3.6

Created with Sketch.
188 reviews
56%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I was surprised to see all of the negative reviews for this cleanser, because I love it and have been using it for years! I have dry skin that can be a bit sensitive, and it strikes the perfect balance between gentleness and effectiveness. Most other cleansers either make my skin feel extremely tight after cleansing, or do almost nothing to remove my makeup (e.g. Cetaphil). I don't think it's a magical cure that drastically improve my skin (in my opinion, most cleansers can't because you rinse them off so quickly), but it just does a really good job as a gentle cleanser. It contains several moisturizing ingredients and is free of harsh soaps, so I find it to be very mild. It doesn't even sting when I accidentally get a bit in my eyes, but most other cleansers sting my eyes like crazy. I personally use a prescription retinol, salicylic acid and glycolic acid as part of my regular skincare routine, so it's possible that my skin is more used to chemical exfoliants (like the pineapple enzyme) than others' skin. (I rated the packaging a 3 because the cleanser tends to gum up at the tip of the pump and will squirt out in random directions if you don't peel off the dried cleanser first.)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have such mixed feelings about this cleanser. Let me start by saying I think this is a good cleanser if you have combo to oily skin and obviously I should have paid more attention to this when purchasing because I have dry skin, so lesson learned. Having said that, this smells like a tropical paradise. Not as good as the coconut milk cream face cleanser but a close second. Alba Botanica is cruelty-free, paraben and phthalate free and vegan friendly. I do enjoy their products and would recommend this to those with an oily or normal/oily combination skin type. For me, I will stick with the non-foaming cream cleanser.

About reviewer (929 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Bought this as i ran out of cleanser and i was in a hurry to run some errands. I chose this because it's cruelty free and previously i really enjoyed this brand. I would say the cleanser is just meh and i will not purchase it again because it's so drying like what many have just said, although it cleans well. Smells good and did not break me out however.

About reviewer (24 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Not a bad price for the amount you get, but this cleanser is just meh for me. Does the bare minimum and washes my face, but doesn't do it exceptionally well. I use it as a second cleanse after I've already taken off my makeup (it wouldn't take it off by itself anyways). I love how it smells and how gentle it is, but the pump always gets clogged and the cleanser shoots out to the side when I try to pump it into my hand.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I didn't like this. I don't think it did anything to my skin, but it didn't hurt anything either. It smelled great but my skin felt filmy after washing.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Its ok. If you just need a basic cleanser, I wouldn't recommend this. It didn't remove my makeup as much as I wanted it to and it didn't improve my pores. I think it kinda messed up my skin texture because after I stopped using it, my skin got better. I like the smell and then after I stopped using it on my face I used it to clean my brushes and it did a decent job and made them smell nice

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Dark

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This is the most incredible cleanser I have ever tried. At first I was so nervous because my skin is sensitive, acne prone, oily in the t zone but dry dryyyyy everywhere else, and so clog prone. I've tried countless cleansers and even something as simple as Olay foaming fragrance free cleanser breaks me out bad. The only other one that works is Proactiv and the Walgreens proactiv knock off but that one doesn't remove make up well. This, THIS is my golden cleanser! My HG! My love! Refreshes, removes make up, doesn't irritate and doesn't break me out. I look forward to washing my face now :) I give it five pineapples ????????????????????

About reviewer (191 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I recently went through a bad bout of dry, flaking skin due to my previous cleanser - I picked this up as I was looking for something simple and non-drying and I must say, what a difference! My skin has never reacted so nicely to a cleanser! It's no longer dry but also not oily. It feels supple and I haven't experienced any break outs since I started using this. It removes all my makeup nicely, smells great and is only ~$10 CAD a bottle. I highly recommend this to anyone on the lookout for a new facial cleanser :)

About reviewer (78 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I liked this cleanser, but not enough to purchase it again. The smell was soft and fruity, it lather well and doesn't leave my face striped. It's a simple, natural cleanser.

About reviewer (534 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

This is my current favorite cleanser. I am on my fourth bottle! I buy mine at Target for $9.99 My skin type is oily, acne prone. This cleanser is gentle, it has never irritated my skin at all or caused acne and has a nice light pineapple scent. Yum! I love that this cleanser has a pump bottle, it makes it easy to distribute the right amount of product onto my clarasonic Mia. I wipe the bulk of my makeup off of my face with a wipe first, then go in with this cleanser to remover the last bits of makeup off my face and I must say it removes everything! My skin complexion looks so bright and clear. I feel that it has improved the texture and discoloration of my skin for sure. I'm loving it so much!

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Olive, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown