4.1

Created with Sketch.
41 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.9/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I do see a small improvement with this vs my normal toner or plain water or even Vichy thermal water. (In terms of Vit C, the only thing I tried was the ohilosophy C powder but it hurts my skin to the point of a reaction, as I think it is too strong for my skin). Although Haba advises to layer this toner on 5 times, I do just once and apply a couple of drops of oil afterwards. There is a very slight tackiness afterwards, but the toner definitely feels light but hydrating enough combined with oil/light moisturizer. So I followed the Haba advice for a routine as closely as I could, and my skin was nearly rid of pimples or irritation and redness. I do sulfur De la Cruz ointment every few days as a 10 minute mask which dramatically improved my skin. Green clay mask (A. Vogel from any health food shop) on specific areas if need be. Daily there is: Cleanser with about 7 drops of tea tree oil added to the bottle. Toner for sensitive skin (muji). Lastly, a couple of drops only of oil which contains squalane (a bottle of Haba squalane, The Ordinary's hemi squalane, about 50 50 mix, and a few drops each of rose absolute oil, frankincense and myrrh essential oils). Extras: Avene emulsion or Haba CoQ10 oil, on drier areas, after letting the oil and toner sink in/blotted a bit. That is close to what Haba recommends on their website, just with different items. Result: good but...skin still prone to small clogged areas once in a while, or a couple of raised pimples, till I introduced this item. I think I have it down pat now, as this is actually helping fade the reddish areas in a noticeable way. First by calming it down more and then by slightly taking down unevenness of texture. No reaction. The only time I had a raw/burning feeling again was from doing: 1. sulfur and clay masks 2. exfoliation with a 'face brush' 3. using a microfibre cloth to remove makeup. 4. Toner/oil 5. philosophy vit C booster powder mixed into moisturizer! Basically clarifying masks then exfoliation and Vit C overkill all at once. Of course that was damaging. My point being that this VC toner might not be good to use after having used clarifying skincare or exfoliants that day. I use muji toning water now, if I did clay/sulfur mask that day, as it is so gentle. This seems to be working wonderfully. It's been about 2 weeks.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 months ago

I have no idea why I had never reviewed (or maybe I have never used) VC Lotion? Well I was just at the Asian supermarket and found this! I have been having really dry skin from the harsh winter (Oh Canada!) and really need something to moisturise as I can see all fine lines on my forehead and eyes. As a fan of HABA, I can't believe I didn't think of their product line... Out of sight, out of mind! I've always loved their Squalene products for the longest time and now will start to incorporate more of their stuff into my regime especially as I am also getting older and my skin has changed.

About reviewer (418 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have very dehydrated skin and no amount of greasy/oil moisturizer could ever seem to work for me. All type of foundation, liquid, cream or bb cream, just appear drying on my skin. So I am always looking for ways to keep my skin hydrated. I am into the 2nd bottle of this lotion! It keeps my skin very well-hydrated yet it is easily absorbed. I don't see much whitening effect, but this lotion is definitely more hydrating than the G-Lotion I was using previously. However, through trial and error, I get the best results by following the instructions from HABA, that is, to apply this lotion in small amounts 5 times. Applying a whole lot just once or twice would not make much of a difference. I follow up with a hydrating serum and the Haba squalene oil as I am in an A/C environment most of the time. This combination has been working very nicely for me!

About reviewer (27 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I noticed some breakout after I started using this. It left a sticky film on my skin that perhaps blocked my pores. I didn't notice any brightening effects either, but then I only used 1/3 of the bottle before I decided to stop. A total waste of money for me.

About reviewer (26 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

Does a wonderful job. Smells and feels good. Best toner I have ever used -- since Obagi, Chanel

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This review is premature as I've been using this product for a few days but have noticed improvements to my skin! I ordered the trial pack with the VC lotion and after a few days I can say my skin looks more glowy, acne marks look less inflamed and red- I hope it just gets better but so far this my favorite item from the trial set! My skin at the current moment is highly reactive , acne prone and very dry this winter. I also ordered the fair lady serum but finding when I use it - it slightly stings but not with this. I'm still learning how to use it but will stick with it for awhile before reporting back or incorporating white lady back in the regime (6%). Very mild vitamin C that can be used for almost all skintypes!

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I am amazed by this product; I received a sample of it (which lasted me several days - I used it sparingly) and saw results almost immediately! I have some dark sun damage spots and they are noticeably lighter. My complexion is overall brighter and appears smoother as well. My family noted the changes as well. I will be purchasing the full-size bottle. For those who are averse to alcohol in their product formulations, VC-II Lotion does not contain it: Ingredients: Water, butylene glycol, glycerin, sodium ascorbyl phosphate, pentylene glycol, betaine, malitol, dipotassium glycyrrhizate, averrhoa carambola leaf extract, angelica acutiloba root extract, aesculus hippocastanum (horse chestnut) extract, glycosphingolipids, oryza sativa bran (rice bran) extract, magnesium aspartate, sea salt, sodium riboflavin phosphate, sodium carboxymethyl dextran, citric acid, sodium citrate, lysolecithin. Vitamin C preparations are notoriously unstable and will oxidize over time (turn brown and become useless). I too have spent money on products that didn't hold up (bad experience with Skinceuticals highly-touted C E Ferulic); it's essential to make sure they are packaged correctly, keep then stored properly and realize there is a definite shelf life.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOther, Other

HairOther

EyesOther


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 years ago

I am in a love-hate relationship with VC lotion. It's a very good lotion - it contains vitamin C derivative so it brightens skin; it is moisturizing, especially when used together with squalane; my skin absorbs this lotion completely. There's no sticky feeling. But you need to use it within a month or two, at most three; otherwise, the lotion starts to degenerate, and becomes smelly yellow water... I used to buy extra bottles when it was on sale, but all of them went bad when I opened them 3 months later... What a waste of money... I had to threw them away.

About reviewer (15 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I was getting some nasty breakout and pimple scars before this. Now after using VC Lotion together with White Lady at night and Squa Dew for a month or so, the scars are diminishing and much less breakout, except for the occasional hormonal/stress pimple. It's also great to know that HABA products are preservative free, paraben free, basically doesn't contain chemicals that are harmful to skin.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlack

EyesBlack


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

11 years ago

I don't like to use toners because it just feels like water on my face and this one is no exception. Doesn't do anything special...

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack