4.3

Created with Sketch.
59 reviews
76%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Got this completely undamaged at TJ Maxx for $15. I've always wanted to try Too Faced, and this was a great introduction to their eyeshadows. The chocolate smell isn't really "chocolate" chocolate, more like a sweet candy chocolate-scented perfume. It isn't overwhelming and is nice nonetheless. The shimmers are brilliant and some very sparkly. I'm a big sucker for neutrals myself, and love the odd shades that are included. "Totally Fetch" and "Black Currant" are gorgeous! Satin sheets is my favorite. (Wish it came in a single) As far as I can tell, all the colours, even the darker ones, blend well. Primer certainly helps. Overall, if you have a million eyeshadow palettes, (especially if many of them are TF) I can definitely see why this would be a boring palette. But for those who love brown eyeshadow, sweet pops of pink, gorgeous dark shimmers, and warm highlights, this is perfect. My only complaint is how expensive TF usually is. I heard you can get at least two years out of these palettes, so there's that.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen



4.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Hmm, this is tricky to review as Chocolate Bon Bons is not bad, just something I think is unnecessary. On the one hand cool toned colour stories are always nice to see in a world full of warm tones, the typical top-notch Too Faced quality we've come to expect for their tin-palette eyeshadows is here on most of the shades, there is a nice range of finishes to the shadows, and the packaging is top notch. But on the other hand they still manage to squeeze in some neutrals and warm tones, so really there isn't anything here that hasn't been done by the brand themselves before, so if you have a few TooFaced palettes already then you already have very similar shades - in fact the shades Satin Sheets [Le Grand Palais & Natural Love] and So Fetch has been in other TooFaced palettes before [Pretty Rebel & Everything Nice] and Sprinkles has now also popped up in another one [Grand Hotel Café]. Most of the shadows in the Chocolate Bon Bons palette are light/medium neutrals, so you need to have fair, light or light-medium skin to get the most out of the shades. Even then most of them look similar to each other once applied, so most of the looks I've tried so far ended up looking too similar. A huge disappointment when I've been careful to take my time to explore the different shade options available. The real disappointment is with the brighter pops of colours that are meant to add a bit of uniqueness to the palette ; the teal shade [Earl Grey] applies with a grey undertone, and it has a chalky quality. Then I found that it was the same deal for the purple [Blackcurrant], which is a huge disappointment as that is the shade that grabbed my attention and made me order the palette in the first place. All in all this palette is a let-down for me, and I regret falling for the hype and ordering it. The formula quality we expect from Too Faced is there on everything except for the two shades I mentioned, so I've gone to 4 stars as I'll continue to use the palette for now, as it's easy to apply the shadows and they wear well. But, in my opinion, the colour picks are pretty substandard overall; they're too reliant on the wearer having a certain skin tone. As I already said, lots of the shades are too similar to each other, and the few that break out of the 'light neutral' spectrum aren't ones I'll go for often.

About reviewer (1452 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Coarse

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

I purchased this at TJ Maxx for $29.99 and am not overly impressed with the quality given the price. Like most eye-shadow palettes, I only end up using 3-4 shades which is a bit wasteful. In this palette, I've been using the very neutral coloured 'almond truffle', 'cashew chew' and 'mocha' shades. I find the pigmentation is weak, and some of the shades look a little chalky. Lastly, I don't care for the child-like barbie pink metal packaging.

About reviewer (359 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Other, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I know I am late to the Party as this Palette came out in 2015..Price took me too Long and when I saw it on a Great Sale, I snatched it up. Packaging is Adorable, it Comes in a Tin and when you open it, all of the Shades are in Heart Shaped Pans. Description says it is made and Infused with Cocoa Powder. Product does feel very Talcy, this is Probably why and it is Supposed to Smell Like Actual Chocolate and By Golly IT ACTUALLY SMELLS LIKE CHOCOLATE, Like, BAM CHOCOLATE!! Now is this just a Gimmick or does the Product work?? In my Opinion, it has the Perfect Combination Of Mattes and Metallics that all work well and blend easily together. Very rare do you find a Palette that you can use all if the colors to create great looks and there is not a single shade in this that i wouldn't use. Overall, Fantastic Palette and love that chocolatey scent! A++ and Highly Recommended!

About reviewer (110 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBlack, Wavy, Coarse

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I really like the colors in this palette, basically imagine modern renaissance by Anastasia but more muted. I think the little heart shape pans are so cute and the packaging itself is sturdy and durable. I was sad to see this no longer part of the Too Faced line but I feel like thats how it goes when I find a product that I like. The colors blend well and have that nice chocolate smell signature to Too Faced products. I think that when this palette came out there wasn't much like it but now there are several palettes floating around with the same color range. Naked 3 is that nice Rose Gold hues and Modern Renaissance also has a similar shade range. However, if you like cute and different packaging this is for you!

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Warm

HairRed, Other, Other

EyesGreen


3.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m really glad I bought this at tj maxx for a discount. If I paid full price, I would have returned it. I find it to not be very pigmented. I struggle to build up color pay off and definition on my eyes. I’ve had the best luck packing the shades on with my finger then blending them out with a brush. I tried to do a smokier look and it ended up getting muddy. The darker shades are not pigmented enough. I was eventually able to save the look by dipping into another palette. I also struggle to keep it on my eyes. I find it fades. I’ve been reaching for my other eyeshadows over this. I’m curently using a wet n wild eye primer I’m not too keen on. I want to try using a different eye primer. Update: I used the milani eye primer and had much better pigmentation. I did a smokey grungy eye and liked the outcome. I just feel like throughout the day i lost definition. I believe I used the shades mocha and malted, both brown shades, and I noticed my eyeshadow was looking more gray. I’ll use for now, but I can see myself decluttering when I find something better. As others have mentioned, the colors aren’t unique.

About reviewer (123 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Curly, Medium

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Chocolate Bon Bons palette by Too Faced is an absolutely adorable eyeshadow palette. It comes in a pink metal case and each of the shadow pans are shaped like a love heart (with the exception of Satin Sheets and Divinity). The shadows are mostly great quality but there are some duds unfortunately (Earl Grey and Blackcurrant), though the majority of the shades are excellent. Stand out shades include Satin Sheets, Totally Fetch, Cafe Au Lait, Molasses Chip, Cotton Candy and Almond Truffle. The majority of the shades are cool-toned, a nice change in a market dominated by warm palettes! Fair and cool toned girls will love this palette. You can definitely do a lot of natural everyday looks, subtly smokey looks and fun pop-of-color looks with this palette, making it a great palette to have on hand. It also has a delicious chocolate scent, but I believe the scent is milder than Too Faced's other scented palettes. I absolutely love this palette, it is great addition to my collection.

About reviewer (735 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Pros Packaging Scent (vanilla-y, not overwhelming) Molasses Chip (metallic gold) Almond Truffle (light taupe transition matte) Satin Sheets (gorgeous pink-toned gold highlight) Totally Fetch (unusual hot pink—more usable than you’d think) Cons Cashew Chew (doesn’t show up at all) Sprinkles (a washed out version of cotton candy, which is already light) Cafe Au Lait (more glitter than pigment, fades fast) Overall, despite so many people raving about these being very pigmented, they were middle of the road. I find Too Faced shadows difficult to apply—they don’t always blend well. It’s a decent palette overall, but if it weren’t for the packaging/scent/marketing, I’m not sure I would buy it.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBlue


3.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I am not impressed. I am not a big fan of the too faced formulas, since I always find them to sit a bit weird on the eye, almost like they are too powdery. There are some shades that I enjoy from the palette, like the two matte brown shades and the taupe, but I generally don't enjoy the rest of them. I also find that some of the shades would have been better off being other formulas, like the pink one maybe being a true matte rather than a satin and I find that the shimmers look awful on my eyes. I like the mirror and the smeel, but find the packaging a bit tacky

About reviewer (6 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Medium, Warm

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesHazel


4.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

Okay, so if your like me the packaging was a totally turn off at first. Rectangles and hearts just don't mix (actual shadows), and it felt a little like kid makeup (sorry not sorry) but this product is great quality! I love this palette, smells amazing, and applies amazing, and long wearing! Only shades I pass on is the pink and grey, due to application problems!

About reviewer (42 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesGray