3.5

Created with Sketch.
51 reviews
57%
would repurchase
3.3/5
package quality

price range
$49.00 on Macy's
Shop Now

Reviews


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a month ago

I got this in a subscription box but I would not buy this with my own money. I used it all up and ut was fine, the only thing wrong with it is the massive amounts of fragrance and essential oils that's I would prefer not to have in my skincare and the jar packaging which is not ideal for keeping skincare fresh. I also noticed it has coconut oil, which can cause breakouts and there a is a lot of debate ad to if it is good for the skin or not, so it's something worth noting. It does have some good skincare ingredients that I would be interested in if they came out with a fragrance/essential oil free version. I really feel like this is over hyped and way over priced for what it is when it do anything amazing for my skin

About reviewer (355 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesHazel



5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 months ago

For reference, I have combination skin, that leans toward the dry side, due to retin-a and MUAC Glycolic and Lactic acid peel usage. I have not been "faithful" to any night cream, and I have tried almost every high end cream out there (too many to list), and have yet to find one that doesn't leave my skin dry in the morning. Until now. I am absolutely bewildered about the negative reviews this cream has received, because it is absolute HG status for me. I'm on a budget, like most women, but I have always been willing to throw budget out the window for a good night cream. Confidence in a Cream is more affordable than a lot of higher-end creams that work half as well. It is decidedly worth every penny, as a little goes a long way. I also use it in the mornings, under makeup.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Other

HairBrown

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I thought this would be another product I wasted my money on but I quite like it. I also enjoy the light scent, it smells a bit lemony to me nothing too overpowering and it fades away very quickly. Only a small amount is needed, I use one fingertip worth of product and it is enough for my whole face. I lightly tap the product again to get a little more to apply to my neck. I have used this all over my face including the under-eye avoiding the innermost corners and it does not cause irritation or give me puffy eyes in the morning. It is a rich feeling cream but surprisingly it sinks in and feels good on my skin without feeling heavy. Again I only use a small amount and it is plenty. I use this mainly at night and my skin is left so soft and supple in the morning. It moisturizes my skin well and I think with long term you could potentially see more improvements. I am currently trying out some sleeping masks/packs but if they do not win me over I will most likely purchase this again as my nighttime moisturizer.

About reviewer (1081 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinVery Oily, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

8 months ago

Actually finished the whole jar.. something I never do. It is a good face cream for night& no makeup days (makes my face too shiny if I’ve applied if before makeup) makes skin feel incredible. Would buy a confidence body lotion too if they made it!

About reviewer (239 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I am always looking for a great moisturizer to alleviate retin A dryness. For some reason , a lot start off good but quit working. It must be my skin ? I have never purchased any IT cosmetics , but this cream has strong reviews , so I figured I would give it a try. This cream is thick, non greasy , absorbs well, and actually makes my skin look good. I am not crazy about fragrance in my cream , so that’s a turn off BUT I can get passed it for radiant skin. So far , I love it. My skin is moist and radiant. Now, time will tell if it continues to work. Fingers crossed.

About reviewer (51 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have been having problems with Rosacea and burning skin lately. I’ve been trying every product for sensitive skin, that I could find. Products work for a few days but then the sensitivity comes back. I sampled a bit of this cream in Ulta. And it felt so soothing and cooling. It was $48 for a jar, but I bought it, even though I thought it was expensive. I started using it that night and have used it since then. I have no problem with it at all. It soothes my skin. I will continue to buy it. To me, it’s a Godsend! I am surprised that is works better for me than other creams, such as CereVe, Vanicream, Cetaphil and others.

About reviewer (61 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Other, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm on my second jar,I also bought this for my dad!(who had dry,red,flakey skin)This is the good stuff! It's super moisturizing and a little goes a long way,so start off small when applying it to face and neck.It says it's for all skin types but I have noticed that once in a while my skin doesn't soak all of it up,which in turn makes me look oily.A simple solution for that is blotting the excess away.My skin always looks so healthy and radiant/glowy after applying this.It is anti aging,which is another reason I purchased it.Ingredients include collagen,hyaluronic acid,peptides,ceramides,and antioxidants.All of which has improved my skin texture and decreased the appearance of my fine lines.Crazy,I know!! I haven't noticed a difference in my pores,but I'm okay with that.You can't when them all????‍♀️In case you're wondering it is hypoallergenic,paraben free,and non irritating.Minus one lipstick because it comes in a jar:/ But you are getting so much for 48$ so it isn't the end of the world(:

About reviewer (17 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I just do no like the way this feels on my skin. I used it faithfully for a month as directed, and did not see any of the claimed benefits.

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Kinky, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Originally bought this at Ulta's 21 days of beauty sale. If I found it on sale again, I would buy it again. Would not purchase at full price. I like this moisturizer. It's thick, has a pleasant smell, and I feel like it does moisturize my skin. However, I don't feel that it does anything special. Nothing that Cera Ve couldn't do. I am over half way through the jar and have not seen any long lasting effects. I also have a sneaking suspicion that it is causing my make up to wear off much faster through out the day. Jar packaging sucks, but eh. Over all, I would buy again if I found it on sale.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

First time I am loss for words. Just by looking at the ingredients list, one might think that there must be something incorrect here with such an excessive amount of raw-materials in a product intended for sensitive skin! Of course, you are right! There are several very problematic ingredients in this blend that have well documented research showing their sensitivity (even contact dermatitis) causing effect. The array of the essential oils and Ethylhexylglycerin is just to name a few. With an ingredients list like this, products appear to be developed by outsiders lacking the technical knowledge about emulsion technology (in this case, also about preservation). I also find the product not elegant enough yet too thick and greasy that does not absorb well. Coupled with the fact that it contains potentially irritating ingredients, it is definitely not a product that I would choose to apply to my (sometimes) sensitive skin even when it is less/or not sensitive. All in all, it is a very disappointing product! Ingredients: Water, Butylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Butylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Ethylhexyl Isononanoate, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Caprylic/Capric/Myristic/Stearic Triglyceride, Glyceryl Stearate, Peg-100 Stearate, Polyglyceryl-3 Methylglucose Distearate, Stearyl Behenate, Dimethicone, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Biosaccharide Gum-1, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cetearyl Alcohol, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Polyethylene, Peg/Ppg-20/15 Dimethicone, Phenyl Methicone, Portulaca Oleracea Extract, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrogenated Lecithin, Polyquaternium-51, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Carbomer, Peg-150 Distearate, Ceramide Ap, Glycosphingolipids, Glyceryl Polymethacrylate, Meadowfoam Estolide, Sorbitan Isostearate, Squalane, Palmitoyl Pentapeptide-4, Polysorbate 20, Steareth-20, N-Hydroxysuccinimide, Chrysin, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Polysorbate 60, Aleuritic Acid, Yeast Extract, Glycoproteins, Betaine, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Ceramide Np, Allantoin, Colloidal Oatmeal, Retinyl Retinoate, Polylactic Acid, Canola Oil, Cholesteryl Nonanoate, Ascorbyl Tetraisopalmitate, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Water, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Eruca Sativa Leaf Extract, Glyceryl Citrate/Lactate/Linoleate/Oleate, Ceteareth-20, Hydroxypropyl Bispalmitamide MEA, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Sterols, Melaleuca Alternifolia (Tea Tree) Leaf Oil, Phytosteryl/Isostearyl/Cetyl/Stearyl/Behenyl Dimer Dilinoleate, Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Oil, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Cetearyl Glucoside, Glucose, Stearyl Stearate, Tromethamine, Citric Acid, 1,2-Hexanediol, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Potassium Sorbate, Dipropylene Glycol, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Oil, Citrus Paradisi (Grapefruit) Peel Oil, Cymbopogon Citratus Leaf Oil, Pelargonium Graveolens Oil, Citrus Aurantium Dulcis (Orange) Peel Oil, Pogostemon Cablin Oil, Citrus Aurantium Bergamia (Bergamot) Fruit Oil, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caramel, Disodium Edta, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol, Limonene, Linalool.

About reviewer (283 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.