4.4

Created with Sketch.
100 reviews
80%
would repurchase
4.7/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

Plenty of beautiful neutrals. I loved the look of this palette in pictures but it is only ok for application .I get a lot of fall out when I use this palette. What reviewers have not reported is that this palette is so fragranced. When I opened I was assailed by a floral fragrance that does not air out. My eyes are too sensitive for this much fragrance.

About reviewer (1599 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel



3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I had wanted this palette for such a long time. So many people consider this their Holy Grail palette. The packaging is beautiful and the shadow swatches great. BUT......I never like my eye lookswhen I use this. Everything looks muddy and I don’t feel that it lasts long on my eyes. I also had the Rainforest After Dark (decluttered) and the Rainfoest of the Sea Vol. ll (on the chopping block). Just not a fan of Tarte shadows

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Dusty, dry mattes not not buttery or pigmented with lots of fallout and the darker mattes are hard to blend. Shimmers are dull and fade quickly (3 - 4 hours). Shades all look the same and blend into one muddy color. I find myself constantly reaching into other palettes for a lighter, brighter shade to highlight, and a much deeper shade to get that outer vee definition. This spoils the point of being a basic one and done palette, at least for me. Recently I've noticed tons of youtubers decluttering this palette barely used so its not popular with them either. I really love Tartes singles in the Metallic Shadows, Clay Pots cream shadows, and the Chrome Paint pots (exceptional) but Tarte need to step up their palettes.

About reviewer (1264 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I absolutely love this palette! It's always the one I bring travelling with me, along with a couple of single shadows just to add pops of colour. This is truly a neutral palette imo, with one of the best shade ranges (with no dud or useless shades) and a perfect size to bring around!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlack


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Let me start by staying that I'm not a make-up expert. I'm decent but by no means note-worthy. I was so excited to finally get my hands on the much-hyped Tarte In Bloom palette. I had heard so many good things about it, so when I saw that QVC UK had it in stock, I jumped at the chance to get my sweaty paws on it. When it finally arrived, I was like a kid on Christmas Day. Sadly, after using the palette several times, I'm forced to admit that I'm really not all that impressed. The pigment of the matte shades is OK, but the shimmers seem to lack pizzazz. I've tried different combinations of colour and, well, everything ends up looking a bit... samey. The shadows themselves don't have the nice "buttery" feel of other brands I've tried. A couple of the very dark shades are extremely difficult to blend out. I honestly thought that this palette would be extremely versatile, but I found that it wasn't as useful as I'd hoped. I will continue to use it, but I won't be replacing it when it's done.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBrown

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

not that much of a fan. the colors weren’t that pigmented and had a lot of fallout. Defiantly wouldn’t buy again.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

I own three tarte eyeshadow palettes and I just don't understand the hype for them. This one and the matte clay palette especially. I have tried countless times to make them work and used them everyday, so I got used to the fact they never lasted more than a few hours on my lids. I forgot other eyeshadow doesn't fade after a few hours constantly. The worst part is that it blends into one color no matter what you do. No primer or light hand can help this. It doesn't transition or have a gradient it just turns into one muddy brown color. The shimmer shades are pretty but there are only three of them. The packagaing is very pretty and of course Tarte always has the best mirrors in their palettes ever. The top of mine shattered the clear coating and the floral part chipped off the first week. I got the too faced natural palette and wa s blown away how much better eyeshadow can be. I was so used to using this sub par one I had forgotten. They don't blend into one color and the last ALL DAY! Tarte eyeshadow are a waste of money.

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This is my favourite eyeshadow palette that I use daily. I use the shade Jetsetter on my crease and lower lid everyday and I find that it's a perfect transition shade. I use funny girl on my lid and it really makes my eyes pop and the darker shades blended in my outer V and I'm good to go. These eyeshadows last really long on me with my Urban Decay primer potion. I love the packaging of this palette and love that there's a big, nice quality mirror which I use daily too. I love the smell of the eyeshadows too, reminds me of the Too Faced Chocolate bar palette scent but softer. I like how these are more neutral/cool shades rather than super warm shades as I find really warm shades don't flatter my cool-ish fair skin tone, so this palette is perfect for me and I will buy another one when I run out. Love this!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I absolutely adore this palette. The packaging is great for travel and has a nice mirror that goes along with it. There are warm, cool, and neutral tones in this nude/basic-ish palette, which makes it really versatile on different skin tones. I am especially in love with the mattes in this palette. They are so easy to blend out and are pigmented, but not to the point that it's too pigmented that it's hard to work with. Definitely the palette in my collection that I reach for the most.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlack

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love love love this palette!!! My reasons will be listed below- Packaging- The eyeshadows are housed in a gorgeous plastic case with a large mirror. The palette feels heavy and luxurious in the hand. Shade Range- While this is a neutral palette, there are a lot of shades and combos you could do. You could use the shades for an everyday look, or smoke out your eyes for a sultry night time look. Price- While this palette is $46, I think it's definitely worth the money. All of the shades perform amazing with the exception of one or two. Eyeshadow quality- All of the shades are buttery and smooth, but there are two that I do struggle with in terms of application, and blendability. Funny Girl is a gorgeous golden champagne shade that swatches amazing with the finger, but with a brush it struggles. I'm only able to use that shade with my finger. Rebel and Leader are also beautiful shades, but are difficult to blend out and make work. Sometimes they can look patchy if you don't apply a base on top of your eye primer (like a creamy white shadow.) All of the other shades work great! I've been using Smokeshow and Activist as my eyeliner and they work like a dream. Also, the shadows have a yummy vanilla/chocolate scent. Overall thoughts: If you're in the market for a staple palette for everyday makeup looks then look no further! This is for you! If you like color in your palette (there isn't much bright colors if any) or if you have lots of palettes that are for neutral looks then you may be able to dupe this in your own collection.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us