4.8

Created with Sketch.
29 reviews
93%
would repurchase
4.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 months ago

I really can’t add much more than what’s already been said. KIKO MILANO is a very slept-on brand! these shadow sticks are incredible quality at an outrageously low price! you really can’t choose a “bad” color because they are all beautiful.

About reviewer (66 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

9 months ago

Wow, freaking love these - bought two on a whim, at a stupidly cheap price so I wasn't expecting much. Boy, was I wrong. Strong, bright colour on the first swipe, goes on creamy smooth and stays on! I'm off to buy more...

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Do not walk RUN to the Kiko website and grab 'em thisfast by the handful. Recently, I made the switch from powders to creams. (The only powder I use anymore is a Cargo bronzer in medium.) I did this when I used up the products I had and realized that cream, mousse and heavier liquid formulas just work better on my combination skin and I literally get more bang for my buck. Cream shadows can be (and often are) superior to powders for ease of use, quickness, versatility, staying power, portability and colour pay off, and these little sticks do not disappoint. In fact, they rival both NARS and Mercier's offerings at a fraction of the price. It takes me three minutes to do morning makeup and I spend a minute and a half on eyes thanks to these sticks. I look terrific every day and if I can do it, so can you. If you're undecided, there are 30+ colour choices available, and most of them are currently on offer at less than 5 USD a pop right now. Currently, I've added these to my makeup wardrobe with pleasing results so far: 16. Purple - Very, very purple, blendable, smudges nicely for accenting. slight shimmer. 21. Passion Fruit - a nice peachy light colour, shimmery, buildable, I use it for a sheer base or lid. 25. Light Taupe - just ordered it today. Looks a bit shimmery, somewhat light and neutral. 35. Pearly Calypso Rose - The pink version of #21 and equally useful. 37. Burgundy - A gorgeous full-bodied vaguely shimmered wine, easily blended or built to intensity. 38. Golden Taupe - just ordered it today. Looks like a mid-tone #25. 39. Dark Taupe - just ordered this today to complete the versatile taupe wardrobe with #25 and #38. 17. Midnight Blue - A bit of the shimmer, great for accenting, and a nice change from the usual Navy. I hate glitter. It's messy and it's painful when you get it in your eyes. I was worried these would be glittery but so far the ones I have, while possessing various levels of shimmer, don't have those annoying glitter chunks (ew) that make it cheap-looking or iffy for daily wear. Whether you're into no-makeup looks or evening glam, these sticks can work it - they are creamy, smooth, and easy to blend and build - but once they set, they stay put without creasing or smudging. While some fading will happen (it's makeup, not a permanent tattoo) they're still there twelve hours later when I wash my face. That's reliability. I use these as both eyeshadow and as eyeliner, with other cream shadows or alone, and I apply and blend them with my fingers. It's that easy. If you don't want to spend a lot of money but want a product that's fast and easy to use, like working with creams and sticks, prefer the versatility of a one-colour swipe or creatively blending with multiple colours, then Kiko's Long Lasting Eyeshadow Sticks will probably make you very, very happy so grab a few while they're on sale with a free shipping offer!

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGray


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I love these sticks. Richly pigmented and easy to apply and blend. They really are long lasting too. I’d recommend these. Shade 5 is the most beautiful metallic taupe and I got it on sale, who doesn’t love that?

About reviewer (16 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

AMAZING! I bought no. 6, a beautiful silvery brown taupe and no. 10, a bold true teal, along with 2 of the new Colour Lasting Cream Eyeshadow pots. They set relatively quickly but are smudgeable before they are completely dry. As my first foray into creamy/stick eyeshadow, I'm extremely happy. I don"t even want to use anything else for a while... They are so creamy. Creaaaamy. This is coming from a girl who has used Viseart, MUFE, MUG, MAC, Colourpop, Burberry, Zoeva, Nabla... a lot. A lot of powdery, silky smooth, pigmented shadows. They're going to be shelved for at least a week while I explore all these beautiful shades. The ONLY gripe I have is that when new, they don't retract completely into the shaft so one has to be careful when putting the cap back on. But it's a temporary problem :)

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium

HairBlack

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

There are 2 shades which are near identical dupes for By Terry Ombre Blackstars in Misty Rock and Bronze Moon. Bronze Moon's dupe is Kiko 106 (Golden Brown) and Misty Rock's is Kiko 105 (Rosy Brown). Today I went from SpaceNK to Kiko in London to swatch both brands and sales assistants at both shops couldn't tell the difference. I got the Kiko sticks on sale for 5 pounds, compared to 29 pounds for the By Terry Ombre Blackstars, so huge savings. Consistency, wearing time, appearance -- it's all the same. There are about 20 other shades of the Kiko sticks. The packaging is really similar to Laura Mercier's Caviar Eye Shadow sticks -- black matte batons. If only Kiko would dupe Ombre Mercure I would light candles in their honor in churches wherever I go.

About reviewer (106 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Very glittery and easy to blend

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have the one in #5 Rosy Brown and I really enjoy it. It is a sophisticated, purple leaning taupe with a good amount of shimmer in it. It's easy to apply and you can smudge the color with a finger or a brush, and for me personally I like to layer the product to intensify the shimmer. Unfortunately for me this is not a type of product I can wear without primer - so in terms of lasting power it does crease on my eyelids after a few hours. Your mileage may vary. That doesn't stop me from enjoying it however. I get a kick out of #5 being a perfect dupe for By Terry's Ombre Blackstar in Misty Rock, lol. Who says cheaper brands can't replicate expensive-looking colors and textures? (maybe they came from the same company, hmmm) This eyeshadow stick is easy to toss into a makeup bag for a weekend getaway and I must confess, I happen to love this one because it is so easy to apply on its own with nothing else but for eyeliner and a good mascara... I would buy more eyeshadow sticks if there was a Kiko store that I could visit in person. For now I'm content with trying just one. I do love their packaging however :)

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

These are my favourite stick shadows ever! Great quality for the price. They are creamy, highly pigmented and extremely blendable but not slippery/greasy. You have time to blend them but eventually they will set and won't move! (I don't have oily eyelids but I also used these with UD primer on different people with different skin types for a wedding and lasted beautifully) They last forever on they own and also prolongue the wear and intensity of powder eyeshadows that you put on top. Most of them are metallic and luminous with very fine shimmers (not chunks of glitter) They are available in 32 shades, which is a nice variety compared to other drugstore cream shadow sticks. I own several shades but my go-to day look is shade 07 (golden beige) all over the lid with 06 (golden brown) in the outer V. It's very easy to create a nice precise deepened outer corner because all you have to do is draw a V and blend everything with a synthetic brush (I use RT shading brush). I just love how damn quick, easy and precise this process is for when I'm in a hurry but I still want a nice long-lasting eye make-up (every morning basically). Comparing these sticks to Nyx Jumbo Eye pencils, in my opinion the Kiko ones are waaaay better, on a whole superior level regarding blendability and pigmentation (I know Nyx jumbo pencils are very popular but I've never liked them: I find them too dry, not pigmented enough and not easy to work with. Plus I hate that I have to sharpen them). I just wish Kiko would come out with a matte formula of these. Overall it's a beautiful product I would highly recommend to everyone, from beginners to pros. If you're looking for good quality eyeshadow sticks don't look any further than these. :) EDIT: I added new colors to my collection: n.05 (By Terry dupe), a rose/brown that looks quite similar to n.06 when blended; n.23: imagine MAC painterly painpot with gold shimmers in it <3 I also swatched n.37 in the store, which is a lovely red/burgundy shade but it looked a slight bit less creamy than the others so I left it there but I still want it :)

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I have 42 Lavender and 25 Light Taupe, both lovely colors and true to swatches found online. They are pearlescent/glowy rather than shimmer bombs, which I prefer, and glide on very easily/smoothly with mostly opaque pigmentation. In comparison to the Laura Mercier Caviar Sticks, the Kiko sticks are heavier/creamier, take a bit longer to set (around 5-10 minutes depending on how much is applied), and are more prone to creasing on my oily lids over primer after 5-6 hours. Nonetheless, they are wonderful for the price and the shade range is huge compared to a lot of other brands who make stick eyeshadows. I have very sensitive eyes and haven't experienced any irritation during wear. I would definitely consider buying more of these in the future -- good formula, shade range, and price.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us