Lise Watier Lise Watier Waterproof Eyeliner

Lise Watier Lise Watier Waterproof Eyeliner

4.4

55 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Cyclopentasiloxane, Paraffin, C11-12 Isoparaffin, Polybutene, Hydrogenated Cottonseed Oil, Ceresin, Ozokerite, Cera Microcristallina (Cire microcristalline/Microcrystalline Wax), Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate. /- Mica, CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 75470 (Carmine), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide).

Start your review


on 2/21/2016 3:19:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I have this pencil in intense black. I got it while black friday shopping, so I didn't pay full price for it.

It's nice, an intense black, glides easily and doesn't smudge. However, it's also on the soft/greasy side, so If you really like a crisp, fine line (like a gel line or something like that), this is not for you. It does make a thick line, and if you sharpen it to make a small line, it usually break, at least for me.

I liked it enough to use it till it was super small, however not enough to repurchase it again.



on 5/24/2014 7:35:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Overall, I like this product. But there are a few things I don't like about this.

Cons:
1. It is difficult to apply. With eye shadow on the lid, this eyeliner makes it VERY difficult to apply. I have to go over the same area 4-5 times just so the colour appears. Also, I sometimes have to stretch my eyelid out just for a smooth application, and I hate doing that!
2. It doesn't come off without a real good eye makeup remover. So you better have a good one in hand otherwise it will take you longer than needed to remove.
3. Appears chalky not smooth

Pros:
Can last all day (but you can't rub your eyes otherwise it will smear)
It is waterproof
It is non-irritant

I bought this years ago and I still haven't used this up. That's because I always end up grabbing a better eyeliner that has better application such as Rimmel or L'Oreal, and those eyeliners are cheaper!

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/23/2013 5:42:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After reading all the great reviews I purchased this for my waterline.....I couldn't even get it to show on the waterline let alone stay there. A total waste of $20. The worst eyeliner EVER!!

2 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/29/2013 5:44:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

hate to be the black sheep here, but it wasn't very waterproof/ smudge proof on me me :(

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 4/15/2013 7:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am in love. I've been looking for years for a liner that would stay put on my upper waterline and I've finally found it! As I have puffy undereyes, my waterline liner usually smudges anywhere between 1-3 hours just from me blinking or my eyes scrunching from smiling. This liner sets after a few seconds and once it's set, it doesn't move at all. The pigmentation is great, a nice dark black and it's a smooth formula that doesn't tug. The other liners I've tried (MUFE, UD, MAC, Maybelline, etc) don't stand a chance compared to this waterproof liner. $19 well spent and I'll definitely repurchase once I'm out.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I am in love with all of Lise Watier's liners. They are totally waterproof and have awesome pigment. They sharpen easily and last a long time too. Brun Noir is my go to colour.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 11/24/2012 7:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is another product I purchased based on the rave reviews on MUA. I have been on the hunt for a waterproof eyeliner to use in my bottom waterline, as the ones I have tried always end up smudging or running into the corner of my eye after a few hours of wear.

I shelled out $18 for this one, thinking that it might just be the one. I was wrong. I was shocked to see how much it runs and smudges after just an hour or so of wear. It doesn't seem very waterproof at all. On top of that, the colour isn't the intense shade of black that I thought it would be. Perhaps this is a decent eyeliner if you use it on top of your lid, but this isn't waterproof enough to use in your waterline.

This eyeliner proved to be a complete waste of $18.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Edit- i now have Espresso and Noir Chocolate. They are amazing much better for everyday wear than black. The Noir Chovolate has subtle barely-there shimmer. Very tasteful, flattering colours for brown eyes. Best pencil eyeliner that I've ever bought. I invite you to swatch these and compare them to Dior, Chanel, etc--they are better than all those, undoubtedly. Turquoise eyeliner is my weakness, and i can say that the version in this line is the best I've ever ever tried. The colour Teal is amazing--dark deep turquoise, intense pigmentation, best turquoise eyeliner ever. i have this in Cognac too, and it makes for the nicest subtle colour in the waterline... bronze goodness..

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 9/29/2012 6:06:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

The ONLY waterproof eyeliner I will purchase! I have tried so many and this is the ONLY one that really is waterproof! It glides on smooth and will not run ever! I put it on my waterline and by the evening still nothing has run. Love this eyeliner! HG!


on 6/17/2012 1:56:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

HOLY GRAIL PENCIL EYELINER! I love these! I own 4 colours- Noir, peacock, vert fume and gold. They last incredibly well on my oily lids and there are SO MANY colours to choose from! I wear the gold everyday in my waterline and it makes my brown eyes sparkle. I hate dragging with pencil eyeliners, but these are creamy and glide on effortlessly. The only thing I dont like is the price of these seems to go up very often. Still, they outperform other more expensive eyeliners. I am looking forward to purchasing more colours :)

2 of 2 people found this helpful.

Back to Top