3.8

Created with Sketch.
126 reviews
60%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range
$20.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

14 days ago

I got the 0.10 oz size as part of Sephora's Power of the Petal set, and it lasted over 6 months of near-nightly use. It was fine. Smells good, feels quite tacky, though I suppose that's why it's used only at night. I wouldn't go out of my way to buy this since any other basic balm like Vaseline or Aquaphor would probably do the trick.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinNormal

HairBlack

EyesBrown



2.0
Created with Sketch.

20 days ago

I had been longing for this product since two Mother's Days ago, sigh. Finally bought it from amazon, apparently from a reputable seller. Disappointed by the over-hyped quality as this does not perform much better than Vaseline jelly. In fact I think I need to use a lip softening product more often since using the Laneige. So I bought a very low-priced NYX lip scrub at CVS and that, while surely not the best lip scrub in the world, has a base of petroleum as well with little scrubbies, sugar I believe, and does better as an overnight treatment. I still put the Laneige on but also the Vaseline Lip Therapy Balm in Rosy Lips works better than the Laneige! As to the price...well this one will last longer than the other two which are in tiny tins but I know I am still on the hunt for a better lip scrub and a better lip sleeping mask. If the next scrub I get is good enough I shouldn't have to use a sleeping mask nightly anyway (which is the upside now to the NYX lip scrub.) Of course this was a premier aka new idea product so it does get a lot of hype but other companies are doing better at the same thing for a much lower price. I definitely will not buy this again and after all that time of longing for it I feel kind of ripped off. Oh the packaging...yeah, it's pretty and class and there's quite a lot of product but for the price it should include a little plastic spoon, whatever that's called lol.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

24 days ago

I loved this...for a month. The pros: I felt like it did help me wake up with smooth and soft lips. It was hydrating, didn't smell too strong and with the little spatula it came with, it was relatively sanitary to apply. The MAJOR con: After using this every night for about 30 days I started noticing really dry, flaky patches around my lips. My lips themselves were still hydrated and great. But the skin around them was red and suffering. I suspected the lip mask, so I quit using it for about a week and the dry patches went away. Used the lip mask again for ONE night to test my theory, and BOOM--dry and scaly patches came back literally overnight. Obviously, I'm reacting to something here. Too bad this popped up after the return period ended. Save yourself $20 and buy a good lip balm instead.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Curly, Fine

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I found it just average not anything amazing. it has a thick and sticky texture and i apply it before bedtime and been doing this for the last 2 weeks. First week just a thin layer and by week 2 really slathering it on but results hardly any different. By the morning my lips feel slightly softer but not such a big difference to repurchase. No much better than my chapstick or blistex but a lot more costly for sure.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I love this stuff. Discovered it when I appealed for help on the MUA message boards about how my mature lips were suddenly chapped and irritated after I moved to a different part of the US with hard tap water with a high chloramine and nitrate content. My lips have always tended towards dryness and chapping but following my move, I had bumpy patches and everything burned. One of the replies I got mentioned Laneige Lip Sleeping Mask and I indulged in a full sized jar. $20 is pricey for lip balm, but I have to say the difference was amazing. My lips were in better shape the following morning and got better cumulatively. I took it easy on scented lip products and my lips healed and I was able to wear my regular lipstick and glosses again. I apply it at bedtime and while doing my makeup in the morning. It's a lifesaver. I like the sweet berry scent and recently got a couple of minis scented with chocolate/mint and candy.

About reviewer (443 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This product works on my perpetual dry and sensitive lips. However, I'm not crazy over its pot-form packaging. Here's a list of its pros and cons based on my experience: What's Great? 1. Smooth & Well-Moisturized Lips 2. Long-Lasting Protection 3. Comfortable After-Feel 4. Soft Glossy Effect 5. Product Can Last Years 6. Reasonable Price What's Bad? 1. Less Convenient Packaging 2. Can’t Line Lips Properly 3. Less Portable 4. The Scent 5. Any Color Boost To The Lips? You can read full review and product recommendation at http://bit.ly/39rcJ7b. I'm also comparing it DHC Lip Cream, my favourite lip care product to date. Hope this would help someone in her beauty purchase.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Absolutely will repurchase. With this in my bedtime routine, I have no lip flakes stuck in my lipstick or gloss the next day from dry, peeling lips.

About reviewer (30 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Other

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Someone recommended this product to me when I said I was suffering from severely chapped lips that were not responding to normal lip balms. And WOW, does this stuff make a difference! It's not quite as thick as regular lip balm (it's more like lip gloss) and it's not tacky at all like some balms are. Rather, it goes on very smooth. It also comes with a little applicator, but it's fine to just use your finger. Anyway, you can wear this stuff night or day (you can apply lipstick over it), but it's good to apply a heavy coat of it for best results, and it really does help with badly chapped lips. Mine were in awful shape and they were nearly totally smooth after one night of wearing this stuff (a sugar lip scrub took care of the rough spots that survived). It seems a little pricey for what it is - I believe I paid $8 for it - but a little bit goes a long way and that little container will last quite a while. I've had mine for at least two months at this point and it barely looks like I've used it after putting it on almost every single night. Also, I know this is generally labeled as a "berry" mask, but unlike many scented lip products, this one does not have a strong scent at all, even if you put your nose right in the container and take a big whiff. The berry aroma is barely there, so don't let that discourage you if you dislike products that smell. Honestly, it's a beautiful product and I fully intend to buy another one when this one is gone. I think I saw something about a vanilla-scented one, which I would much rather have because it's one of my favorite scents!

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I received a sample of this in a deluxe sample kit I recently got from Sephora, and I just ended up purchasing the full size, I love the way this product smells/tastes. It will also last a very long time, especially for the amount that you receive in the full size. Even the sample I got lasted for well over a week. This is also well-priced for only $20.00. I put on a generous amount at night, especially in the winter when my lips are very chapped. I had been wanting to try this as sometimes putting on a conditioning lip balm just isn't enough at night. I love the original scent but I would also like to try the vanilla. Overall, I am very happy with this product and I will repurchase. This has really saved my lips at night and has become a holy grail lip product.

About reviewer (321 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Other, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Disappointed with this, have heard a lot of good reviews. Comes in a tub form which is both unhygienic and inconvenient. Formula doesn't seem to be very creamy, it was not easy to spread onto my lips. Does not have much of a colour as well. Normal for a lip balm, lips do not feel very soft the next day. Lips feel sticky and uncomfortable.

About reviewer (46 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us