4.1

Created with Sketch.
412 reviews
80%
would repurchase
3.4/5
package quality

price range

Reviews


5.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

I feel like everyone knows about this cult favourite so I won’t waffle too much. It is an amazing affordable concealer. Looks amazing under the eyes and covers my blemishes and scaring well. An absolute necessity! :)

About reviewer (8 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinCombination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Other, Other

EyesHazel



4.0
Created with Sketch.

5 months ago

Good concealer for covering up blemishes on the skin, not so much for the undereyes. I have this in 3 - Warm Medium and it matches me well (NC35). I have to say that the dryness and opacity of this concealer is exactly what I want on top of blemishes, but because of those same exact qualities, it makes my undereyes look a bit too dry for my taste. The product lasts reasonably well on top of my oily skin and reminds me of Charlotte Tilbury's Magic Away Concealer in terms of longevity and coverage. It's quite inexpensive at £4.19, widely available in Boots, and is travel/purse friendly for those times when you need a little touch up for first dates or impromptu after work drinks. It's definitely not the best concealer in the world but it really does the job well. Highly recommended for beginners venturing into makeup; it's really easy to use with a doefoot applicator + fingers, and it vanishes those pesky blemishes away. If you can't find your shade at this time (October 2019), the Collection website is offering two shades for the price of £6 which is a pretty good deal if you ask me.

About reviewer (134 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Medium, Warm

HairBlack, Straight, Fine

EyesBrown


1.0
Created with Sketch.
from

7 months ago

I saw that this product was quite popular so I was excited to use it for blemishes. However, I hated it! It's consistency is quite thick and it is orange toned after a few minutes and looks terrible on the skin. I was so disappointed. I also didn't see a very good shade range in stores for this product.

About reviewer (5 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinAcne-prone, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesGreen


1.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I don't get why is this in recommendations of concealers for dry skin. I have dry, sometimes flaky, acne - prone skin. This is super drying and doesn't blend well. The tone is more pinkish than yellow-ish, so there's really nothing I can like about it.

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinSensitive, Medium, Not Sure

HairBrown, Straight, Fine

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

Pros: So inexpensive Blends well Lasts fairly well across the day Doesn't oxidise Lightens well enough Cons: Limited colour range Not so good at covering dark circles Writing rubs off the bottle - no biggie but it happens

About reviewer (4 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinDry, Fair

HairBlond

EyesGreen


4.0
Created with Sketch.

a year ago

I have used this concealer for years and for the most part really loved using it. It has medium-high coverage. I find it covers up most things and can be quite brightening. I do unfortunately find it a bit cakey and I have to be very quick to blend it out as it seems to dry very quickly. Another thing I find frustrating is that sometimes it oxidizes a little in certain areas. I also think collection need to bring out more shades as there is very little choice.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

Great concealer! I've used this for a couple of years and I'm a fan - I think it easily stands up against much more expensive concealers. It's longwearing, high coverage, has a creamy liquid formula, and it dries down relatively quickly to a matte finish. I haven't found that it creases badly, although I always set my undereye with a light powder. The colour selection also looks OK for a drugstore brand (the recently expanded). They cover warm and cool undertones and nothing is too pink or too yellow. The only negatives from my perspective is that it can be hard to find stockists where I live.

About reviewer (20 reviews)

Age25-29

SkinOily, Fair

HairBlond

EyesHazel


3.0
Created with Sketch.
from

a year ago

This used to be my goto concealer when I was younger but as I've aged it doesn't seem to be as great as I remembered.... The colour I use is 3 warm medium which works for My nc30 skin tone... Staying power is still there, but it creases like mad.... I wore it to work a few times and each time people comment on how tired I looked, I just agreed with them and said 'yeah, I've had a late night' *sigh. It does have medium coverage but for me, I need something more full as once you start layering this up it creases like mad.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age36-43

SkinOther, Olive

HairBrunette

EyesHazel


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

My favourite concealer of all time. Seriously. I’ve tried so many expensive concealers from sephora and while they’ve all been good, this concealer tops them all. I have dry patches from acne medication and it covers them so nicely, doesn’t cling and look cakey. it’s also so full coverage and covers all my acne scars/redness. you would have to set it with a loose powder to keep it long lasting though. but it’s cheap and i’d recommend this to everyone.

About reviewer (3 reviews)

AgeUnder 18

SkinSensitive, Fair-Medium

HairBrown

EyesBrown


5.0
Created with Sketch.

2 years ago

The ABSOLUTE BEST concealer I've ever used. Love the way that this blends so well and coverage is great and buildable. Also doesn't sit too badly in the lines under and around my eyes, and makes me look a lot less tired than I am! Good colour too, not too cool/pink like most concealers and foundations are. Pat onto spots with a fingertip and they pretty much disappear. It's just fab all round! Added to all of this that the price is incredible, I would totally recommend buying.

About reviewer (6 reviews)

Age19-24

SkinNormal, Fair-Medium

HairBrunette

EyesOther




The Best of MakeupAlley

Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count on to be trending? Quality beauty products that actually do what they say they will! It's one thing to create buzz around a product through clever marketing and cute packaging, but quite another to make one that people will repurchase again and again. We've rounded up 25 reviewer faves that have truly earned their 'Holy Grail' status!
Styles change quickly in the beauty world, but something you can always count...

Follow us