4.2

Created with Sketch.
217 reviews
78%
would repurchase
3.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really liked this! Though it smells pretty strong before crumbling into the bath (sugary sweet), it is moderated by adding to the water. and speaking of going into water, the color is outrageous, lol. A bright fuscia hot pink. it strikes me as something I would have adored as a teenager. once in the water, I could detect maybe a pinch of musk? anyway, I liked the scent in the tub, and I didnt find it scented my skin very much afterward. I did like the fact that it didnt dry out my skin or hair, after an hour-long soak. didnt mess up the tub and didnt leave it oily either. would get it again, it was fun. approx $2/bath

About reviewer (313 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry

HairRed

EyesBlue



5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Creamy Candy is a lovely sweet scented bubble bar from Lush which smells like candy (obviously), bubblegum and vanilla. The scent is strong and lingers on the skin for some time after bathing. Creamy Candy also turns the bathwater a bright shade of pink, which is great. It creates bubbles, but the bubbles are not as plentiful as from other Lush bubble bars, however it is still enough bubbles for a regular size tub. The bubbles last a long time also, which is great. I only use half a bar at a time, which is great as this is one of Lush’s cheaper bath products and is great value for money. I would definitely repurchase this bubble bar and would recommend it to anyone who love sweet scents.

About reviewer (740 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is one of my favorite LUSH bubble bars. Creamy Candy is the perfect name for it - the scent is sweet like cotton candy and creamy like vanilla. The super cute pink bar crumbles up easily in the bath and leaves the water pink. Not as bubbly as other LUSH bars but probably because the cocoa butter mitigates some of the effects of the bubbles. That’s OKAY, because it makes the bar moisturizing and gentle on the skin. The only con - it’s so small for how much you pay for it, especially considering the fact that you only get one bath out of it. I can usually get two or three baths out of a typical bubble bar.

About reviewer (271 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

5 years ago

I loved this bubble bar! It literally is so creamy and sweet, when crumbed in it doesn't make loads of bubbles, like the comforter, so I used the whole bar and then put the jets on. This then created a massive blanket of super soft sweet smelling bubbles that lasted for ages. After using this on Sunday night, The smell is still lingering in my bathroom and it smells lovely. It's sweet, but not snow fairy level sweet. Left the water feeling really soft along with my skin. I would definitely use this again. I would suggest using the whole slice in one bath, as appose to the comforters that can be used 4 or 5 times. Definite repurchase!

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I like the sweet scent however it does not have the bubbles that I was hoping to get. Plus it's expensive in my country, Php225!

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBlack


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I had high hopes for this bubble bar it being the first bubble bar I tried for Lush. It did not live up to the hype at all. I tried cutting the bar and half and using it. This gave me barely any bubbles so I decided to use the whole bar. Yet, I was still disappointed. Bubbles were minimal and did not last long. Barely any Creamy Candy scent and did not even tint my water pink! I really wanted to like this product. Maybe I will try another bubble bar but this was just not good for me.

About reviewer (40 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Medium Brown

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This product smells wonderful! It's a pretty small bubble bar compared to the likes of 'the comforter' sold at lush so you would need to use half of it in the bath (at least I do!) I have gotten this product more than 5 times now and I get it every time I'm in lush. It leaves your skin soft for hours and it makes the bath water pink and filled with bubbles! I live in the UK so it's £2.50 which is a great price for the quality of the product. All of the packaging in lush is eco-friendly which is another bonus, plus they don't test on animals! It has to be one of my favourite products from lush so it's a must try!

About reviewer (2 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

This is a cute bath bomb with a definite creamy candy scent, which is not for everyone but still a good representation of Lush scents and bubble bars in general. If I had to pick a bath item to gift this would be in the top three. Gives you lots of light pink bubbles, the bubble bar itself is cute, it moisturizes and it doesn't stain the tub while leaving a light candy and vanilla scent on your skin. If you are a fan of bubble baths you should definitely give it a try. I like using Vanilla Puff dusting powder over lotion after this to keep the scent going longer.

About reviewer (179 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

I live in the UK and this bubble bar is only £2.50 which is fantastic quality. I get this in a paper bag so the packaging is eco-friendly. This is perfect for me as it is a sweet candy scent, and it reminds me of lemonade and raspberries - heaven! I love to indulge in this with a chocolate scented face mask for a truly girly, sweet bath. :)

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Lush's Cream Candy is a product I've heard a lot about on the various Lush blogs I follow. This is actually my very first Bubble Bar. Lush describes Creamy Bandy as "sweet, frothy, and fluffy bubbles that smell like delicate vanilla candies and cotton candy. In fact, you'll feel like you were bathing in your favorite sweet shop. Our sweetest bubble selection, Creamy Candy is for those who love their bubbles bright pink and delightfully sugary. Its a combination of a luxury bath melt and bubble bar, loaded with generous chunks of cocoa butter to melt and softly moisturize your entire body while you bath." The Creamy Candy Bubble Bar was sent to me as a gift by my friend Rae. This Bubble Bar weighs approximately 3.5 oz and sells for $7.40, which is pretty pricey for what it is. (Rae's lucky, Lush is so cheap in the UK!) Creamy Candy is hand made and vegan friendly. I assume this bubble bar was made in the UK. Lush products can be bought through the brand's website, and at Lush shops and kiosks. Because Creamy Candy is hand made, there's some variance in appearance, but for the most part this bubble bar is a light pink rectangle with a small candy flower pressed into the top. Compared to other Lush Bubble Bars, Creamy Candy is quite small and is only good for 2-3 baths. The texture of Creamy Candy is very soft and crumbly, making it easy to cut into smaller portions and crumble into the water. I wasn't really sure what to expect from the Creamy Candy Bubble Bar, they're such a strange concept. I read that they create mounds of bubbles and are best when used through a strainer or old stocking. I cut this bubble bar into thirds. The first two chunks left me very underwhelmed. I crumbled them under running water, and they made barely any bubbles. Today, I used my final chunk and decided to try the stocking method. I stuffed my last bit of Creamy Candy into the stocking - an unneeded relic from my Catholic school days - and smashed it, tying the stocking to the faucet. Wow, what a difference an old sock can make! This Bubble Bar produced a fair bit of bubbles and tinged the water a light pink. Creamy Candy's bubbles lasted decently, about twenty minutes. I can see why Lush named this product Creamy Candy, because it imparts a good deal of moisturizing properties into the water; not as much as Loova's Bath Blasters, and not so much that I don't feel like I need a lotion after my bath, but it makes a difference. Creamy Candy shares the same scent as some of Lush's other best sellers; Rockstar Soap, Snow Fairy Shower Gel, and Bubblegum Lip Scrub. The scent is great, it really smells like a vanilla candy or frosting, but with a musky base. The scent of Creamy Candy fills the room, but doesn't linger on the skin. I liked Lush's Creamy Candy Bubble Bar. I wish I'd tried the stocking method sooner, and definitely recommend trying it for any other Bubble Bar Noobz. I say it about all products like this, but I wouldn't purchase Creamy Candy for myself, it's frivolous and expensive, but they make nice gifts, so thanks Rae for this little treat, I really enjoyed it, especially because it isn't something I would've tried on my own. If you're planning to indulge in a sweet, bubbly treat from Lush sometime soon, Creamy Candy Bubble Bar is a good choice.

About reviewer (508 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us