3.5

Created with Sketch.
34 reviews
71%
would repurchase
3.8/5
package quality

price range
$495.00 on Lovely Skin
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 months ago

I'm a 68 year old man. Have been using this device for four weeks. Am very impressed by results. Yes, highest setting hurts a little but you get used to it. After three weeks redness stopped, along with rough texture. Better results than Nuface or Lift Wand.

About reviewer (2 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Medium, Not Sure

HairGrey, Other, Other

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

10 months ago

I am on my second unit and will buy another 3 or 4 years from now when this is used up. I have paid a great deal for professional laser skin tightening and, when used often and properly, this works exceptionally well. I do recommend paying for a couple of professional sessions so you know how it feels, how it works and what to look for.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I'm redoing this review as I definitely spoke too soon in regards to its effectiveness. During the first week there seemed to be noticeable improvement on the fine lines around my eyes, but sadly the longer I used it the worse my skin seemed to get, I understand that your skin is supposed to start getting dry and flakey as your skin exfoliates and then after a few weeks it becomes soft again and the wrinkles begin to reduce. HOWEVER, this was not the case for me and my skin stayed dry and flakey, along with causing breakouts (to be expected since I have acne prone skin) and some skin damage on my cheeks and forehead so I stopped using it to allow my skin to recover. Once my skin had healed itself I noticed that my pores were more visible, the damaged skin on my cheeks looked slightly puckered like aged smokers skin and several of my fine lines were deeper than they were prior to using the Tria laser. Fortunately, the damage on my cheeks is gradually reducing with the help of collagen supplements and Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence gel, but the fine lines around my eyes are still more noticeable than they were before, I suspect it's gonna take botox or filler to reduce their appearance now. Overall I'm glad I didn't use the Tria laser for the full cycle, I dread to think how much more damage it could've done to my skin!

About reviewer (5 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

This machine does work. What I have is more along the lines of a tip though. There are a lot of opinions about the pain factor. Actually using this machine was not painful at all for me. That caused me to jump to level 3 the first time I used it. Unlike microneedling or epilating the pain with this one is delayed. After using it, my skin felt burned, hot, sore and inflamed. Luckily it went away by the next morning but it wasn't pleasant. I suggest not trying to be brave and starting at level 1 the first time you use it. Another tip is that if you have been looking at these machines for awhile, Nordstrom has them for $175.00 off as part of the Anniversary Sale. When I did my research, one of the negative things I read is people had battery issues. The great thing about Nordstrom is that if it were to happen to me, even after the warranty, Nordstrom would still exchange it.

About reviewer (102 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination

HairBlond

EyesBlue


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I absolutely love my tria, and I never write reviews so I thought I'd share my experience in case others on undecided on whether to purchase or not. this is a pricey machine so I understand the apprehension. first let me start by saying I'm 33, with very very fine smile lines which was the reason I bought this in the first place. I'm not sure how this machine would work in older skin or deeply set wrinkles, but for those with minimal damage this is amazing. I'm almost finished with my first round of treatment and wow. my lines are a bit smoother but what I didn't expect was the unbelievable difference it made in my pores. they are virtually gone. my skin is smooth and my makeup looks fantastic. only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is a bit painful. I has to use numbing cream at first on level 3 but your skin eventually gets use to it, now I dont need any numbing agents. I use it while studying for school or watching TV because you have to be diligent in using to get the proper results. it sort of feels like hot rubber bands snapping against your face. not unbearable, but definitely uncomfortable until you get used to the sensation. my mom started using mine and loved it too so I gave her my own one and bought a new one because I will not be withoiy this. its very drying at first so if you are prone to dry skin like myself, its best to do it at night before bed and slather moisturizer on afterwards. it does feel slightly like a sunburn after but it fades before morning so you're good to go before work or whatever. Anyways, long review but I'm such a skeptic about "beauty devices" (spent a small fortune on anti aging devices and creams) I felt the need to give tria a fair and honest review. 1000% will buy again and again and again

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinVery Dry, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

HI, i am a 37yo male with normal to dry skin. few lines on forehead and lines around my eye area this device is amazing as i did really see an improvement in my skin . yes its not the most pleasant experince to use but it does deliver. i also wrote a more in depth review and video on my blog www.alexinwonderland.net

About reviewer (10 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

I want to warn people about the poor quality of this product. I bought a Tria and it broke down before I could complete the first 8 week cycle (while it was on my face it suddenly flashed extra hot - which was pretty concerning -and then the red light came on). They sent a replacement which broke after about 6 weeks. I used it exactly as instructed (and have also used the Tria eye laser without any issues - except that the charger broke down after 6 months). Really annoying to invest weeks of time on this and have it repeatedly break down. I've read lots of reviews eg on Amazon whee others report the same quality/ reliability issues too.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

Laser treatment is no stranger to me, I must have at least 15 sessions at the doctor's office, each session has 200 "firing", that was 5 years ago and finally the melasma was pretty well gone except now it is a pinkish patch which I can live with. Of course I was skeptical with this Tria machine but found out it has a 60 day $$$ back guarantee, I jumped into it. I started out in level 2, it sting a bit, but nothing intolerable. It certainly reminded me of the torture at the Dr.'s office, but in a much smaller scale. By the 4th day, I noticed my skin was firmer & brighter, which gave me the continuous interest of using it. After each, the skin drank in the serum & cream very willingly. Now, just a little dab of foundation is good to go. My usually amount of foundation before made my face look so smooth & porcelain like, perhaps for others but definitely not good for a man. After the first week, I switched up to level 3, having been using it for 3 weeks now, I don't even have to watch myself in the mirror while doing it. The sting during the treatment certainly don't bother me anymore although it felt like a vigorously workout. I have used gadgets before like those red LED light, which works for a little while and they certainly took so long. With the Tria, at level 3 it took 12 minutes, but because of the remarkable result, it doesn't feel that tedious, and something I forward to checking the result each morning. The initial price may be a bit much, but it costs less than 2 sessions at the Dr's office and the gradual result has no down -time, which usually is a week after the Dr's visit, which is another big plus. Like Tria recommended, use it for 2 months & skip 1 month. Needless to say, result will diminished with discontinue use, but doesn't that apply to everything? (food, water or even breathing) ?

About reviewer (778 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBrunette, Straight, Coarse

EyesBrown


2.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I have waited too long to review this product, and I can honestly say....save your money!! Unless you plan on devoting hours of your life every week to this, it is just not going to do anything to your skin. Also, once you stop using it, the little results it does give, disappear. The tool itself is easy to use, and not painful, although there is a slight "stingy" feeling, and having used mine for the better part of 3 years now, it obviously is a reliable tool. Save your money and get a glycolic peel or Skin-Pen instead.

About reviewer (13 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Straight, Coarse

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

4 years ago

I have been using my laser for 1 1/2 years and it has made a big difference in my skin. I am a 56 year old with delicate white skin who has been a sun lover in the past. Before I was using the laser I used to refer to putting on my make up as "painting the crocodile". Now my skin is softer any more supple. The fine lines and ripples along my smile lines are disappearing. I feel great and it is not a placebo. I took pictures of myself in the worst lighting that showed everything every month for 5 months so that I could track the changes. I admit they were subtle. Then I took a picture after 1 1/2 years and was startled at the changes. I look great! Do I look like I am still 35? No but I sure look a lot better than most of my friends. Especially when we get into sunlight and they have that wrinkled plastic look to their skin. I can't imagine what I would look like know if I had had this devise when I was 45 and starting to show the signs of the crocodile emerging. I have noticed that my skin is very dry after the treatments. I have been using a water based exfoliator (Aquareveal) and have recently started using Liz Earle's hot cloth cleaning routine. Both of these help with the dryness. I am a believer in the product. All I can say is do what ever you can to keep the collagen production in your skin at the highest level possible - I wish I had had the laser years ago. It works better than any cream I was using - I wrinkled despite the creams. The laser is making them go away from the outside in.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinVery Dry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesBlue





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us