4.4

Created with Sketch.
183 reviews
81%
would repurchase
4.5/5
package quality

price range
$50.00 on Violet Grey
Shop Now

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 months ago

I just love this product! It´s up there in price but a bargain when you know it will last for a very long time. It´s my HG beacuse I have days when i don´t want to use a lof of make up and days I want to go full glam. But all days this will be my go to product. It´s very easy to aply and looks great but natural. A bit golden brown without ANY glitter particles.

About reviewer (9 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Fine

EyesGreen



3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This was a blind buy since Chanel for some strange reason doesn't carry this best seller in my country. I have fair skin and soft yellow undertones for reference. First of all the packaging is a stunner and smells nice, slightly floral. Applies very smoothly, even if you overdo it blending over with the foundation brush corrects any issues. The firm mousse texture is very pleasant to work with. On to the color now, I think it has too much of the yellow pigment and for that reason alone it's not the most flattering of my bronzers I regret to say. Would have preferred a more clear tan color. Not unworkable by any means there are just others I like better on me. Not sure it would look good on cooler or darker skin tones either. Tip Alert! I watched some YouTube videos looking for application tips and there was a lady who suggested adding a small amount of moisturizer in the tub before swirling the brush to dilute the pigment slightly and add extra slip to make blending easier. I use the CeraVe lotion and the MAC 187 brush which I've had for years and never liked but works great with this bronzer with or without the lotion for diffused and expertly blended color application.

About reviewer (952 reviews)

Age30-35

SkinSensitive, Fair, Neutral

HairBlond, Curly, Medium

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Used this to contour and broke me out in horrible cystic acne everywhere it was used.

About reviewer (7 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium, Neutral

HairBrunette, Other, Other

EyesGreen


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

When my skin is too dry for powders and stuff this is HG. It does lean orangey. It is easy to be heavy handed so I may squirt an oil (marula) or MAC strobe cream(pink peach and gold light all good) into it before dipping a beauty blender or my It black handled bronzer brush in. I use usually not as a base but where the sun would hit. Love it and I’ve had forever and no dent made. I’m nw15. As a base though under a TM or light foundation it’s very nice also. I love the container.

About reviewer (389 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesHazel


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

This is a complexion product, and comes in one light af colour... one. ONE. In 2019. My housemate had this and to be honest it is an amazing product, but just does not show up on my NC42 skin. Nul points for racism, Chanel.

About reviewer (18 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinDry, Medium Brown, Neutral

HairBlack, Curly, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m very pale and I was very scared of trying this bronzer. But since I couldn’t find a more affordable cream bronzer and have very dry skin I gave this a go. And I’m so glad I did! I mix this with a drop of MAC strobe cream and it gives me the most natural bronze/glow.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairRed

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

I am nc20 C1 chanel beige 20. I find this to be orange if i put too much on. With a stippling brush like the mac 130, it diffuses the product and blend it seamlessly. It bronzes up my face in such a soft and natural way, i fell in love. It doesnt stay tacky and turns from cream to powder like a soft satin finish. It doesnt transfer! This Cream bronzer and the Sunkissed Soleil Tan de Chanel Illuminating Sheer Fluid are my go to. I wear the fluid highlight as a mix in with foundation or on the high points of my cheeks. I bought both together and they are super natural glowy and never over the top. I use them on top of Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation, pop some 280 Golden Sun blush across my cheeks and nose, a tinted lip balm on the lips and good to go! I gave this 4 lippies because of the price but this will lasts me ages. Also it can turn orange if i go overboard! Once you get the hang of it its a lovely product. Edit- i just repurchased after decluttering my old one. I really missed it. I loveeee the creamy gel silicone formula, it blends like nothing else and stays on like nothing else. I love a longevity in my makeup and Chanel always hits the spots. I now use the Ecotools duo fibre bronzing brush. it has shorter bristles but it is a big domed brush. it gives me the most natural blown out bronzed skin with the Soleil Tan. it is also under 10 dollars!

About reviewer (425 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinCombination, Fair, Neutral

HairBlack, Straight, Medium

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

If I could only chose one makeup product, this would be it! It is a bit expensive, at first. I bought mine 9 months ago, use it everyday, and not even halfway thru it. It's a great value! This is a cream, applies beautifully, seamlessly...never patchy, streaky...blends quickly. It is flawless upon application and hours later. I use this a bronzer and eyeshadow (I'm not a big eyeshadow wearer). I pop a very small amount of blush on my cheek bones and my skin just glows! I often wear this alone, without foundation. I also pair this with the Perfection Lumiere Velvet foundation...someone on this board mentioned this combo is the power couple and couldn't agree more!

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinOily, Fair-Medium

HairBlond

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I’m getting older now and powders just don’t do me justice or at least I rarely find one that does. I wanted something that would warm up my N15-20 skin for the winter. Well this is a winner especially applied with a stippling brush. I like using Sonia Kushak’s brush. I use it like a blush to really warm up my cheeks and take away redness. It goes on smooth like butter. Perfect color. To contour with works just as as well for me too. This will last forever with the amount they give you so the purchase was worth it. I usually just use this and a highlighter on my cheekbones.

About reviewer (48 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair-Medium, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Medium

EyesBlue


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Okay. It says that this product gives a matte finish in the description. But today when I was looking in the mirror while using my phone’s flashlight to really take a good look at this bronzer on my face, it is SHIMMERY AF!!! And guess what, I fcking HATE glittery particles on my face with the exception of highlights. I feel deceived. And besides that, I use this for contouring and even though I’m not that pale, this bronzer looks freaking orange on me. However, the packaging is pretty luxurious indeed

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair, Not Sure

HairBlack, Other, Other

EyesBrown





If you buy something through our links, MakeupAlley may earn an affiliate commission.

The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us