3.5

Created with Sketch.
171 reviews
60%
would repurchase
3.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Based on reviews, I had low expectations for this product. I find that Lush products are hit and miss… People could either rave about or rant about the exact same product. I got a generously sized sample of this from my local store and used it on my hair before blowing it out for a wedding. My hair looked really full, thick, and healthy. I used it again last night, and I have to say I really like the product. What I like about the conditioner is it doesn’t have silicones in them. Those make the product have slip and can make the hair feel shiny while doing absolutely nothing for it. This doesn’t feel like it’s doing much when it goes on or when you rinse it out, but when your hair dries it will look much shinier and will feel stronger. The one thing I don’t understand about this company… If they try to use safe and natural ingredients, why the hell are they still using parabens when many other companies have somehow find a way to eliminate them? The presence of parabens makes me want to avoid buying products like these.

About reviewer (271 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I wasted money on this products. It is absolutely crap and I wouldn't advice anyone to buy this. Admittedly, I bought this on a whim ad regretted it ever since. You open it up and the SMELL. It's an unpleasant smell that lingers for hours and it's just, ugh.. No. But I can smell past a smell (see what I did there hehe) if the actual product is worth it. But like, how does this moisturise your hair? This crap leaves my hair feeling dry and if you use too much, it'll make your hair a big greaseball. Using this product kinda makes me angry, because the claims are so off from what it actually does.

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have medium thick wavy hair and after dying my hair for a decade the Moroccan Shampoo and Conditioner restored my hair back to its natrual health. I havent dyed my hair for about 4 years now. I stopped using the moroccan shampoo after about 3 bottles but continued using the conditiner for 3 years. It was time for a new coditioner so I gave Retread a try, since my hair is natrually pretty dry I always need a moisturzing conditoner. This conditioner did a pretty good job of keeping my hair nice and healthy. However it doesn't leave it as nice as my previous conditioner. I wouldn't suggest it for someone with dye in their hair because it isn't soft in the shower.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I wish I had read reviews here...or elsewhere before using the sample I had from the store. The saleswoman noted I have highlighted hair and asked if I wanted a sample of conditioner for colored or damaged hair, also because it is winter. "Sure". So...I assumed this was a normal every-wash type of conditioner. It may be for people with coarse, thick and/or very damaged hair. I would say this is more of a monthly treatment for anyone else. My hair is fine, naturally wavy, color treated and tends to frizz. I slapped this on like a normal conditioner (but without any 'slip' since Lush is not about silicone)...ok so far, even if I was not used to the feeling. I rinsed well and noticed my hair was taking a long time to dry, it also felt heavy and dirty. It was also completely UNmanageable! I thought maybe I used too much, and tried again in a couple of days with my next shampoo. Again....the same terrible time styling. I also hate the barnyard scent, and it stays with you for hours. I went online and read about this not being practical for everyone, and unless your hair really needs extra ooooomph help, to use this as a mask/treatment every once in a while and to rinse and rinse and rinse. So...this may work well for people, but it isn't what I am looking for. I may snag another sample just to keep for after my next highlight, but it is not a conditioner I can use every time.

About reviewer (329 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I bought this product years ago, and couldn't remember having any opinions on it either good or bad, so thought I would try it again. My hair type is fine and I had subtle highlights recently so it is a little dry/damaged, hence thinking this would be a good choice. So, I applied to wet hair after shampooing, a small handful because my hair is rather long, and only to the lengths and ends. Rinsed it out until I couldn't feel the product anymore. Dried my hair only to discover it was limp and greasy! Later in the day, tried to rinse it out again for a good 5 minutes. Hair felt clean! Dried it again... product STILL leaving hair limp and greasy. Today I tried to use it again, and reduced to amount to a tiny bit maybe the size of a 50 pence coin. Rinsed until hair felt clean and double the time after - all the product MUST be out, right?! Wrong! Once again I am walking around work with greasy looking hair. So if you are thinking of buying this product, make sure you rinse your hair until WAAAAAY after it feels clean. Personally, I don't have enough time to mess around with this in the shower. What a waste of money!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

LOVE this conditioner, use it all the time on my wavy, dry ombré color treated hair & nothing gives me results like this. Tip: I dillute it with water to avoid it makes my hair oily or sticky.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

oh my god. oh my god. this conditioner like, saved my hair's life. not even joking. my hair is incredibly damaged. years and years of box dye, bleach, and a bad experience with $3 henna from the cash and carry have left my once-curly hair a total wreck. when I went in for the big chop (ish, I went from shoulder length to an ear-length bob), the stylist described the texture as "gummy". yeah. I talked to a friend who works at lush and she recommended this, but I didn't want to shell out sooo much money for it so picked up a cheaper conditioner and a sample of this. once I ran out of the other I used the sample til I could get to the store and am I ever glad I did. now mind you, my hair is not back to its pre-damage self - my top layer is still fried, however it is now so soft and so shiny, and my new hair is so curly and so beautiful that I find myself just admiring it in the mirror. I was considering cutting it again to get rid of that top layer but no more! when they said this was for hair repair, they really weren't joking. sure the smell isn't my absolute favorite but it's not bad either, and to be honest it works so well I wouldn't care if it smelled like old shoes. long story short - if your hair is damaged, this is so so so worth the money.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair

HairRed

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I am 100% sure that of this thing didn't have sulfate it would work way better. Its just ok. You actually have to use a lot and it doesnt soften at all. Ill keep using it for a week or two, and then Im returning it to get a couple Shea Moisture products.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesGray


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

My regular conditioner works better than this, let alone a deep conditioner.... Smells disgusting, like mown grass that's turned to compost. I've tried leaving o for differing times between 3 minutes - 30 minutes, to no avail. Doesn't detangle, or soften, or smooth my hair, if anything it makes it feel more coarse and smell like crap. Also, for long thick hair the jar would maybe last 3-4 uses....

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I used this conditioner a lot back when i had a major lush obsession. Recently purchased again and i forgot how much you need to rinse this conditioner out! If you dont wash it all out it can leave your hair feeling a little waxy and unclean. Scent is good and I would repurchase as it does work nicely!

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGray




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us