4.5

Created with Sketch.
111 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

A subpar quality lip balm that I bought hoping it would be better than my petroleum infused ones. It wasn't. Other reviews say it was better before the reformulation so I hope they'll take their customer's requests into consideration because while this balm smells nice and feels nice, it does almost nothing to heal lips. If you want a lip balm that will heal dry, chapped, cracked lips then I suggest the NUXE Rêve de Miel which is what I use regularly. It's in a pot so I can't travel with it since my fingers aren't clean, however I found that using it morning and night is a perfect routine. That being said, if you aren't looking for something deeply moisturizing and just want a tube balm for on the go, I do recommend this one because it stays put on my lips pretty well and the texture isn't overly thick or slippery. Also the packaging has a little locking mechanism so the cap won't come off in your purse and dirty up the balm.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

So so sad they changed it. Has anyone found anything even remotely comparable?

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

So upset that they decided to change the formula. I use to buy thsese by the handfuls. Now I won't touch it. Too waxy, drying, and cheap. BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA!!

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal

HairBrown

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was my favorite for many years and I went through 15+ tubes. Recently, they changed it and it's awful. I called the company to complain and they admitted it's different. I had to jump through hoops to get them to refund my money for the last 2 tubes I bought, since the new one is TOTALLY different than before, and the packaging doesn't indicate it. Sigh.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Used to be my favourite, it feels as if they have reformulated. Now it's just waxy and Chapstick like.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was my favourite lip balm. Yes, I said WAS. I've used it for years until the latest tube I got. Right away I noticed something was different about it, and sure enough, after trying it out for a few days, it's definitely a reformulated product. Then I went to compare ingredients: Previous version: fairly soft consistency (some people said it's too soft, but I didn't mind it), and slightly translucent in the tube. I can apply it lightly once and not have to worry about my lips being dry for hours and hours. Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyisobutene, Synthetic Wax, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisotearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Lauroyl Lysine, Hydrated Silica, Alcohol, Bisabolol. Latest version: opaque and much firmer in consistency. I find it waxy and within an hour I feel like applying again - NOT good. I suppose if you find Chapstick and similar products work well for you, this may still be a good, fragrance-free option. As for my fickle dry lips, this doesn't cut it. Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Polyisobutene, Hydrogenated Microcrystalline Wax, Synthetic Wax, Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Salicylate, Zinc Oxide, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane, Octocrylene, Cera Carnauba, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Maltodextrin, Aqua, Alcohol, Citric Acide, Tocopherol. I searched fruitlessly for any older stock but no dice. Needless to say I am now on a quest to find a new lip balm to love. Sigh.

About reviewer (120 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

It works for me

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Tan

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I have had problem with my lips for years. Dry... Eczema... Name it!! Since I discovered RoC lip balm I can't use anything else anymore. This is THE best product I have ever found, my lips take it very well. I buy it for almost 10 Canadian dollars it's kinda expensive because I use it a lot, but it is necessary!!! The only problem is that recently I had problem finding it. It is always out of stock at my local pharmacies.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

I never used to drink a lot of water so my lips were always dry, cracked, peeling, all of those nasty things. I used Burts Bees religiously for years because I remember as a teenager, reading in a magazine somewhere that some random celebrity loved it, so I picked it up myself and liked it. Walking into Shoppers, I saw that it was sold out, and the SA talked me into trying something new. *Price: I think it's something like just over $8CAD. Not too bad. *Packaging: A nice little twist-up tube. *Product: Goes on clear and magical. Doesn't leave a glossy look on the lips and sinks in very nicely. No offensive smell, no flavour. *Positives: How she sold me was by telling me that she sells this lip balm to ***construction workers who work outdoors in the winter***. She said the hydration was so strong that she guaranteed that I would need to reapply this half as many times during the day as I would have to with my Burts Bees chapstick. I thought about how many times I reapplied Burts Bees in a day - maybe 8 times, especially after eating? When I tried this lip balm out the next day, she was right. She was so, so, so right. I think I applied it 3 times the entire day. I didn't even feel the need to reapply after eating or wiping my lips, because they still felt so hydrated. *Negatives: IT'S ALWAYS SOLD OUT WHEN I TRY TO REPURCHASE BECAUSE EVERYONE ELSE LOVES IT TOO. Initially I cringed at the thought that I would have to buy this over and over again when it's almost $10 a pop, but that's because I was I was looking at it like a Burts Bees chapstick, which I had to buy more frequently because I was using it so much. This is a godsend all year round, but especially during the dry winter months.

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I have very dry lips that peel and bleed. I bought this on a whim because I needed a chap stick. This stuff is amazing, it keeps my lips hydrated and seems to heal them. I don't notice my lips cracking anymore ! I will be buying this again and again !

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOther, Fair

HairBrown

EyesGreen




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us