3.2

Created with Sketch.
56 reviews
46%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/af8HF8w4YKE"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/af8HF8w4YKE" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object>

About reviewer (235 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have it in a jar, which I prefer as there is no waste. This moisturizer works great for my sensitive, oily/combination skin. I have a hard time finding a moisturizer that doesn't give me redness and breakouts. It really is &quot;light&quot; but my skin feels so smooth, even if I forget to use it for a few days. I don't believe it's just &quot;coating&quot; the skin as some reviewers have complained (because of the ingredients). I know there is a big push nowadays for all natural ingredients and I understand why, but I personally like that there are other options because I'm allergic/sensitive to a lot of natural products unfortunately (lavender, coconut oil, etc). Maybe it didn't just ooze out of a tree, but hey, it works. This is the first winter I have not wanted to scratch my face off. My skin looks soft, smooth, and toned. I have rosacea and acne scarring but it has lessened greatly since using it. I only need a small amount of foundation now around my nose and chin. It has evened out the texture very well. I use a few drops of the Mineral 89 around my eyes, then apply this moisturizer at night. I do agree that it is not the best directly under makeup (unless you have 15 mins to let dry) so I use another moisturizer and primer for day (or just use Mineral 89 and skip it) as I'm often in a rush. I started using this in the summer and for the first time in my life, have had compliments on my skin. If you are someone who can't use thick products due to acne, but has itchy sensitive skin and dryness, it is worth a try!

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I received this as a sample and upon reading the ingredients, immediately tossed in the garbage. Alcohol denat. is the 4th ingredient and the hyaluronic acid is much farther down the list, after such things as wax and other fillers. It doesn't claim to be anti-aging but I don't see much of any benefit to the skin. I received a couple of other samples from Vichy at the same time and most had similar poor formulations so I tossed them without bothering to try them. I don't think there's any excuse nowadays for such lacklustre products which can do more harm than good.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Used this for one night and the next full day. Not sure what happened; wrinkles that were not there before appeared and were awful. Since discontinuing and returning this product the pronounced lines have not returned. This is probably great for some, however, I'll stick with Dermalogica Intensive Moisture Cream. In addition, the Vichy 89 serum was equally as uninspiring.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

One of the best basic moisturisers out there. It keeps the skin comfortable, takes on dry spots and doesn't cause acne. Amazing overnight results when used in combination with the Aqualia Thermal Serum. Overall it works better than the Idealia Line.

About reviewer (172 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

This product is very light but it also just vanishes once you rub it on your skin, and it doesn't even glide on well. I was very surprised as most Vichy creams leave some kind of a feeling on your skin that you at least know you have applied moisturizer today. As for other noticeable effects it really does absolutely nothing for my skin. There was a previous version of these since renewed Aqualia face creams that had hyalyronic acid in it that used to be my favorite for years and years but none of these new ones are working for me so far. Except as testers which I find infuriating.

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have fairly 'normal' skin with very few issues and am writing this review as I was surprised at how badly I reacted to this product. A couple of hours after applying it for the first time, I broke out in a rash of very fine, reddish bumps over my cheeks in a very classical contact dermatitis type of reaction. This is very unusual for me, and being the only product that I had changed in my well-established skin care regime, it was fairly easy to identify the culprit. The ingredients list appeared to be fairly innocuous, so I suppose the alcohol content or perfume are likely to have been the issue here. I certainly would not recommend this product to individuals with sensitive skin, and would advise patch-testing even for those with more robust skin types.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I bought the jar version (Canada). I believe Vichy have updated the packaging. As for the review, I liked the texture of this moisturizer, it's a cream-gel. I also like how it absorbed quickly into my skin without much greasiness. This won't be enough moisture if you have dry or very dehydrated skin. I believe oily skin with slight dehydration will enjoy this product. However, for me it didn't work well. It was burning and irritating my eyes throughout the day. I think it's the alcohol content that causes it. Note: It really smells like alcohol when you open the jar. Won't repurchase. Ingredients: Aqua (Water), Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Alcohol Denat, Pentaerythrityl Tetraisostearate, Stearyl Dimethicone, Synthetic Wax, Glyceryl Isostearate, Sodium Chloride, Sodium Hyaluronate, Cellulose Acetate Butyrate, Ammonium Polyacrylolydimethyl Taurate, Ammonium Acrylolydimethyltaurate,/ Stearate-8 Methacrylate Copolymer, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates Copolymer, Polyphosphorylcholine Glycol Acrylate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Methylparaben, Capryl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum.

About reviewer (74 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

Ive once tried this through free samples a year ago and this year i decided to buy it because i remembered that my skin loved it. It really gives you the dynamic hydration as it clames, and you might feel like its a bit greasy ( ofcourse if u applied too much) but it will be absorbed fast. It's perfect under foundation cz it will smooth your skin so the application will be easier. I love it especially when i apply it at night and wake up the next day looking healthy and fresh. The only downside is that it contains perfume that might irritate those with sensitive skin.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair-Medium

HairOther

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have used this product for about 5 years now. I love the glass tub it comes in and I can get every bit of the product out right down to the last drop. As far as moisturizers go it is not overly costly and it does provide a light level of moisture. I should say that at my age, I think I will need to move up to a heavier cream. But it is worth noting that my daughter, who is 12, finds it is too much moisture. So perhaps if you are between 18 and 40 and need a light feeling non-cream moisturizer that absorbs quickly, this could be the product for you. I never had break outs because of it but did need to add a heavier eye cream or my senistive eye area feels dry.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesGreen