4.0

Created with Sketch.
25 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

When I first came across Dermalogica Conditioning Body Wash, I was looking for a mild body wash composed mostly of essential oils and plant extracts. This body wash fits the bill nicely. A single pump is all I need, especially when used with my natural sea sponge from Baudelaire. This wash lathers well while still being easy to rinse, and has a clean, herbal scent that plays nicely with the scented lotions and fragrances I wear. It may seem pricey, but a little goes a very long way: the 500 mL bottle I purchased in June is down by only one-quarter with daily use. Dermalogica has since revamped its packaging but not the wash's formula. The brand also makes a coordinating body oil and body lotion: I like to add a few drops of the body oil to the body lotion which brings it to a whole other level! A self-heating salt scrub I've yet to use has also been added, and I'm sure it's lovely, too.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Curly, Fine

EyesBlue



4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I love this product!!! It smells nice, and it washes everything off so well including my makeup!! I used the pay $$ for Cle De Peau makeup remover/cleanser, but not anymore since I find this does a better job. It's expensive but I find myself replenishing whenever I run out. Although it's a body wash, I sometimes uses as shampoo as well especially in the winter time when my scalp dries with dandruff from other shampoo brand.

About reviewer (38 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Other

HairBlack

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

i went for body treatments at a local salon, Aster Spring, and was recommended this body wash to reduce back acnes. I started using the next day and unfortunately my skin reacted immediately after shower. my whole body felt so itchy and I developed tiny, red bumpy spots (some pus-filled) all over my arms, back, shoulders, chest, stomach and even on my butt. I'm starting to have eczema again too, which I last had 14 years ago. I don't know the exact name for these spots but they look really gross.. like breakouts. what is even more upsetting is they don't have a refund policy.. but I could return the product and swap with another (any of my choice) surprisingly for all the bad things it caused, it had actually stopped my back acnes tremendously. i've been applying mario badescu vitamin c serum on my body. thank god it helps reduce the red spots :(

About reviewer (54 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I use this all the time. I love the texture and the scent.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

I tried a sample of this last night and really liked it. The smell is medicinal ( I prefer a medicinal smell to a 'sexy' smell), so to me it feels likes it's doing more than cleansing with an aroma like that. However, the cheapest I could find this shower gel was about $64 NZD from Strawberrynet and that seems slightly excessive for a shower gel, as nice as it is. At that price, and with no super ingredients to warrant such a price, I'll stick with shower gels from The Body Shop.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 years ago

The best shower gel ever ! When i use this shower gel everybody says how my skin is soft. Well i don't know why but sometimes it dries my skin. i guess the reason is harsh water.. i buy and buy again this and will buy another one again but it is soooo expensive for a shower gel :(

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

10 years ago

I brought this thinking that an expensive product developed by dermatoligsts would be full of "quality ingredients" and be kind and gentle to skin. But it seems I was naive. Nice scent but it dried out and itched my skin. Bloody awful performance for a pricey "conditioning" body wash! Then I checked the ingredients label - its just the same cheap industrial chemicals my dermatologist warned me to avoid, especially the first 2 which was causing my skin eczema: - SODIUM LAURETH SULPHATE (harsh cleanser and skin irritant) - LAURAMIDE DEA: (foaming agent, can affect hormones and cell functioning and development) - TETRASODIUM EDTA (preservative, drives other chemicals deeper into skin and bloodstream) - METHYLPARABEN (preservative, may cause cancer) - PROPLYPARABEN (preservative, may cause cancer) Thats just a few I wont bore you with the rest. Personally I avoid the ingredient Sodium Laureth Sulphate (SLS) and the drying itching effect it causes in any product I buy, so this Dermalogica Conditioning body wash is out. But parabens? I don't know, I'm trying to cut down but I feel mixed about it. Around half of what I use has it. Really I just feel like Dermalogica are trying for play me for a fool buy duping me out of good cash for a bargain basement product. The cleansers & preservatives I mentioned above that Dermalogica use are EXACTLY THE SAME ones they use in the cheapest bulk washes & shampoos you can get from the $2 stores, except I paid 50 times the price. Ouch I feel ripped off big time. Next time I want to spend money on serious skincare I'll go to the health store for top quality beauty care from a company that actually does what it says - top quality skincare directly to the customer. Not one that cares more about tricking me with fake-medical talk & packaging.

About reviewer (1215 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

This is my go to travel body wash, same with the body cream. I have been using it for years in the spa travel size 2.5oz, and forever will. I have a very intense life, and travel a lot, so I want to have my favorite products in small size for travel, but I don't want to sacrifice the quality. So thank God, dermalogica does travel size for all! I have one of these in every travel bag, and also, in my homes as I put them out in the guest bathrooms- the entire spa kit which has the wash, the body cream and body exfoliant , and sure thing, my guests always ask me where they can get them! I buy the travel kits constantly in bulk- 6 at a time twice a year, so I know I never run out! I've never paid full price for the kits so can't comment on that, but I know I'll never buy them in Australia or Singapore for instance as Dermalogica is very expensive in both countries and I spend 1-3 months in each every year, so when I replenish it's always in the US or in London, where I can get these on sale consistently!

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Olive, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

A nice and versatile product that can be used as a body wash or bath foam. No itchy or dry skin even in hot water and lasts forever. Will repurchase.

About reviewer (36 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

11 years ago

I don't know what it was about this product, but it made me itch like crazy and dried out my skin. I used it for a few days and my skin felt so tight after using this....it was a horrible experience. I had blotches and hives all over me after I used it a few times (less than a week). I had a big bottle of it and gave it to my MIL because it has a lovely scent. This also did the same thing to her. I think I'm going to chalk our experiences up as an allergic reaction. Yes, I did like it had a pump and it smelled nice and natural...I wish it would have worked...but wasn't for me. I would not recommend this product based off of my experience with it. I love Dermalogica, but this isn't for me or my MIL. No, I would not repurchase. It was one expensive mess. If you decide to give this product a try, I hope you like it more than I did. My friend loves it, and even bathes her dog in it. Maybe it's for you? I would recommend PTR Botanical Buffing Beads body wash.

About reviewer (118 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesHazel