E.L.F. Studio Line Eyeshadow 'C' Brush

E.L.F. Studio Line Eyeshadow 'C' Brush

4.4

190 reviews

86% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $

INGREDIENTS

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 8/7/2017 11:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great basic eyeshadow brush. Its really good for just packing on eyeshadow.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 6/16/2017 7:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This brush is alright, but in no way essential. I don't understand how anyone would successfully blend their eyeshadow with it, though; it's way too short-bristled and dense for that in my opinion. It does a decent job of packing on shadow to the lid, but again, the bristles are so short! You can't really load up a brush that small. If it would've been a bit flatter I would've used it for smoking out the lower lash line. The shape is good, but it's not flat enough if you want to get really close to the lash line.

I have no complaints about the softness of the bristles or the quality of the brush itself, but I don't think it really serves a purpose in my brush collection. It tends to be the brush I reach for last, when I have no other clean brushes to use.

+ Vegan
+ Cheap
+ Good quality for what you're paying

- Weird design
- Doesn't excel in any type of application

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 8/5/2016 7:57:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

My kid absconded with my MAC 217 (I own 2 - but it still pissed me off!) so I got one of these for $2.00 at target - and it is no way like the 217 but it's a great and CHEAP shadow brush.
Dense bristles and so far no shedding. Very short bristles, though.

Nice find - and essential.
And if my kid steals it I can get another easily - and it won't break me.

3 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 10/9/2016 7:11:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

This is so scratchy and rough..i feel like i'm applying eyeshadow with a broom

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 8/2/2016 5:30:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has become one of the brushes in my daily rotation. It is a very good, especially for the price. I use it for packing in shadow on my lid and very light blending, this is because the bristles are not too stiff or too soft. It does not shed and it has already been wash several times. The construction is very well made, nothing is falling apart after a heavy use during a year. The only reason it does not have 5 stars is because I still favored e.l.f. Essential “C” Brush a little bit more.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 8/9/2016 4:42:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is so soft. I normally buy brushes from elf because of the good prices ($1-$6 typically!). They are so soft, and I have never experienced any shedding for any of the brushes.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 2/19/2016 12:33:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I love this little brush for eyeshadow application. It's a rather firm brush so it makes application super easy and precise, In addition, it's dirt cheap, doesn't shed and is easy to clean. It's the perfect brush!

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 3/2/2016 4:37:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm going to be honest: I don't like synthetic eyeshadow brushes, and this one is. Because it's synthetic, it doesn't hold much color, so I gave up on using it to apply eyeshadow. But I've been using it as an eyeshadow blending brush, and like it quite a lot for that purpose. So, for three dollars, I feel I did get my money's worth. I wash my brushes weekly, and this one has lasted me a year, without any noticeable bristle loss.

4 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 1/13/2016 3:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is my favorite brush of any one I own. The quality is excellent. I like it so much that I bought a second one. It picks up eyeshadow and packs it on well, minimizes fallout, and looks really nice. It feels like a more expensive brush and you definitely can't beat the price.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 1/13/2016 6:40:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Not a fan. I feel like it picks up eye shadow pretty well but can not pack it on the lid. I got rid of it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Popular Makeup Brushes


make-up brushes
make-up brushes
25 Reviews
#217 Blending
#217 Blending
990 Reviews
Flat Top Brush
Flat Top Brush
11 Reviews
Core Collection
Core Collection
259 Reviews
Back to Top