Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum

Elizabeth Arden Ceramide Capsules Daily Youth Restoring Serum
image 1image 2

4.6

13 reviews

92% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.5

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Dimethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane, Squalene, Cyclohexasiloxane, Isostearic Acid, Ceramide 1, Ceramide 6 II, Borage Seed Oil, Linoleic Acid, Linolenic Acid, Retinyl Linoleate, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopherol, Phytosphingosine, Oleic Acid, Hexadecanolide.


on 1/22/2016 11:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Black

Have used this for the past 1.5 months. My skin have improved dramatically. I still have redness and scars due to rosacea but it's improving everyday. Do not see a significant reduction in lines but my skin no longer feels tight. Maybe it will be different in another month's time. I am so thankful for this product. It's about $2 SGD a capsule.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 12/14/2015 8:48:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have worn this daily, twice a day, for a year now. I wouldn't be without these capsules. The serum goes on a little oily feeling but sinks in right away and it has made a big improvement in the texture of my skin. I wear it under makeup with no problems. I always buy them when EA has 20% coupons which you will get if you sign up for their emails. Totally worth the price.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 13 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Cool

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

This is an all-time skin saver. never fail to perk up my skin when I'm having those dull skin moments. it absorbs quickly and doesn't feel oily at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/27/2015 9:46:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was having a lot of trouble with tight, dry, itchy skin on my face last winter, despite using the same skin care routine as always. A cosmetician at my work recommended these and gave me some samples, after a few nights of regular use they fixed the dryness and my skin returned to normal. Now I use them a few times a week and they really keep my skin hydrated. They absorb in well, but I usually only use them at night, wait 10 minutes and apply a moisturizer on top.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/10/2015 7:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

These capsules are such a mainstay of the Elizabeth Arden line that they have been around forever! I used to purchase a lot of EA products back in the late 90s, and this was a top seller even then. I had always thought that this must be an older formulation (as I do not believe that these have been reformulated and relaunched), with none of the more recent advances in skin-beneficial ingredients, but I was pleasantly surprised when I actually tried them for the first time.

Initially I was worried that these would leave my skin feeling very oily, but in fact the serum sinks into my skin and leaves my skin feeling nourished and hydrated. I sometimes use two capsules and put an extra layer on my dry areas and neck/chest area. For reference, I have very dry cheeks and undereye area, and very oily nose and chin.

These capsules are a great serum and they really make a difference to the way my skin feels. If my skin is looking particularly dry or lined, I use these for a few days (only at night) and my skin perks right up. I always have a jar of these around, and make sure I take some with me when I travel.

If you ask at the counter, sometimes they can give you a sample or two (or wait for a gift with purchase, they often have a smaller package size in there) as you really need to try this before you make a purchase. I am not sure if really oily skins will like this, it does seem more suitable for those who have dry skin.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Lil gems packed with a powerful punch, but in a very good way! Highly recommended for any skin over 40+. Because you get one dose, so to speak, in every capsule, there is no need to worry about excess over indulgence. Because it is a serum, it works its magic with a nice moisturizer following your application of the capsule. Morning and evening rituals are ideal if your budget allows, and will you ever see a difference! There is a reason that my mother has flawless skin with no trace of even a hint of a wrinkle; this alone is that reason. This stuff works!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 12/30/2014 10:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

I used these for almost two weeks and loved it until I started noticing quite a few clogged pores. I'm so bummed because the serum felt so silky and smoothing, calmed down my rosacea redness a bit too. It even wore well under makeup. I have dry skin and rosacea but rarely breakout, so the clogged pores were unusual. So I've gone back to Replenix CF Serum which isn't full of -xane silicones and is very soothing. The Replenix also protects skin from Sun damage and is great for rosacea. Also, the capsules are such a pain! When I would twist off the top I'd accidentally squirt half of the serum out. Since these are over $1 each, you can't be wasting product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/30/2014 10:31:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

wow and a triple wow.simply one of the best products i have ever used.just makes your skin look beautiful.i dont know how or what,but there definitely is a difference.keeper for sure,period.it is a bit oily for sure but gets absorbed easily and voila gorgeous skin in few days.loveeeeeeeeeeee you.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2014 8:09:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Makes my skin so soft, Helps smooth out wrinkles. I use this first then the ceramide face lotion

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/16/2014 7:49:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Could not rate this product highly enough. AMAZING and if you read my other reviews, I do not rave like this lightly.

I have sensitive, dry combination skin (acne prone after coming off the pill) NC15-20. it's been incredibly difficult for me to find a serum that does not break me out. Even my beloved Estee Lauder ANR started breaking me out in little under the skin pimples and bumps after I came off the pill but these capsules work a treat.

It's super easy to control because the doses are per capsule and there is plenty for your face, neck, and hands - I have even noticed the difference on my hands after only 2.5 months of using this morning and night.

It is a little oily upon application but it completely sinks into your skin after a little while - under 1 minute. I have noticed an improvement in the texture of my skin. My deeper lines are less visible and even the 2 lines on my neck are showing improvement. My pores are also refining.

The other benefit I found is that it creates a barrier against other products - I noticed that my skin accepts more products that previously when I use the capsules as a serum underneath it.

It is my 100% HG serum. I am still researching whether it is safe to use during pregnancy - if anyone knows, please PM me!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Popular Face Skincare Products


Fade Cream
Fade Cream
87 Reviews
Grapeseed Oil
Grapeseed Oil
157 Reviews
Rosehip Oil
Rosehip Oil
301 Reviews
Rosehip Seed Oil
Rosehip Seed Oil
129 Reviews
Back to Top