4.0

Created with Sketch.
17 reviews
88%
would repurchase
4.2/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


4.0
Created with Sketch.
fromBae169

a year ago

I really enjoy this one Imagine wearing a 1700's dress and riding a horse in a vaste royal garden, flowers everywhere and ur prince charming by ur side This is exactly what i picture everytime i wear this x) The smell isnt in ur face type of smell People may picture this as a spring/summer smell but i do like it in winter too Ill keep rebuying this forever

About reviewer (28 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinOily, Fair

HairBrunette

EyesBrown



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 years ago

Ooooh such a fresh and optimistic petally rose scent! It smells to me exactly like burying my nose in a real rose in the garden on an early summers morning, still fresh with the mornings dewdrops sparkling in the sun before it gets too hot. Fruity, honeyed balmy rose with the lightest veil of clean musk. I love this for warmer weather as its creamy and fresh. Lanvin has given us fresh bouquet of rose not the mouldy dried up pot-pourri feeling I get from alot of roses today that are too heavy on the powder/musk/patchoulli/sharp pepper/screeching citrus notes. L'Eau de Chloe for example, its too bitter and dirty, I feel depressed wearing it. To me the name is perfect, it speaks of the joy of throwing yourself passionately into something new, of committing fully without fear and feeling the thrill of doing exactly what you want to do without knowing the future. Life is an adventure! This is what young people do at their best and this perfume whole heartedly laughs YES! A very similar fresh rosy fragrance is "Rosamor" by Oscar de La Renta. Lasting power is 3 - 4 hours on me. Top Notes - Bitter Orange Essence, White Peach, Bouquet of Freesias Heart Notes - Sambac Jasmine Absolute, Magnolia breeze, Rose Petals Base Notes - White Cedar, Vibrant Amber, Musk Veil

About reviewer (1215 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinSensitive, Fair, Warm

HairBlond, Wavy, Fine

EyesBlue


5.0
Created with Sketch.
frombybare

6 years ago

I got this perfume on Gilt for $25 which is a steal compared to retail price. It smells expensive, no one in my area wears it and I get compliments daily on what is that lovely scent! I live a Lanvin life! Love this and who cares about the Marry Me name...I do!!

About reviewer (96 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinNormal, Dark, Warm

HairBrown, Relaxed, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.

6 years ago

I tested this at a dep story the other day. Too floral for me. But the real reason for my decision never to buy this even if it smelled like heaven is the utterly STUPID name. It was my misfortune that I while on the escalator a gentleman asked me what I was wearing. I was not going to blurt out Marry Me! at him, so I had to explain that yes, it has an idiotic name, and no, it was not my idea. He smiled politely, but I could see him mentally rolling his eyes (who can blame him!). I felt utterly mortified. Goodness, how desperate does that stupid name make women sound? No, don't tell me to lighten up. It's not a "funny" name. It's demeaning. Where's feminism when you need it?

About reviewer (702 reviews)

Age56 & Over

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Wavy, Fine

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Wow, this is as floral as you can get! I get why this was named "Marry Me!". I picture wedding day, flowers everywhere, excitement, love in the air, that sort of stuff. This smells great! It's really nice and romantic. But romantic in a we're-out-on-a-daytime-date-in-public kinda thing. Not the we've-been-together-for-a-while-cuddle-cuddle kind. However, This is my mom's new perfume. Ha! At 60, she has no business wearing something that says, "Marry Me!" But she loves it and I love it on her. I think the name might pose limitations on potential buyers since I think this can be for a lady of any age :) She came upon this because of me and I'm looking forward to the day she buys this on her own and the cashier person looks at her in a weird way. :P I have to say, though, that even if I think the name is limiting, it had the opposite effect on me as some of the people below. Got me curious. :)

About reviewer (33 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBlack


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Yes, everyone's commented on the oddity of the name. And certainly, the name doesn't quite fit with the fragrance - i don't believe this is something would marry on their wedding day, maybe a nice scent when a girl is being proposed to. It's a shy floral scent with a freshness and woody base notes. However I find it a fun and sweet scent which is not too overpowering (unlike most overly sweet scents) - it's got just the right balance. In short, I'd describe it as a sweet dolly scent but for someone older than a teenager. It's a romantic date scent and invokes a happy and romantic environment.

About reviewer (1 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlack

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
fromjarrah

7 years ago

I have no idea why you guys don't like the name of this beautifully made perfume. I wouldn't think about a better name except maybe "Bouquet" and that would automatically make me think about a wedding, a bride and a a groom. so "marry me" isn't far away from that. It's a simple and yet beautiful perfume. I can smell bitter orange, a different kind of jasmine, white musk, roses and magnolia. maybe just a little bit of cedar and amber. packaging is simple but somehow i wanted it to be more simpler like the Chanel perfumes because of the name. affordable, lovely, young, fun and fresh for everyday use. I bought the set and I'm totally gonna buy the same set over and over again.

About reviewer (25 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinAcne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

7 years ago

Love this. Smell like the freshness of flower mix with the warmness of wood. I think the name is nothing like the smell. Other than that, I love it.

About reviewer (86 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinNormal, Fair, Neutral

HairBrunette, Wavy, Medium

EyesBrown


4.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

Currently in my top 3. Sure I'm into floral fragrances anyways but I think Marry Me is somehow different, it feels kinda...I don't know, sparkling? A great mixture of jasmine and fruit! And I'm not even a jasmine fan, duh. I think this one, though, is really well-balanced. It sorta makes you feel fun, happy, and young. Reminds me of champagne fizz and peaches, don't ask... Lasting: Medium. Bottle: Not much to point out here. Minus one lippie for that :(

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinCombination, Tan, Warm

HairBrown, Curly, Fine

EyesBrown


3.0
Created with Sketch.

8 years ago

I am reviewing the Love Edition..it is very soft, very pretty, light, nothing wrong with it really, and perfect for spring...still not that different from most fruity florals out there...and overpriced also... just pleasant, nice...for everybody!! I like it but I dont love it!!

About reviewer (288 reviews)

Age44-55

SkinNormal, Fair, Cool

HairBlond, Straight, Fine

EyesBlue