3.7

Created with Sketch.
9 reviews
56%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 months ago

I received this in a subscription box. I apply some type of lip balm nightly so I tried this one night. The next day I caught a glance of myself in the rearview mirror and was pleasantly surprised to find my lips looked plumper! Bonus! I was just expecting it to be a lip balm - I mean it’s Blistex you know. So go get yourself a tube of this tiny little beauty secret.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Meh. I expected much better. Since this is supposed to be a serum, I thought it would do a lot more to soften and condition my lips- even if it didn't really plump them up. Overall, it felt more like a lip primer or light lotion. Not very effective in moisturizing. Just about any of the Blistex stick products would be more restorative to dry lips. Next.

About reviewer (83 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I didn't have high hopes for this lip serum. Because a lot of lip hydrators actually just further dry out my lips. Luckily this product didn't cause further dryness. I also appreciate that it didn't have that stupid irritating tingling/minty sensation that a lot of companies make the mistake of adding. Blistex Lip Serum did leave my lips softer. I do really like the product and will probably repurchase. But I'm not in love, either. You have to look in the mirror during application because this goes on white and looks like...something inappropriate. That's not a big deal. What I do really dislike however is that this is not sticky. I love sticky lip formulas. Don't get me wrong. It's NOT greasy, just not tacky enough to stay throughout a meal. I'll keep using it. Edit: I knocked it down from 4 to 2 lippies. I need a stickier, more hydrating formula and I went through the bottle within 2 weeks. Hell no.

About reviewer (515 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I got sucked in by the cute packaging and promises of soft lips. I like it but don’t love it. Is it worth $5.79 CAD? Maybe, maybe not. But I still like using it. I don’t wear lipstick often, I tend to be a lip balm wearer. In fact, I can’t go without it. However, I’ve found that applying this in the morning before putting on my makeup really does prep my lips for the day ahead. Don’t make the mistake of pressing out an entire pump’s worth because that is far too much. I think the perfect amount is about 1/3 the size of a grain of rice. Yes, that little. All that is needed is a thin coating on the lips. In fact, if I accidentally pump out too much product I really work it into the lips and it helps to exfoliate and moisturize all in one.

About reviewer (968 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I am pleasantly surprised. Will repurchase, possibly even buy one for home (my current serum lives at work). Love the packaging. Have germophobic tendancies, so the pump is excellent. Product does everything it claims, conditions well. I had sone dry patches and after first application they were soothed, three days later they are gone. Works well on its own or under other lip balms.

About reviewer (47 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Loved it! I was pretty sceptical as I haven't had blistex products work for me in the past. However this was on sale for about 2 usd,so I gave it a shot. It does wonders it soaks in nicely and smooths out the lips in minutes! I recommend adding a generous layer and topping it with a sealing lip balm,to lock in the moisture. It doesnt disrupt the wear of lipstick or gloss. This product has become a staple product in my daily makeup routine. Will definitely be repurchasing.

About reviewer (21 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I really can't understand why so many people like this product. It doesn't repair my chapped dry lips. Those are the cons. The pro's are the packaging and the smell. The smell isn't bad at all. Personally I'd rather a product work well and not have great packaging then it doesn't work at all, but the packaging is nice.

About reviewer (130 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is definitely a night time product, it has a white cast to it and it doesn’t have a tremendous amount of staying power, but you will wake up with the softest lips of your life after using this stuff. It does exactly what it claims but it isn’t particularly well suited for daytime use.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesHazel


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I bought this in preparation for winter lips and am glad it was only about $3. It feels like regular moisturizer on my lips. Or hand lotion. Had an odd, plasticy smell. I wear matte l/s almost every day so I need my lips to be plump and moisturized. I can't tell this does anything. Comes in a nice, sanitary pump.

About reviewer (258 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us