4.1

Created with Sketch.
14 reviews
71%
would repurchase
4.3/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

This is a nice light moisturiser, good under makeup or for those with oilier skin. It has quite a strong natural coconut scent. Best of all, this moisturiser is "clean" and cruelty-free!

About reviewer (269 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

9 months ago

I like this but it's not hydrating enough for my 40 year old face. It smells like coconuts which I like so I don't mind that. It's non-geasy and light, good for those in their 20's.

About reviewer (103 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like the scent and texture of this product but find it leaves my skin a little tacky. Skin feels soft and hydrated of course but theres like a sticky film on the skin. Its very slight but still there. I much prefer the scented body butters as those are more hydrating, smell great and leave no kind of stickiness.

About reviewer (255 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium, Neutral

HairOther, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Terrible. Made my skin red and irritated after the first use. I tried it again a few days later just to be sure and it did the same thing again. It burns my skin and makes it blotchy and red.

About reviewer (486 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

First of all, the smell of this is to die for. It reminds me of vanilla cake frosting. This didn't cause any irritation on me, which is a miracle! I can't use most products due to how sensitive I am. However, there were some drawbacks... This dried my skin out instead of mousturizing it. I have combo/sensitive acne prone skin that can get dehydrated. I felt a tight feeling most of the day while wearing this, and I hated that. I also couldn't get my concealer to apply well since it made such an overly smooth canvas (yes there is such a thing). I got a few breakouts as a result of this drying me out, and I blame the hyaluronic acid OR the lack of silicone. Something about it just wasn't moisturizing enough for me despite applying it over a wet face. I'd recommend this only if your skin reacts well with HA.

About reviewer (59 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Haven't finished a tube of moisturizer in like forever. I am shocked that it worked and did not break me out. At the same time did not do anything other than moisturize my skin.

About reviewer (413 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I use this face cream every night. I’ll even mix it into my foundation as a hydrating primer. It really moisturizes and makes your skin feel soft and supple all day. And likes others have said, it does seem like a high end product without a crazy price tag. Love it!

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love, love love!!! This moisturizes and calms my skin, and never breaks me out. Feels like a much higher-end product than it actually is.

About reviewer (81 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Purchased this through Well.ca. It was only $16 CDN which I thought was a bargain given the quality of the natural ingredients. It has a nice gel/cream consistency and I like that it comes in a squeeze tube not a jar. It's vegan, not tested on animals and doesn't seem to have any problematic ingredients such as irritating essential oils. It does have a definite coconut fragrance similar to the Too Faced primer which the label claims is natural but I have some doubts about that. Given I'm trying to find cruelty-free options and will need to find an alternative to my Cerave lotion, I think I will be repurchasing this.

About reviewer (75 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

First time I bought a product based on MUA reviews. I got this at Ulta and it looks like I will repurchase. I typically have 3-4 creams in rotation and like to shake things up once in a while by throwing in a new buy. I was looking for a light but very moisturizing cream that doesn't clog pores for daytime wear and that doesn't have to be ordered online. This fits the bill. I'd say the moisturizing properties are 8/10 for my combo skin. It sinks in completely and keeps my skin supple for most of the day. For days when I'm on the dryer side I wear a HA serum underneath and top it with a bit of an occlusive (usually a tiny dab of Vaseline). My skin looks best when I focus on moisture and don't torture it with actives. If you're looking for more that hydration this is not a cream for you. I could do without the fragrance. It's pleasant, but lately fragrances, even the most lovely ones, tend to give me a headache. That being said, the smell doesn't linger so it's not that big of a problem.

About reviewer (112 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue