2.7

Created with Sketch.
16 reviews
25%
would repurchase
4.1/5
package quality

price range
$39.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


1.0
Created with Sketch.

3 days ago

Leaves my skin taught, dry and chalky looking.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

My first experience with setting powder was horrible. This product is hard to apply, scatters once I swipe it on my skin. Leaves a very dry feel and loses cooling effect like 10 min later. Horrible.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

This is a very interesting product because it feels wet once you apply it. It works very well on my dry skin, I use a brush to apply it. I wouldn't repurchase it because I can find cheaper alternatives that perform just as well.

About reviewer (192 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

I purchased the travel size of this thankfully. The “hydra” action is what I found compelling because my skin is dry yet I often feel the need to set my makeup in places (forehead, under eye). This has an interesting “wet” feeling upon application and it is very finely milled but it applies Poorly with a brush, with a sponge, and with a puff. So...yeah I’m out of options there. And, most importantly, even hours (I’m talking HOURS) after application it makes me look like someone is taking a flash photograph of me constantly even in a dimly lit room. I feel like Donna Mills circa 1984.

About reviewer (240 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

This is the worst setting powder ever. No, I'll go so far as to say the worst powder period. The refresh and set properties that they sell this product on is the reason it is so bad. It looks like a light dusty powder at first glance. It picks up on the brush like a powder but it goes on like a wet heavy cream texture powder. It smears my foundation, sets so unnatural and settles into creases and is definitely not flattering unless that is the look you are trying to achieve. If that the case then this powder is for you. I gave this multiple chances with different ways of wearing it but it never worked. It really came down to the wet feeling on my skin as I applied it. I didn't like it and i don't like this product

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Did not like it one bit. It feels so weird on the skin and it doesn't feel like it is setting anything. But the top thing I hated about it was the FLASHBACK! It was horrendous, I felt like I ghost. I quickly removed my foundations and had to reapply it because I had to go to a wedding that day. I am just going to stick with the Kat Von D lock it setting powder from now on.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

I have a love hate relationship with powder, I love using powder buy most powders are not great looking on my skin. I've always had dry skin, as I approach 40, it more of an issue. I've tried all sorts of powders from drug store, to high end but nothing really wowed me until now. The first use I actually was not impressed, but I've been using it a couple weeks now and I am very satisfied with the powder. Easily the most finely milled powder I have used, It's light as air, soft and delicate. The mesh top is very useful since this is so finely milled. Dumping it over is a mistake I only made once, and wasted more product than I could use. for best application use a small to medium powder puff, and gently press the puff into the mesh, then pat onto the face. The finish is beautiful, lie a natural healthy glow. Not dull and matte, nor shimmer disco ball. Lovely packaging as well. It does have a slight cooling sensation, which honesty seems like a gimmick. This isn't a product I like, it's a product I love.

About reviewer (573 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

Holy Grail!!! As an undereye setting powder, this is Holy Grail worthy! Legendary!! As anyone my age (47) understands, when you set your undereye concealer with any kind of regular powder, it enhances the lines and crinkles. Badly. Very badly. Adds years. Makes me sad. But what can you do? If you use no setting powder, the concealer creases up. If you use nothing at all under your eyes except eye cream, then great, your lines look better but the darkness is not flattering. So .... we suck it up and try to find the most non-drying, non-wrinkle enhancing powder possible. With varying degrees of bad, worse and oh-God-why. Until this wonderful discovery. This Becca Hydra Mist powder is a GAME CHANGER. Honestly ladies, when I tap this on to set my undereye concealer it takes 10 years OFF. I'm in love with this powder and now live in fear of it ever being discontinued. I use my Lancome #26 (Foundation & Corrector) brush, and it applies the powder perfectly! I just tap it on gently .... and seriously it erases the lines. You need this in your life if you're over 40. Trust me. Try it. I think some Ulta stores carry Lancome, so they might have the brush as well as the powder. Also fyi .... I do not use this to set my entire face - I have an oily t-zone, so I have a separate setting powder for my face. I just use this Hydra Set powder to set my undereye concealer. It works beautifully!! 💗

About reviewer (279 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

It is an overall nice, light finishing powder. The expiration date listed is 6 months. I probably used it 5 times and after less than the expiration date listed the cooling sensation is gone. I think it has been only about 3 months. I did keep the lid closed tightly in a cabinet. Just something to note that the main cooling feature of the product will be gone very quickly so it is best to use if this is your only powder. It seems the hydrating feeling would be most beneficial in the winter time. There isn't a lot of product compared to other powder brands out there and $38 is a lot for the little amount of product. I do like the mesh delivery system instead of the usual sifter. I did notice some weird black spot on the mesh. Hope it isn't mold since I am not sure how that mark could have gotten on there.

About reviewer (65 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

<object onclick="ga('send', {hitType: 'event',eventCategory: 'Ajax Interaction',eventAction: 'PlayVideo',eventLabel: ''});" width="360" height="320"><param name="movie" value="https://www.youtube.com/v/3Iv-cqM_3s8"><param name="wmode" value="transparent"><embed src="https://www.youtube.com/v/3Iv-cqM_3s8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="360" height="320"></object> So I bought this powder to experience the wet effect, I was super excited! It feels just like you would imagine! But afterwards, you do feel a bit of a weird residue, especially if it gets on your hands. It almost feels a bit sticky but dry at the same time. The powder is so fine that it gets everywhere every time you open it up, even with the cool mesh net. After maybe two weeks it stopped feeling wet, and I just had a normal powder. Once I used it up (which didn't take too long because you don't get a ton of product), I switched back to my regular powder. The Becca Hydra-Mist just made me appreciate my usual powder even more. No weird sticky feeling, no guilt about buying such an expensive powder. I enjoyed trying it but was left overall feeling left extra unsatisfied for falling for such a gimmicky product. Hard pass!

About reviewer (306 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.