4.3

Created with Sketch.
37 reviews
86%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

6 months ago

I am on my 3rd bottle of this stuff! HG status for me. I am extremely oily, sensitive and acne prone. This has never broken me out and it keeps my oil at bay while providing awesome sun protection. I would definitely recommend if you need to use a mattifying primer as well. At first I thought the bottle was so tiny, then I realized my bottle truly lasts a long time. I order it from Ebay, usually from a Japanese seller and it doesn't cost more more than 11 dollars including shipping.

About reviewer (180 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOily, Other

HairBlond

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Japanese sunscreens always are the best. I’ve been using this brand for years and tried many of the formulas. One of the best and worth buying. It’s non irritating and good for my very oily skin, and it also helps with a light primer before makeup so you don’t have to put another layer of primer. Best for a very bright hot sunny day.

About reviewer (12 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Olive

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love this! SPF 50, 4+ UVA protection, and non-greasy. It dries down to a velvety finish and acts as a make-up base. As it's mostly a chemical sunscreen, there is little white cast and it doesn't cause horrendous flashback in photographs. This is my absolute favourite sunscreen out there, works fantastically for my oily skin and is cheaper than comparable sunscreens from La Roche-Posay and Avene. There is a "Bright Milk" variant with a peach tone, for use as a colour corrector base but I didn't like it as much. I also don't like the blue water-resistant variant as it's a less matte on the skin. The white bottle is the best one IMO.

About reviewer (196 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I can't believe I haven't written a review for this sunscreen yet. I've been using it for many years and it is the best for my skin. I have very oily, sensitive, acne-prone skin that is also extremely fair. I don't have any issues with a white cast because I'm ghostly pale. I use this on my face and neck everyday. It helps to mattify my skin and doesn't irritate it at all. It doesn't cause breakouts for me either. It also functions as a primer for my makeup because my skin is smooth and matte after I apply it. I order this from Amazon and probably go through 3 bottles a year, maybe more, depending on how much I'm outside. The bottles are around $6-8 a piece, so I usually order multiples since the shipping can take some time. I don't burn or tan at all with this sunscreen, which is exactly what I want. I've tested it in Hawaii and long days at amusement parks and it has never let me down.

About reviewer (14 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinOily, Fair, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 years ago

If you`re a fair skinned oily girl, you`re going to love this. First off, yeah, there is alcohol and yup, it does leave a white cast. However, having used Japanese sunscreens for years, what I`ve discovered is that the alcohol in most of their products doesn`t really affect my skin. But then again, I only use this in summer in Asia, where it`s incredibly humid, sticky and the sun is merciless. For any other season, or if you have sensitive, reactive skin, this is not recommended. As far as the white cast, on my pale complexion, it hardly registers. Besides, in Asia, where having a tan is really unpopular, a white cast to your skin is considered an elegant look and I personally love it. So much so, I hardly ever tan or use bronzers. This sunscreen really works great under makeup, as it controls my sebum and shine, so my foundations last longer. Definitely a keeper.

About reviewer (907 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I have repurchased probably five times at this point. Such a great sunscreen if you have oily skin! The high spf is great for benefitting your skin in the long run, but it also has the more immediate satisfaction of mattifying the skin and helping to blur pores. I wear this absolutely every day for both reasons, that it is a healthy habit to be in and because it makes my skin look instantly better. I wore this is the heat of Sicily and Spain throughout the summer and this helped me to both not get sunburnt and not look extremely sweaty. Definitely do not recommend for dry skin, when my skin is drier from retin a it feels uncomfortable on the skin and accentuates dryness.

About reviewer (108 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Curly, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

The one I bought off amazon is in a kind of a taller blue bottle. Kao Biore UV Perfect Milk SPF 50+ PA++++ HG sunscreen, I've been through 5 bottles. I have oily skin & a stubborn sun spot. This mattifies my face, and keeps my hyperpigmentation from getting darker. I do NOT recommend this if you have dry skin. This is actually advertised as being water-resistant, and for active use. There are gentler alternatives if you have dry skin. In the winter when I'm more likely to be dry I'll use Olay SPF 30, which is moisturizing, then I'll layer this over it after a few minutes. From what I've read the filters don't interact, and I like this combo. The Olay SPF 30 is moisturizing for me, probably wouldn't be enough for someone with dry skin. A lot of Asian sunscreens have alcohol, but I've read that the Asian skincare regime includes layering several hydrating toners, essences, and moisturizers on in the morning before sunscreen. I think this is important to consider before bashing the products for having alcohol. Alcohol helps preserve the ingredients, and plays a role in the formulation.

About reviewer (257 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesGreen


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

Urgh I really hate these Biore sunscreens, their formulas are hardly any different from one another. The first or second ingredient is always alcohol. If you have extremely oily skin, you will love it, it's gonna control your oil all day long. My friend who has oily skin really likes that about it. But for the rest, eh. It's just really really really drying, and the white cast whenever I get under the sun or get wet/sweat (I sweat a lot, as most people do, in the summer, when you would need sunscreen the most) is hideous. I look like I had white paint on my face. It also gave me tiny white bumps, it didn't get any worse than that but I just couldn't stand it any more. After using about half a bottle on my face, I couldn't stand it anymore and now I only use it on my arms, neck and chest. I didn't get burn or rash (which I will get, if I expose myself for too long under very harsh sunlight), so I guess it does work. But the feeling of it on my skin is so horrble. I don't plan to repurchase this one or any other one from Biore. Just not worth it, too little product, even at such a supposedly affordable price. If you have dry/dehydrated skin and don't mind a bit thicker, stickier sunscreen, that is both soothing and offers full protection, get Sundance (that German brand in the orange bottle). It doesn't dry out my skin as badly, and it works under light makeup too.

About reviewer (69 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Olive, Cool

HairRed, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

This was perfect in controlling oil. Better than any makeup that says "sebum control". I could wake up, wash, slap this on, and go out. No blotting needed. Perfect under makeup. Awesome primer. BUT. I consistently got A LOT of tiny bumps (closed comedones) all over my face after use. :( So now I have to wish and hhope and pray to find a sunscreen with the same functionality but not pimple-causing. My face has been so awful. I envy everybody whose face didnt react the same way. This really should have been HG.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinVery Oily, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

4 years ago

I'm not sure what to say to this, other than,"It's not sunscreen." I'm 46, and a natural redhead. Last week one of my doctors commented on how young I Iook. I mentioned something about sunscreen, which I wear daily in the form of physical sunscreens like Physician's Formula CC Cream and their Airbrushing HD powder. (20 Spf and 30 spf.) I just wore this outdoors in eighty degree weather and 40% humidity to clear brush in my backyard in Texas, in partial shade between 8:30 and 11:00 am. I had a small baseball cap and large glasses on--and my face is sunburned. This is matte, beautiful, and it doesn't hurt. But it won't protect against a sunburn even if you're wearing a hat, even if it's early in the day, lower humidity, and under 87 degrees outside. I'm not sure what it's for, but it's not sunscreen. I would have been better off just doing my regular makeup, which does have adequate sunscreen.

About reviewer (90 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairRed, Curly, Coarse

EyesBrown