3.9

Created with Sketch.
15 reviews
73%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range
$42.00 on Sephora
Shop Now

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

I recently finished a jar of this. I'm so torn on how to review it properly. Wasn't sure if I should give it a 3 or a 4 lippy, wasn't sure if I would buy it again. It's a beautiful moisturizer. Packaging is pretty, lovely subtle scent of roses, texture feels luxurious, makes face feel moist and supple, without greasiness. Also, my skin felt ridiculously soft and smooth while I was using it. However... This is one of the more expensive moisturizers I've ever used, and yet, out of the many, many, many lotions, creams, and gels that I've tried...this one left me feeling the most dry the next morning (I used this mainly as a night cream). I would wake up and my face would feel parched, tight and dehydrated, like the way your skin feels after exfoliating or getting a sunburn. For the record, I used this in the spring (May/June) when it was warm but not sweltering heat, and my skin was in a "normal" state, not overly dry like in winter, not a sweaty mess like it is currently. I tried using the cream a few times during the day, under makeup, and it would look really good for awhile, but then start to feel too heavy and look shiny and I would start to sweat it off...so...it was too thick for me in daytime, but not thick enough to keep me moisturized over night??? Just weird. So I don't know. I liked it, I'm kind of sad it's gone, but I'm on to other products now

About reviewer (322 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrown

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

This moisturiser + the rose petal toner from Fresh + Four O’Clock Flower cleanser from Arcona is an absolute game changer. I was always so embarrassed about my skin, it’s texture and the look (dry, dull & sunken) but every since I bought those three products in Sephora my skin has never looked so good. I genuinely could not believe the results, my skin looks a lot more plump and hydrated. I suffered from acne previously, this has helped with my scarring with my scars close to gone! Use the moisturiser & face wash sparingly as a little really does go a long way, I bought my products early May and I still have a lot left to go in my bottles. With this, I saw results in the first week if not two weeks and continue to see results up until now. I am so amazed at the results and so grateful to the Sephora worked for showing me this brand and Arcona. I have also recently started (less than a week ago?) using the Vitamin C serum from The Ordinary at night time which has made my skin look brighter, softer and too helped with my scarring! If you suffer from dry skin I highly recommend these products as they have worked miracles for me- I thought I needed to see a dermatologist and this has completely scrapped that from my mind as it’s done what I was looking for! I can comfortably go outside without makeup (which I used to cover up the fact I had poor skin) and not be embarrassed.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Medium Brown

HairBrown

EyesBlack


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I received a deluxe sample size of this cream with a Bluemercury purchase I made earlier. Currently I have night creams and serums and oils, but not a day cream. So I've been using this deeply hydrating cream as a daily moisturizer underneath my makeup. Phenomenal fragrance aside, this cream is perfectly okay. It doesn't dry sticky, it doesn't leave a sheen, but it does impart a lovely, dewy glow - the way you wish your skin looked all the time. Your skin looks "elastic" rather than dull. And my skin does feel supple and soft and very touchable after massaging some of this in. There also isn't too much slip or greasiness to worry about. It's just a very nice cream, not intensively hydrating but good enough.

About reviewer (194 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I have dry skin and I got a trial version of this from sephora which I loved so I decided to get the full sized version when I ran out. Unfortunately it didn't do anything for me. Everytime I put it, my skin drinks it but my face gets oily still and turns darker. My husband always comments that my face looks weirdly dark and greasy the few times i put it after washing off makeup. It certainly can't be used under makeup on my skin, way too heavy for that. I actually like the scent and love the weight of the jar in my hand. When I put it at night, I avoid touching my nose cuz i feel I wake up with blackheads. Won't be repurchasing.

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Seeing all amazing reviews online, I decided to give this a try after months of trying to find a good face moisturiser for me. Sadly it doesn’t give me enough hydration as it does for other people. My face felt more dry after using it, and it feels like the cream just sits on my face. Everytime when I wash my face after work, I can feel the sliminess on my face which definitely was this cream. I have finished using the whole jar and now changing to Clarins Hydra Essentiel Silky Cream and my face loves it!

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have dry skin and change moisturizier 4 times a year until i find this. This is not budget friendly at all but trust me it's worth it. Every cream that i try on my dry skin tends to sit on the surface or feel too heavy and this rose cream is not like that. It's a thick cream but absorb into the skin so well and so lighy weight that it almost feel like you dont use anything. And i wake up next morning with a supple and healthy glow skin, even my skin tone is improved as well.

About reviewer (31 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlack, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a medium weight face cream. It’s a basic face cream, no bells or whistles, which is what I wanted. But my face felt more dry after using it. The cream is not oily at all and fast absorbing. But even if I pile it on, my face felt more dry the next morning. The scent wasn’t over powering. The bottle is a heavy glass jar. It’s beautiful. I just didn’t hydrate my skin.

About reviewer (541 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Wavy, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

So, I got this during the recent Sephora end of summer sale as I had purchased the rose deep hydration facial toner weeks ago. This is a beautiful and yummy product. I have oily skin and this can be used for daytime under makeup for me. Such a wonderful gel-cream moisturizer that sinks in immediately, does not pill under makeup and hydrates without any greasiness at all. The box says this is for normal to dry skin and I say oily skinned gals should give this a try, especially going into fall and winter. It is on the pricier side of moisturizers but not too bad, I can swing it for something that smells this nice (smell does not linger but is a rose scent) and makes my skin feel so soft when I wake up the next morning. My skin feels well taken care of with this. New favorite!

About reviewer (621 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Oily, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This moisturiser could have been perfect for me if it didn’t break me out! I had used this moisturiser daily for 30 days and everything was initially going alright, until the 3rd day; I started randomly breaking out in areas I have never broken out. My temples, jawline and forehead were fully broken out in a plethora of juicy painful pimples - which just topped the cake with my already horrible skin. It would always only break me out in under the skin painful bumps which were red and irritated, but would never come to a head and then it would disappear after a few days, which just indicates it was clogging my pores. I then decided to check the ingredients via CosDNA and there’s 2 ingredients which highly concern me - and those two ingredients happen to be highly comedogenic and pretty high up on the list. Asides this, the moisturiser thoroughly moisturised my skin whilst leaving a beautiful soft matte glow, but I would only recommend this to dry / normal skin types which aren’t prone to being clogged. The packaging is beautiful, and the jar doesn’t concern me as I use a cotton bud to take the product out. The scent is very soft and smells refreshing! But I can’t give a higher rating to a moisturiser which worsened my already diabolical skin.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Fair

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Having oily skin most of my life, I couldn't picture myself wearing a rich moisturizing cream, but as I went up in age my skin started turning combination and dehydrated, so here I am, a fan of this product (and I have been for 3 weeks now, since I bought it). At first I wasn't too thrilled with the scent, but it grew on me, now I love it. And this cream does a nice job at moisturizing but without leaving me greasy, it doesn't break me out or cause any other sort of irritation, and I think my skin looks better and better, plump and with no dry flakes in sight. It absorbs really fast, and in the morning I'm not oily at all. It is expensive, but it works so I will buy it again.

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.