3.8

Created with Sketch.
428 reviews
69%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Had great hopes for these; however, they did not begin to touch or soften or remove my WP mascara, and it IS stubborn, I know. Seemed to remove some of my foundation though, but I need to remove it all. They dry out or are too dry....Really not worth it compared to WP eye makeup removers (oil based) in a bottle and facial cleansers used in conjunction with soap and water. I had hoped for convenience buying these. Hope springs eternal! Bought 2 packs and really have no use for them...grrr.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel



2.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I don’t get why people buy these. Why not just use a cleanser and a wash cloth? Plus, these things burn my cheeks and around my eyes, leave my skin red, and leave me feeling parched. PASS.

About reviewer (270 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I don't often use disposable cleansing wipes - only if I'm travelling or when I'm really tired and want to get my makeup and day grime off quickly. I've had these wipes in past and they always dried out before I could finish them, as have other brands. Now I see that there is the option to buy these in a refillable plastic container that does help considerably to keep the cloths moist. Yes, they are scented but the fragrance doesn't bother my nose or my skin. They are often on sale, as are the 3-pack refills. I am happy to repurchase these - they're inexpensive, reasonably effective and easy and if you're flying and want to take carry-on only, these help minimize the # and amount of liquids you need to take with you.

About reviewer (1490 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBrown, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I can't believe that the rating for this product isn't higher. I love it! I've purchased it countless times and will continue to do so. I've tried both the scented and fragrance-free versions and they don't irritate my sensitive skin at all. I'd estimate that it removes 90% of my makeup (I only use one wipe at a time, if I were more generous and use a second wipe I'm sure it can remove more makeup). However, for eye makeup I still use Neutrogena's eye makeup remover just to make sure.

About reviewer (88 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love/hate relationship with these wipes. I like how quickly it takes off my makeup but the ingredients don't align with my beliefs. I also think this maybe a culprit in my cheeks breaking out.

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I do not go without a pack of these in my house at all times! These wipes are the best make up remover I have EVER used!!!!! I wear alot of eye make up...alot and i only use 1 wipe to do both eyes completely clean with no residue. Even with my waterproof mascara I have no problems getting it off. I have sensitive eyes and eye skin and I do not have to scrub and scrub to get my make up off. I will not sleep in make up I can't even nap in make up when we are on the way home from somewhere thats quite a drive I am a strong believer that you should never sleep with contacts in or make up on and these wipes are the best make up remover I have EVER used in my life. You can use them anywhere without water every woman should have a pack of these on hand they even work great for little smudges or when you go thru your make up bag and get make up all over your hands!! Also your not left with your face feeling disgusting after using them like the oil remover (I can't stand oil removers they make my face feel so dirty and clogged) after using these wipes your face feels very soft and clean!!! These wipes are awesome!!! ♡♡♡♡

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

I'm going to start with the pluses. This remover is easy to come by and the price is good on them. They are great at their job and not too wet or dry and the packaging keeps them fresh BUT. And there's a big but... The smell. They have a very perfumey and strong smell to them. I used them 5 different times to try and get used to the smell but I wasn't able to get used to it. The smell sort of stays on your face too so it isn't like you use them and the smell goes away. So while these do their job, if you are sensitive to smell or migraine prone, I wouldn't suggest them for you.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These wipes give me life. I had started to notice a sandpaper like feel to my face and tried old standby creams to cleanse the rough feeling away. Purchased these in bulk on a whim and my world changed with the first use. My facial skin feels velvety smooth and has a healthy glow. When I feel my face randomly, I am always shocked how smooth and lucious it now feels. And the compliments have started to come in from people I know and don't know.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I cannot take off my makeup without these! After trying out cheaper, alternative options I realized that these were the best for taking off (almost) a full face of makeup. To me, yes, they are pricey (anywhere from $7-9 for 25 wipes) but these are nicer and worth the extra few bucks. The cloths themselves are soft and large enough to reach all over, not abrasive and gentle enough to use around the eyes. One gripe that others may have is that this leaves a greasy residue, but I always use these before hopping in the shower so it's not too much of an issue. I will definitely repurchase, as well as being on the lookout for any markdowns or value packs. I've used both the resealable bag as well as the plastic container and find that they work about the same, granted that the cover sticker is not torn all the way off - works for me for keeping the towels ready to use.

About reviewer (216 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

These are great for the face, however they contain fragrance and it makes my eye area burn! And I just can't get all my mascara off no matter what I do. I will probably save them for when I'm dead tired, other than that, I'm looking for something better

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBlue