August 20, 2014 | 2124 users online

Loose Powders - Philosophy - Complete Me SPF 15

no image

rated 4.6(36 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 4.6
  • 86% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.0
  • Price: $$$

  • Ingredients
  • Write a Review
Pin It

rated 5 of 5 on 3/7/2005 4:02:00 PM More reviews by curLyheadedsLacker

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

my HG powder. i will fight through the bad packaging to wear this stuff. i will even deal with the annoying philosophy SA's at my local nordstrom to wear this stuff.

great coverage, natural feel, easy to apply. it couldn't be any better!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 2/24/2005 11:16:00 PM More reviews by cromans

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brown, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Complete Me Mineral powder is truly miraculous product! I have been using this product for at least 8 years now and it will hopefully be around for a long time! Complete Me covers everything and lasts all day long...hot or cold weather...no touch-ups! My skin has dramatically improved and it looks natural on my face. The only downfall is you can lose a whole container of the product if you drop it and it costs $35. I put a little powder in a small Tupperware container and it seems to last longer and if I drop it I've only lost a small portion. I hope you enjoy this product as much as I do!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 2/18/2005 10:40:00 AM More reviews by lunatuna0

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Bought neutral 1 and 2 for my friend and I through drugstore.com. It would be perfect if the color matched out skin tones better! hopefully, with philosophy's great customer service, they'll let me switch colors. Also I just check their website now. All colors except Tan 1 is now discontinued!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 12/11/2004 5:35:00 PM More reviews by ziala

Age: 25-29 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

LOVE this! It covers, protects & makes my face look flawless. It doesn't feel like you have anything on. I put some into a sifter jar & use it from there. I was using BE#2 & I had to keep putting more on to build it up to work but with Complete Me N2 - it only takes one time.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 11/14/2004 5:33:00 PM More reviews by kaloee

Age: 19-24 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

I love this powder! This is my first powder foundation. I originally bought this because I've been using LRP sunscreens which are very greasy and I couldn't wear any liquid foundation on top. So I bought this powder to mattify the sunscreen on my face and to give me some coverage. It works wonderfully on top of sunscreens! It gives me a matte but dewy look. However, my skin needed touchup every 2 hours.. so I bought MAC Blot powder to mattify the suncreen first, then apply this powder on top. And now my skin looks flawless and I don't need touchups!! I'd say this gives a sheer coverage but buildable. It covers redness pretty well and goes on beautifully over concealer. The only negative thing I can say about this is the packaging!! What were they thinking??

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/25/2004 11:33:00 AM More reviews by beebee1

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

Ok-let me add my 2 cents here also--this is the BEST foundation (for my skin) that I have ever used. I floof it on in the morning with a big kabuki brush, and it stays on all day. I wore this all the way through Disney world with no slippage or sunburn--genious product!

It also mixes with your moisturizer just great- for a more 'concealor' like effect. This is really a good mineral foundation. Best of all, my skin has improved with this.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 8/21/2004 7:21:00 PM More reviews by LadyOh

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Other

I had been debating for a long time whether to try one of the mineral makeups. I went with Philosophy over Sheer Cover or Bare Escentials because I could buy it over the counter and avoid the inconvenience of waiting for it to be mailed and then having to send it back if I didn't like it.

I LOVE Philosophy's "Complete Me." My face can be oily. Complete Me gives me coverage all day long without having to reapply. I also have an uneven skin tone, some ruddiness and a few broken capillaries around my nose. Complete Me covers all of it and gives my face a very even look. You can apply with either a makeup brush or the compact sponge that comes with the powder. I prefer the sponge. I have to say my face has never looked so perfect. Add to all of that is the price. It was only $31.00 over the counter and I was given a guarantee that if for some reason I didn't like the it, I could get a refund or even exchange it for a different color. The salesperson was very knowledgeable about the whole Philosophy brand. I'm now anxious to try the other products.

My only complaint would be the container. I ended up putting the powder in a wider-mouthed powder jar. The jar it came in made it hard to get to the powder.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 6/14/2004 4:14:00 PM More reviews by lisamarie311

Age: 36-43 Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure Hair: Other, Other, Other Eyes: Other

For girls on the go, a real multi-faceted and convenient product! All in a few seconds (and sweeps of a powder brush), this mineral powder makeup does a wonderful job of perking up your complexion, disguising blemishes and providing sun protection. Does not irritate my acne-prone skin one bit, and not overly shiny and "pearly" like some mineral makeups. On particularly huge and "colorful" blemishes, I just dab my finger in some and pat directly on the pimple, then lightly blend with a soft brush.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 6/10/2004 5:02:00 PM More reviews by brendles

Age: 36-43 Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

This is definitely the best foundation product I've ever used on my very oily skin. I won't reiterate what everyone has been saying about how fantastic Complete Me is, but I would like to add a little tip. I mix a small amount of Complete Me in with my oil free eye cream and it makes the perfect undereye concealer! I can control the amount of coverage by adjusting the amount of mineral powder used, and it never looks cakey, dry or crepy on my age-challenged eye area. Have I said how much I love this stuff??? LOL.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 4/27/2004 6:29:00 AM More reviews by Marlene5532

Age: 44-55 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I purchased this in Neutral 2 a few months ago to replace the Bare Essentials powder I had used up. It is slightly more yellow than I need but I like to layer it over Lancome's new light coverage foundation, Color ID. I find that two light coverage products are better than using one heavy-duty coverage. More natural looking.

Anyway, the packaging is the worst. It comes in a shaker type round cylinder. The directions advise to shake a bit of powder onto the palm of your hand and apply with the sponge applicator or brush.

One morning I did this, the top came off and powder went everywhere. On me. On the floor. Total loss of product. Not to mention a huge mess. Luckily I was still in my bathrobe and not already dressed for work.

I emailed Philosophy and told them my tale of woe. To their credit, they replaced my product free of charge. Very nice company.

Is this review helpful? Yes No