4.3

Created with Sketch.
27 reviews
85%
would repurchase
3.6/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

2 days ago

I wasn't expecting much from this product given the price. But boy was I wrong! I've found my new exfoliator and all round skin improver! During the first 2 minutes after applying the product, there was quite an intense burning feeling and I was worried that it might be causing damage. However I'm so glad I stuck it out because this sensation completely disappeared after a few minutes. After removing the product with cool water, my skin was so smooth and felt like it had been beautifully and gently exfoliated. It was not tight or dehydrated. I had 2 red marks which were still healing (post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation) and this greatly sped up the process – I noticed the improvement particularly to these marks the following morning! I felt like this product improved the general health of my skin and helped make-up sit better the following day. I’ve been looking for a good chemical exfoliator for a while and I haven’t found anything quite right, but I think using this product 3 times per week will be my answer!

About reviewer (44 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinNormal, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown



5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Oh yes ! this would be great to bring on a trip and use after swearing in a sauna or hot springs .this was a good one . This made my face feel so good .intresting rich smell .its fabulous . I’d love to get this again .it came in a clear orange jar .

About reviewer (22 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairOther, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Smells like pumpkin. Made from pumpkin, so it’s basically pumpkin purée with some added stuff. Texture is as smooth as you can get pumpkin puree to be. You do not need a lot and it does sting a bit going on. It has glycolic acid, so depending on your tolerance, it will sting a little or maybe a lot. I doubt a lot. It does dry to a thin orange layer. It rinses off fine. Use warm to cool water. I use this mask 3 days a week, in the morning, either on dry skin or after washing with an enzyme cleanser. I like it because it’s a subtle mask that gives the power of glycolic acid and vitamin c in one. It’s also not drying. Now if you are looking for something powerful, this is not it. I use trentinoin at night, so I need an active that will not be too harsh on my skin, considering I use another active. Now, does it work? Yes, it does. You’ll get a glow after just a couple of uses. You may notice purging (because glycolic acids gets in your deeper layers to clean them out) but it will help clear your skin with continued use. This will just do it slower, because it’s less acid, unless you are using a retinoid in conjunction with the product. It’s a gentle exfoliator, so don’t expect Peel-like results after one use, but if you just want something light for occasional use, give it a try.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Dark

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

Love this mask! It does sting and makes my skin red(ish) so I assume it’s not really suitable for sensitive skin. Mine is a combination with a greasy t zone and rest of it normal to dry and this mask exfoliates gently yet efficient. Skin feels clean and fresh!

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

ACNE PRONE SENSITIVE SKIN HORMONAL SKIN BEWARE! If you break out to lots of stuff and suffer from redness, stay faar away from this! Citruses irritate the skin! This was burning on my face which I didn't mind, but it always left my face really red afterwards and broke me out! I'm very sensitive so... yeah.

About reviewer (60 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinAcne-prone, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

Yas, gurl, yas. My skin LOVES glycolic acid so I had pretty high expectations for this tub o'goo, and it sure delivered! I purchased a jar at Ulta (I seem to recall it being under $15?), and I use it once a week before I get into the shower at night. It looks and smells like pumpkin pie filling (so if you don't like that particular dessert, you should pass on this!), and I apply a layer to my clean, damp face and wait about 15 minutes. It does sting a little, but it's tolerable, and when I rinse it off my skin feels lovely and smooth. I've even noticed some pore-clearing and my dark spots are fading somewhat...nothing happens overnight, but I have high hopes for continued good results. I definitely wouldn't recommend this product to anyone whose skin is new to glycolic acid (it's strong stuff!), but something to build up to? I will absolutely repurchase this mask. EDIT 10/5/17: Having tried both this one and the Peter Thomas Roth pumpkin glycolic mask, I like the PTR one a little better. However, they do pretty much the same thing and the Andalou mask is cheaper!

About reviewer (351 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrown, Straight, Medium

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

this has made my skin feel smooth and clear and hydrated.. it does have a big tingling sensation which take a min to get used to but it is soo worth it with all the benefits!! my hg mask

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinDry, Olive, Neutral

HairBrown, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

I kind of bought this on a whim a few weeks ago. Normally I use quite a few actives, but I'd been very sick with a cold that left me too worn out to do anything but lay in bed and hope for a swift end to my torment (spoiler alert: it didn't happen). Long story short: my skin was dehydrated and oily and flakey and clogged all to hell. I decided what I needed was a good jump start of skincare, so I picked this up. One use swept away the layer of oily, flakey skin that left me ashy and awful looking, and cleared most of my surface clogs. I followed up with a sheet mask and my skin was getting back to it's previous glow by the next day. Since then I've been using it once or twice a week where I'd normally skip a night of tret and use an AHA/BHA serum; lately I've been finding I've been getting better results with this. I never really was a fan of exfoliating masks before since they didn't seem to really do anything for me, but this is perfect; it definitely works, but doesn't irritate my skin or leave me red and raw. As it stands right now I'll definitely repurchase and can't recommend it enough :)

About reviewer (688 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Other, Cool

HairOther, Other, Other

EyesOther


5.0
Created with Sketch.

3 years ago

LOVE this mask! Not going to lie.. kind of a gross texture. It's very gloppy and thick. However, that isn't an issue when the benefits are so good. I use this probably once a week, anything more than that I think would be too harsh on my sensitive skin. I don't like physical exfoliaters, so this works perfect. When you put it on, there will be a stinging feeling for a couple minutes, it's how I know it's working. I don't notice a real difference until the next day. My face is brighter and the long term effect is that my acne scars seem to heal faster.

About reviewer (8 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesGray


2.0
Created with Sketch.
from

3 years ago

It's a bit like smearing smashed pumpkin all over your face this. It's a very thick and orange chunky paste. Never used a mask like this before, I was recommended this by someone here on MUA. I love how affordable this is, but from what I've read about this it doesn't contain a high amount of beneficial ingredients. I didn't even know pumpkin was good for skin? It defiantly smells like pumpkin and honey, so if you don't like either this is a big no no. Overall it's not that effective as a mask, the effects are subtle. My skin felt a little bit softer but I wouldn't say I was beaming with an amazing complexion. Not that great as an exfoliant either. Won't repurchase or recommend to be honest as there are better masks out there. It definitely tingles when you out it on and can be a bit tricky to wash all of it of, as it dries to thin orange patchy state. But I have never tried a mask before that's felt so organic ? Haha I mean it kinda looks and smells like baby food. It was interesting for me, But it's always good to experiment and try new things

About reviewer (29 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBlue