4.1

Created with Sketch.
1186 reviews
67%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I am SO enjoying this eye makeup remover! I received a full size in a holiday gift set, and would probably not have tried it otherwise. I use micellar waters regularly but they don't seem to get the job done as well when it comes to eye makeup . I used to be a fan of Clinique's eye makeup remover (and the Almay pads!), but recently they both have been making my eyes itch and causing irritation. This product has not done that once, even if I don't rinse afterwards (which I try not to do, but it happens). It is a bit oily but that does not matter much to me and hasn't caused me any issues. I am a firm believer in the fact that everyone is so different and reacts to products differently, BUT if you are experiencing issues with some of your previous makeup removers, I'd recommend giving this one a try to see how it works for you. While the regular price is a bit more than I'd like to pay, until I can find a good dupe I'll be repurchasing this.

About reviewer (93 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is my favourite Eye makeup remover I tried so hard to find a cheap alternate as I hate paying so much for a makeup remover but nothing even came close.finding a good eye makeup remover is difficult for me because: 1.eventhough I usually avoid water proof mascara,most of my favourite ones are still difficult to remove with regular micellar waters (I usually use Bioderma Sensibio H2O as my micellar water) and some eyemakeup removers! for example Lancome M.Big is one of my most used mascaras and I have to spend a lot of time and rub my eyes very hard to be able to completely remove it but not with Lancome Bi-Facil eyemakeup remover.it completely removes all mascaras,even the waterproof ones easily 2.Most eyemakeup removers sting my eyes badly but not this one 3.Most eyemakeup removers irritate my eye round skin,I can see a red dry patch forming a couple of hours after using them under my eyes.sometimes even an eczema reaction starts on my eyelids but this one has never caused any irritation,actually I feel it helps relieving itchyness,dryness and redness whenever I suffer from eyelid Eczema! 4.Some eyemakeup removers make my eyelashes fall each time but not this one.I can literally see the difference,one month after using this one my lashes are much fuller than times when I use others 5.some eyemakeup removers leave a heavy oily residue,some of them leave a dry film,Lancome eyemakeup remover makes skin around my eyes very smooth and silky but I don't feel an oily heavyness.it feels softening and hydrating to me not oily 6.Most bi phase,oil based or creamy makeup removers(literally whatever has good cleansing power) cause milia and I hate that.I wash my skin after removing my makeup and I usually use a special eye wash to wash my eyes(Eyesol Eye wash) which prevents milia formation but whenever I skip that step I have to be worried of milia formation.. Lancome eyemakeup remover is one of the exceptions that never forms milia even if I don't wash my face/my eyes afterwards As you see I have good reasons to love it but being expensive is it's only flaw.I usually buy 50mil ones that come in a set and even those last me for a long time.I'm still trying hard to find a dupe.Estee Lauder Gentle Eye makeup remover is another one that I can use without allergic/eczema reactions but that one is also expensive and not as good as Lancome's in other mentioned aspects What makes me hesitant to buy a couple of backups of Lancome makeup remover is that after trying so hard,I finally managed to find a cheap one that I can use without trouble.that one is 1$ per 125mil!!and is from a local, infamous brand (Lorient Gentle Two-phase Makeup Remover, I'm pretty sure it's impossible to find it anywhere except here!)it removes makeup very well, doesn't cause milia, eczema or allergy, doesn't sting my eyes or cause eyelash falls.the only problems are that it's heavily scented(I know parfum is listed among Lancome's ingredients too.but it's very light and difficult to recognize),and removing makeup with Lancome feels flawless and smooth like dream,that one doesn't give me that soft,silky feeling around my eyes but I can get along with that as it's just 1USD!! So now I usually use that one but still I always have a bottle of Lancome Bi Facil Eye makeup remover around and save it for times that my eyes need special care

About reviewer (202 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I've fought with getting my mascara and eye makeup off and what I dislike is lashes falling off with some products I've used.I love how Bi-Facil removes eye makeup so gently.4 lippies because it leaves an oily residue.But it isn't a big deal,I wipe my eyes with micellar water on a cotton pad after using Bi-Facil.I started to use this many years ago and now found it again :)

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This product does exactly what it says it will - remove eye makeup. I usually buy drugstore micellar water and the ones I have tried don’t work as well as this. They either don’t remove all the eye makeup (and I wake up with black smudges the next morning as it continues wearing off through the night) or I feel a left-over residue on my skin and have to go in with a washcloth after. This one makes the skin around my eyes feel soft and I think the word “conditioned” Lancome uses on the product description is spot on. I’ve had products feel oily/greasy after application and this product doesn’t make my skin feel like that. Also, although expensive I don’t need a lot of product to remove my makeup so a small travel size bottle has lasted me a while. Honestly, until I find a drugstore brand that works on this level I can’t even ding this on price (and usually these more expensive products lose a lippie from me because I know there are drugstore dupes)!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Other

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have to wipe a bit to get product off my eyes vs easy removal of eye makeup and using fragrance (one of the ingredients) around my eyes to remove bothers me, also don't like top builds up product on lid of bottle

About reviewer (125 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Got a sample as a GWP and since I've read rave reviews and I like other Lancome products, I brought this on a weekend trip with my partner. Removed my makeup with it and INSTANTLY my eyes started burning and turning bright red. If you don't know the feeling of having bumps and blisters on your actual eyeballs, count yourself lucky - it's not something I would recommend. Especially not on what was supposed to be a nice weekend getaway. I looked over the ingredients once I got my eyesight back (which took a few days and cost me a doctors' visit and expensive eye drops), and was appalled to find that this contains Quaternium-15, which is a well known skin irritant and allergen - one of the most common allergens, in fact. I can't believe that a high end brand would use such a hazardous ingredient in one of their flagship products. If you have sensitive skin or are prone to allergies, STAY FAR AWAY from this concoction!!!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really want to like this product but I just can't. It leaves my skin with a residue that I cannot WAIT to get off of my skin, and is extremely expensive. A plain old miceller water will do the trick!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Best eye makeup remover I've ever tried. I've been using it for 15+ years and loving it. I get eyelash extensions now, so I'm looking for an oil free formula to preserve the life of my lashes. But if it weren't for the extensions, I would stick with this. It's expensive, but one bottle lasts me a very long time. The way I use it is by first wetting my eyes so the mascara (I use non waterproof) and eye shadow will come off more easily. Then I run the cotton pads I'm going to use under cold water and press on them to get the excess water out. Then I apply this on top of the wet cotton pads and rub across my lids and voila! My eye makeup comes off like a dream.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This eye-make up remover is great at taking off waterproof mascara without getting greasy. It's pricey but if I were rich, I would buy this over Mineral oil.

About reviewer (174 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

It's not very often I come across an eye makeup remover that does the trick for sensitive eyes, but this is one of them. Using a cotton pad I'm able to remove all traces of eye makeup, usually with no more than a couple of sweeps and no stinging! Also leaves the eye area lightly moisturized, but yet not oily. The only downside is when travelling the bottle leaks, which is why I transfer to a small leakproof travel bottle if I'm out of town, as that's the only way to keep it from spilling everywhere. I tend to purchase this during holiday promotions as you can sometimes pick up a double pack that saves money. Selena x ~ My HG list ~ (I've sampled 100s of skin, hair and m/u products over the last decade and a half, as I love trying out new stuff all the time - usually sample sizes via e-bay, also plenty courtesy of a friend who works at Sephora. Thought it might be useful to share my top 10 must-have products, subject to change if and when I come across something more effective) 1. Hair Loss Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Hair Oil 2. Lip Balm: Jack Black - Intense Therapy 3. Pigmentation + Anti-Ageing Treatment: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Facial Treatment Serum 4. Cleanser: 'Aveda' - Purifying Gel Cleanser 5. Concealer: ‘Mac’ - Studio Finish Concealer 6. Lash Growth Serum: ‘Divine Herbal’ - Divinelash 7. Foundation/SPF: ‘Juice Beauty’ - Stem Cellular Repair (warm glow) 8. Face Scrub: ‘Sisley' - Botanical Gentle Buffing Cream 9. Moisturizer: ‘Antipodes' - Rejoice Light Day Cream 10. Hand Cream: 'Origins' - Make A Difference Rejuvenating Hand Treatment

About reviewer (567 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Tan, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us