in the lid so that every time I open it I have to take it out of the lid and put it back on the peg before using. Not sure if I just got a lemon or if all the travel sized ones have this issue but it's annoying and has been happening pretty much right from the start even though I don't have it rolled up nor do I flip it upside down (it just sits on top of my vanity). Overall, a great non-toxic product that could use some help in the packaging department.

About reviewer (41 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I bought the vanilla blackberry at a deep discount, and I love it. Even though it is only a deodorant (rather than an antiperspirant) it keeps me smelling nice enough. Although it is hard not to balk at the idea of paying the full price for this, the container is pretty large and I can see it lasting twice as long as a typical stick.

About reviewer (82 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Other, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I liked the Sport Luxe version so I thought I ought to try the Unscented version also. The formula of the Unscented is so much harder and drier, I was wondering if I got a dud or expired/old stick. It's really dry and hard, but not chalky, and it's hard to apply. The packaging is a push up round tube (like the old Alison Raffaele gel blushes), so the full-size unit is somewhat bulky and hard to pack for travel. The packaging looks nice, but for deodorant I'd prefer the oblong twist-up type. I ended up trying Native deodorant and am much happier with that line.

About reviewer (970 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I was searching for a natural deodorant since I am pregnant, and don't want all of the harsh additives other deodorants carry. I love the packaging and smell of this. It works pretty well too. Keeps perspiration at bay, and doesn't transfer to clothing.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us