December 22, 2014 | 900 users online

Treatments - Nailtiques - Formula 1 Nail Protein

no image

rated 3.3(12 reviews)

  • Average Rating: 3.3
  • 50% would buy again
  • Package Quality: 3.2
  • Price: $$$$

  • Ingredients
Pin It

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 9/11/2014 3:49:00 PM More reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55 Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Green

I tend to use Formula 2, but Formula 1 (a little less protein) is also good.
Great for weak, thin, peeling nails but do not over do it - take breaks and read about how to correctly re-protein/ize your nails.

Remember to hydrate (internally and topically) to help avoid brittleness.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 top reviewer on 8/4/2014 4:20:00 PM More reviews by georgia21

Age: 56 & Over Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Red, Curly, Medium Eyes: Brown

My nails are thin and weak. They split at the sides. I used Nailtiques 2 and 2 Plus, and although my nails became harder, they continued to split at the sides. I contacted Nailtiques and they advised me to use Formula 1 because it has equal amounts of conditioners and protein strengtheners. It hasn't helped to stop the splitting. (I'm now using a base coat for dry nails.)

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 3/25/2013 5:37:00 AM More reviews by poetsdream7

Age: 36-43 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine Eyes: Brown

I can't believe there were any bad reviews on this product! I got this on sale, for $8, which I thought was expensive. Anyway, let me tell you, my nails were a disaster. After wearing acrylics for 7 months, my nails would not grow for 2 yrs! They were a brittle, breaking, chipping mess. I used this little miracle formula for a month, applying it every 3 days, and my nails are now strong, long, and beautiful.
I will repurchase this at the regular price of $18, GULP!. I won't like it,, but this stuff is definitely worth it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 12/20/2009 1:17:00 PM More reviews by airickuh

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

This stuff isn't perfect, but I've repurchased quite a few times. I've tried to use #2 and it makes my nails brittle after one bottle. The main problem I have with this is the packaging- after awhile the bottle cap separates from the brush. Other than that, it does the trick, keeps my nails pretty strong and refreshes polish midweek.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 top reviewer on 1/5/2009 3:46:00 PM More reviews by tootswoots

Age: 25-29 Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse Eyes: Brown

I use this as a base and top coat when i get my nails done and it STAYS 3 times as long. I have really weak nails so usually after about 16 hours something flakes off and ruins the polish. With nailtiques as a base and top coat it stays for like 5 days nicely!! this is an amazing product for keeping the polish fresh looking, i'm not sure how awesome it is for re-healthening your nails. I can't be bothered to put it on everyday.. but i love it for polishing my nails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 4/5/2007 6:51:00 PM More reviews by idigdirt

Age: 44-55 Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Blue

I don't like Nailtiques at all. Flakes right off. Doesn't last a day. I've tried this several different times...with the same results. Try Millionnails by Essie....fabulous stuff!

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 3 of 5 top reviewer on 8/19/2005 7:25:00 PM More reviews by starladear

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral Hair: Red, Other, Other Eyes: Green

OK, I'm reviewing #1 because not many people have. I've already written this in my review of the formula #2, (my HG), but the #1 just doesn't work for me. Sure, I've been told to move on to the #1 for 'maintenance,' but I tried it for a while (a few times, actually), and each time, my nails got crappy. Sticking with #2 forever. Of course, if I were on a desert island and all I had available was #1, I would use it--it is still probably better than most of the other products out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

rated 4 of 5 on 5/24/2005 5:43:00 AM More reviews by sushi82

Age: 19-24 Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure Hair: Black, Other, Other Eyes: Brown

Whew...$30 CDN for something that is great at growing and maintaining hard, flexible nails...yet chips like crazy...and has formaldehyde in it...which makes it dry faster but isn't that stuff toxic? I know we're talking about nail polish here, but so many polishes nowadays are formaldehyde free, so I was surprised this had that in it. Anyway, I'm still searching for my ultimate nail fortifier, so until I do, I'll rely on this one.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 5 of 5 on 10/22/2004 6:40:00 PM More reviews by droberson

Age: 30-35 Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure Hair: Brunette, Other, Other Eyes: Green

I love this stuff! I know it's expensive at $18 a bottle but I have natural nails and when I break one I want it to grow back ASAP. This stuff helps accomplish that. I can usually grow my long nails back in about a week and a half. I keep this stuff around all the time. I use it as both a base coat and a top coat. Definitely recommend if you want long, natural nails.

Is this review helpful? Yes No

rated 1 of 5 on 3/25/2004 10:37:00 AM More reviews by CyndyN

Age: 36-43 Skin: Normal, Other, Not Sure Hair: Blond, Other, Other Eyes: Hazel

Sadly, I was not at all impressed. I bought this product after my girlfriend RAVED about it. The bottle was almost $20, so I expected miracles. I used close to 3/4 of the bottle, and did not find it made any improvement at all.

Is this review helpful? Yes No