BIODERMA Atoderm Shower Oil

BIODERMA Atoderm Shower Oil

5.0

9 reviews

100% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Aqua/Water/Eau, Glycerin, PEG-7 Glyceryl Cocoate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Lauryl Glucoside, Coco-Glucoside, Glyceryl Oleate, Citric Acid, Peg-90 Glyceryl Isostearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Mannitol, Polysorbate 20, Xylitol, Laureth-2, Rhamnose, Niacinamide, Fructooligosaccharides, Tocopherol, Hydrogenated Palm Glycerides Citrate, Lecithin, Ascorbyl Palmitate. [BI 725]

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/26/2018 12:40:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got a giant bottle of this with a travel bonus size for only $20. I was looking for an economical way to remove sunscreen without using my facial cleansing oil. It has a slight green floral scent but I can deal with it. It removed my sunscreen easily and left my skin moisturized and soft.

I can see it being great for anyone with dry skin and for the winter as long as they aren't sensitive to fragrance. i didn't find it very strong to my nose.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



on 1/24/2018 2:37:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have dry skin on my body, my dermatologist recommended the gel version of this, but I preffer shower oil. It does not dry my skin, gently cleans it and it has a very nice light smell. It does not leave your skin oily, but nice and hydrated. I live in Europe and I can buy the 1 liter version from a cheap drugstore for about 12 euro which lastst for a long time. I have not used it on my face, but now that I read the reviews I will try it. Also, unlike other users I have no issue with it not removing the deodorant or having to use something stronger for my pits. Overall a great product from a good brand.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


on 11/7/2017 6:54:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is a really great shower oil, and I've been using it for a few years now. It has a barely-there skin-scent, lathers up a little bit, and cleans skin gently without stripping. It's made to address severely dry atopic skin, which I don't have, but I have had my share of itchy, dehydrated winter skin, and this product is really nice for that. I also like using the product in lieu of a bath oil. I've found that in some of my local pharmacies I can get it in these great 1 litre jugs on promotion which makes the product a decent buy price-wise, especially when it's on sale. I've repurchased this a couple of times now (the jug lasts a while!), and will continue to do so.

1 of 1 people found this helpful.


on 7/11/2017 3:32:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this shower oil for a while now and its a great product. Just recently I tried it on my face to remove makeup and it is fantastic! Not only it removes my makeup, I used it to remove my mascara as well. No stinging in eyes, no oily residue in my eyes and blurred vision. I have to use at least 2 pumps on my face and eyes and one extra as second round for eyes to get the job done. Highly recommended.

6 of 6 people found this helpful.


on 1/30/2017 10:34:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have been waiting and waiting for this to become available in Canada and finally found it last week at Pharma Plus (my local SDM, which carries a wide range of Bioderma products, doesn't have this). I have used the blue Atoderm body wash and like it very much but with the Canadian winter upon us (blessedly mild as it has been this year) shower oils are a real asset to have in the battle against dry skin. While I wouldn't use this oil on my underarms or feet after a gym workout or hot yoga (a more traditional foaming body wash is something I need for my sweaty areas), this is absolute bliss for the rest of my body and really helps minimize that dry skin itchiness that comes with indoor heat and outdoor cold winds and layers and layers of clothing. The smell of this shower oil is an added bonus - it has a lovely, light floral fragrance reminiscent of sweet peas (the flower, not the vegetable!) The price for this is also lovely - under $20 for a 1 litre plastic bottle with a pump. Like BCBabe, I find the shape of the bottle large and odd - it doesn't sit securely on my shower ledge, so I have also decanted some into a smaller bottle (several, actually - I have some in a small bottle in my travel bag to take away at the weekend and some in my gym bag as well). I may even start using this for hand-washing since my hands get so dry and chapped in the winter. I highly recommend this - there's nothing I don't like about it.

5 of 5 people found this helpful.


on 1/18/2017 10:40:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I really want to add this to the "facial cleanser" category because it works amazingly well for that too. With all the facial cleansing oils out there, I thought this might be worth a try on the face.. as the back of bottle does say, "Face Body Adults Children Babies". I'm so impressed with this! I've tried MAC's oil cleanser in the past, loved it, but couldn't stomach the price for how much you got. This works amazingly well, even on longwear makeup like L'Oreal's and MAC's. I can even skip my eye makeup remover and just use this. I clean up any traces of makeup I may have missed with micellar water and I'm done. It looks and feels like an oil as I massage it in, it only foams a tiny bit if at all and as I continue, the oily feeling dissipates. Strange magic! It rinses off quickly and easily and you're not left with an oily residue on your face OR your sink/tub. Doesn't sting the eyes at all, has an interesting light herbal scent. I'm always on the lookout for products that work efficiently and effectively that don't cost a ton and this was beyond my expectations. The 1 litre bottle is a bit big for the sink so I'll decant some into a regular sized facial wash pump and keep this by the tub because it works wonders on my itchy winter legs. I even used it as a shaving oil!

Some info from Bioderma's website:
Hypoallergenic
Excellent cutaneous and ocular tolerance
Non comedogenic
Does not sting the eyes
Paraben free
Preservative free
Soap free
No coloring

24h hydration*
Ultra-nourishing
Anti-irritation
Cleanses, restores lipids and soothes
This oil is creamy and silky, subtly scented and non-greasy. Its ultra light foam is specifically designed to respect the most sensitive skin. The skin is satin and ultra comfortable.

Even though my skin is normal/combo and this says it's for "very dry to irritated skin", I still love, love, love this stuff! Don't let the large size bottle scare you. It's not just for 'bodies'. Your face will be happy too!

6 of 7 people found this helpful.


on 12/26/2016 11:20:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Wonderful stuff, though I need a stronger soap to get the deodorant completely off of my armpits.


on 11/9/2016 12:32:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't have super sensitive skin but my legs tend to get dry and this cleanser leaves my skin soft and moisturized. I follow with a little bit of Palmer's body oil. Highly recommend for someone with very sensitive dry skin. It foams up enough to make you feel clean without leaving a greasy residue.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Bought this product on a whim while browsing pharmacy in Paris. And I'm SO GLAD I did. I didn't know my skin needed it before I used it. I think this is aimed for rosacea, psoryasis and sensitized skins in general. It's sooo gentle and so hydrating for my skin, I can even get away occassionally without using a moisturizer right after a shower. I bought it in 1 litre size and, 3 months ago, I haven't even used a half, and I use it very abundantly. I hope my satisfaction won't decrease in the upcoming summer months.


Popular Body Skincare Products


Healing Cream
Healing Cream
359 Reviews
All Products
All Products
796 Reviews

Popular Body Skincare Products

Healing Cream
Healing Cream
359 Reviews
All Products
All Products
796 Reviews
Back to Top