October 24, 2014 | 1528 users online

Loose Powders - Alexis Vogel - Sparkle Dust in Sugar

no image

rated 4.4(13 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.4
  • 76% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 2.9
  • Price: $$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 11/22/2007 7:34:00 AM More reviews by Reservechic

Age: 30-35 Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Black

I liked its color but disliked the way that it would get all over the place because of it being a loose powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/22/2007 12:26:00 PM More reviews by smiling

Age: 44-55 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Paul Monea Owner of Alexis Vogel Cosmetics, and Makeup connection Knowingly charged customers for makeup kits, and goods that were not in stock, and did not ship the products for months if ever.

He discontinued Alexis Vogel Web site, and started Makeup Connection pretending that Alexis Vogel was purchased by another makeup company. It in fact was not he was the owner of the old company, and is pretending he was not.

He also has not been shipping the same cosmetics that customers think that they are purchasing. He has changed formulas, and is passing the cosmetics off as the same formula.

The owner can has laid off all of his employees except for his mother, Gayle Monea, and his girlfriend Gina.

His business is in jeprody due to the high volume of chargebacks he has received, and the fact that the credit card companies are now penalizing him for these chargebacks.

The last three employees that were let go were being paid under the table, since he could not afford to pay the pay roll company ADP to produce real legal paychecks.

Also the last three employees have yet to be paid for their final work week, and for the shortage on their paychecks.

Be ware if he can not pay his employees how can he provide the products he is supposedly shipping?

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/14/2005 5:40:00 PM More reviews by Paolarosa

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is one of the most versatile products ever! A beautiful shimmery golden peachy-pink confection that looks great on the eyes, face and especially the lips! I use this with AV's "Smooch" lip stain and "Bliss" lipgloss. After applying the lip stain and the lipgloss, I put some "Sugar" on the center of my lips for a very pretty and very sexy look - YEAH BABY!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 7/16/2004 10:22:00 AM More reviews by CFitz

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This looks great over the Bliss Lip Gloss. It looks very glamorous.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 on 12/20/2003 12:15:00 PM More reviews by raesinhl82

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I liked the color, and since some of you girls don't know this, apply it wet it works and lasts better. Overall I found that I mixed two Jane products and got the same color and results. The packaging was poor as the entire contents spilled out when it dropped from my makeup table, though that was my fault. My advice Get the Jane products, or even LM Gold Petel loose pearls, it's exactly the same color and high quality.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 11/24/2003 10:09:00 PM More reviews by xjulesx

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

All I can really saw is that it's the "BOMB"!!!! XoXoX @-)---

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/18/2003 5:37:00 PM More reviews by Maureen

Age: 25-29 Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine Eyes: Brown

Yes. Fabulous. I use this quite often and am pleased with the results. Using it as she suggests, under brow, on lid and some on lips is perfect.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2003 11:37:00 PM More reviews by Steph0891

Age: 19-24 Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse Eyes: Brown

i LOVE this! shimmery gold...love it as a highlight on my eyes or on top of an eyeshadow. stays on all day.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 9/18/2003 7:44:00 PM More reviews by Heatherbell70

Age: 30-35 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

This is gorgeous! This is pinky peachy golden shimmer. Not glittery, which is too much for daytime. Good on eyes and in the pout of your mouth. This would also be good rubbed in moisturizer and applied to the shoulders and collar bone. Sexy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/26/2003 1:26:00 AM More reviews by cajuncandy

Age: 30-35 Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

Awesome product for eyes and lips

Is this review helpful? Yes No