2.2

Created with Sketch.
149 reviews
27%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

This stuff should never go near your face, much less a mucous membrane. I'm surprised it passed lab testing. It's harsh, it stings the eyes (I could carefully use a q-tip to clean the outer lid of my eyes and it STILL got in my eye!) My eyes burned for an hour after washing them out with water. It doesn't remove much of anything. The sales associate at the makeup counter of Walgreens talked me into it, I had run out of my Mary Kay eye makeup remover and needed a temporary replacement while I located my sales lady. I hate this stuff. $10 a bottle, and the weird clear blue wrapper around the bottle gives the illusion it's full, when you know it's not, because it took half of it to remove taupe eyeshadow and brown mascara! The main ingredients are water and alcohol, glycerin and aloevera. Sounds innocent enough, but NOTHING that should be near your eyes. I won't take a sales associates word for anything again, this stuff is not a gentle product. Avoid like the plague!

About reviewer (237 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen



1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the worst eye makeup remover I've ever used. It smells like a fibreglass factory. It doesn't remove eye makeup and it stings. What a waste!

About reviewer (45 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I stocked up on this while Almay had some $4 coupons out. I felt like it did a very poor job of removing all the makeup on my face. It definitely didn't remove my eye makeup and I had to pull a alternate product out to get my eyes clean. I don't think I would buy This product again, even with the coupons.

About reviewer (56 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I appreciate that this: ~is oil-free ~doesn't leave an oily residue or make me momentarily blind ~this formula doesn't burn my eyes quite like the waterproof version. (Uh... yay?) This is my second bottle, mostly because I needed something, this was cheap, and I bought it before all the new micellar waters came out. (I will be trying a garnier micellar water next/instead.) This can do the job of removing my makeup... eventually. It seems like it takes too much product and effort to actually remove anything, much less everything. It's not technically that expensive, but I have to use too much to really call this cheap. Hilariously & ironically, it won't even remove the regular version of the Almay Get Up & Grow Mascara.

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I just finished a bottle and my overall experience was that this did the job. It felt refreshing on the eyes, didn't sting that much, did a great job of removing makeup and waterproof liner. HOWEVER, after I read a few reviews, something clicked... others claimed it left their eyes "raw" and tender... it dawned on me that this could be what cause my right eye lid to be very dry (dry patch and the skin started peeling in one spot), raw and tender. No matter how gentle I was with removing makeup and I even started applying an eye cream, which burned some times when it was irritated... I will give an update once I switch to a different brand. Goodness, I sure hope it is this product after all!!! Before I even thought it could have been the makeup remover causing my eye to be like that, I would have given this product 4 lippies. YIKES!!!!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I just finished a bottle and my overall experience was that this did the job. It felt refreshing on the eyes, didn't sting that much, did a great job of removing makeup and waterproof liner. HOWEVER, after I read a few reviews, something clicked... others claimed it left their eyes "raw" and tender... it dawned on me that this could be what cause my right eye lid to be very dry (dry patch and the skin started peeling in one spot), raw and tender. No matter how gentle I was with removing makeup and I even started applying an eye cream, which burned some times when it was irritated... I will give an update once I switch to a different brand. Goodness, I sure hope it is this product after all!!! Before I even thought it could have been the makeup remover causing my eye to be like that, I would have given this product 4 lippies. YIKES!!!!

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

For something that claims to be oil-free, it sure feels oily. I had the Almay remover cloths, but they dried out (bad packaging) so I used this to 'rehydrate' them so to speak. It works, but it's so greasy and it stung my eyes. Will not repurchase. I will stick to Huggies baby wipes. 72 for $2, do not sting, and they remove my makeup well.

About reviewer (3510 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Olive, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

First off, it stung my eyes like crazy. The product claims to be without irritation but it does the total opposite - for me anyway. I put it on a cotton ball/round, as you would, and then gently placed it on my eyelid for a couple of seconds. Straight after I began to feel a burning sensation and it irritated my eye so bad that I had to apply cold water to it. I didn't want to attempt it on my other eye in case it caused the same results. I bought this product on a whim because I was running out of eye makeup remover. I have two holy grail eye makeup removers but one day I decided to try a cheaper alternative with similar product claims. I don't want to hate on the product because it probably works on others but I honestly recommend that if you want to try other eye makeup removers, smell the product first if you can because if it has a strong chemical-like smell, chances are it could sting your eyes and cause irritation.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Kind of stings and doesnt remove all makeup. Not that good for sensetive eyes.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Tan, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It removes the daily makeup without any difficulties but it's pretty hard to get rid of the eyeliner/mascara. If you rub over your lashes, be careful, your lashes might fall out. And smells horrible like drugstore alcohol. It definitely not worth the title of "#1 eye makeup remover brand in America", definitely bullshit.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Other, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us