BeneFit Cosmetics The porefessional agent zero shine

BeneFit Cosmetics The porefessional agent zero shine
New BeautyThe porefessional agent zero shine

2.7

38 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Talc, Nylon-12, Water, Magnesium Myristate, Lauroyl Lysine, Polymethyl Methacrylate, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Phenoxyethanol, Dimethicone/Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Lens Esculenta (Lentil) Fruit Extract, Silica, Isoceteth-10, Ethylhexylglycerin, Aluminum Dimyristate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate. [+/-: CI 15850 (Red 6, Red 7, Red 7 Lake), CI 15985 (Yellow 6, Yellow 6 Lake), CI 19140 (Yellow 5, Yellow 5 Lake), CI 42090 (Blue 1 Lake), CI 45410 (Red 27, Red 27 Lake, Red 28 Lake), CI 73360 (Red 30, Red 30 Lake), CI 77007 (Ultramarines), CI 77163 (Bismuth Oxychloride), CI 77288 (Chromium Oxide Greens), CI 77289 (Chromium Hydroxide Green), CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499 (Iron Oxides), CI 77510 (Ferric Ferrocyanide, Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide), CI 77742 (Manganese Violet), CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide)].N 08064/A

Where to Buy



Start your review


on 7/1/2018 5:49:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Put that or sheeto s dust it's the same thing
Way to expensive for a thick orangey powder
Only 7 grams of product for this price come on!!
The brush is scratchy and looks like something you can have at Claire
Benefit never disappoint in making mediocre products

2 of 3 people found this helpful.



on 5/31/2018 2:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I use the Porefessional Matte Rescue Primer, Pore Minimizing Makeup, and this powder to set it. I have very oily skin so it helped a lot with shine. I do feel like I have to use a lot because you don’t get much on the brush, plus the price is quite high ($30), but besides that not many complaints.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 5/19/2018 4:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This product is overpriced given its limited ability to control shine, I will not be buying this again. I have used this along with the porefessional matte rescue gel, the sales consultant advised me that this would ensure my skin stayed matte. Well, both products seem to minimise oil but I have very oily skin, even using both of these products with a Barry m setting spray and camera close up primer, I have oily patches on my cheeks and forehead. I am getting married in two months and am desperate to find a product that works!


on 7/20/2017 9:13:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Love love love this product!!! I thought it wouldn't work at first because of all the bad reviews I read about it, yet it surprisingly stopped my face from getting shiny for more than 6 hours even if I didn't use a primer. When first applied, it did what it says it would do, which is to fill my pores and make my face look flawless. Although it didn't exactly keep it matte, I noticed how my skin had this beautiful sheen of glow after using this product for 6 hours. It exceeded my expectations, and I'm happy to have purchased this. However, I would not repurchase this anymore due to its price. We all can agree with the fact that the product is too few for the hefty price tag. Might consider looking for other good mattifying loose powders.


on 6/27/2017 12:18:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My no. 1 hated product out of the entire benefit line that I have tried.
The package looks darling but the product inside is completely underwhelming, if
anything making my face look a bit muddy with no help at all in
reducing the appearance of pores during my mid-day touch up.
I seriously question why anyone would use this product, just blot your
face with a kleenex for essentially the same effect without the muddiness.

And the brush is a pain to insert back into its cubicle, even with the plastic shield
pushed all the way up, it's still too short and the brush WILL splay every which way
and will have to be crushed back into its little place, blah from start to finish.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got the mini kit version of this and I loved it. Sopped up all the yucky oil just like it says. made my skin look mattified in oil slicky areas. Set perfectly fine in the morning as well.


on 10/4/2016 10:14:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just went through a full bottle of this powder.

Packaging: Cap ended up breaking. Interesting for on the go, but I would prefer something with a mirror. I ended up using it every morning at home, and then the packaging really makes no sense.

Effectiveness: My pores do look good when first applied, although I have higher end powders that do a bit better. With setting spray it looks really good.My oils stayed at bay well enough for most days, but on the hot humid summer days I went for something else. Good enough for reapplication, never caked my makeup. On my dry undereyes it could be slightly drying.

Color: I am quite pale, nc20, and I do see a tint. Nothing too much, I think it helps the powder look more natural. Most translucent powders come out white-ish or ashy on me and accentuate my freckles. Not this one.

Value for money: there is very little product for the price. The Chanel loose powder, for instance, is cheaper.

Will I repurchase? No.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 7/16/2016 12:12:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Idk about a lot of people but my skin is very oily, especially in my t-zone areas. This powder does the trick. I purchased the "operation: pore proof" kit & it brought this and a few other of benefit's pore & oily targeting products. I love this powder. If my face starts to get oily i just put a little bit of this on my problematic areas and viola! No more oily skin


on 4/13/2016 5:15:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

absolute bull crap!!!!!!!

made my skin look nice for a few hours but as soon as i got hot or sweaty it left my makeup cakey and gross on the skin!!!

if your looking for an amazing high end (but cheaper) powder i would recommened the mac prep and prime translucent powder (pressed or powder, both are amazing!) it lasts all day and looks beautiful.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

I was so disappointed in this product. I got this and some other Benefit items as a gift. I was thrilled because I love Benefits cute packaging and was exited to try something for oily skin.

My skin: very fair (NC15), oily/combo, acne prone

The first thing I noticed was wow, this is a tiny bottle for $30. The packaging is unrealistic, kind of hard and messy to get anything out. I looked at the powder and whoa, looked way too dark for my NC15 skin. But the packaging and reviews say it is translucent so I decided to give it a try anyways.

I put it on and immediately noticed a nasty orange/tan chalky cast from this powder. It looks really bad on super light skin. It was very powdery and hard to blend. It didn't seem to smooth into my skin at all.

I immediately grabbed a flat top brush and buffed it in the best I could. Looked better but still a little off. Throughout the day I did not notice any sort of oil control. I was still blotting as usual.

Overall this product is a nay for me. It is messy, the color is bad, and the performance is poor. I prefer Rimmel stay matte which costs about $4 and matches my skin, AND actually helps with oil.

4 of 4 people found this helpful.


Back to Top