OPI Ate Berries in the Canaries

OPI Ate Berries in the Canaries
Ate Berries in the Canaries

4.7

70 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS


Start your review


on 9/27/2016 1:38:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

This is just okay, not a bright or interesting enough fuchsia to wow me, there's something a bit dull about the shade. It applied well in two coats but it just isn't a colour I ever reach for. Would not repurchase.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.



Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this nail polish

It's a midtone cool-toned purpley-pink creme. I am fair with pink undertones and I think this looked great on my short squoval nails.

Application was alright. .I just don't care for the OPI prowide brush, but that's a personal preference. I had zero streakiness issues with this product and it took 2 coats to get the bottle color but looked great once I achieved it.

Great summer or spring product. I recommend and will buy again :)

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


To Read all 70 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 1/29/2016 3:58:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Bright fuchsia/berry shade from the OPI Spain Collection for Fall 2009. And I usually love this type of color, but this shade just didn't do it for me. On the nail, I thought it looked dull and unoriginal. Disappointing because it was so pretty in the bottle. Just didn't quite translate to the nail.

Great OPI formula though, opaque in two coats and no problems with application or wear.

But the color itself just wasn't for me. Similar shades that I prefer to this one are OPI's Miami Beet and Deborah Lippmann's Between the Sheets. This one, I liked but did not love.

Wouldn't buy it again.


on 6/28/2014 8:52:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I received this color in a make up exchange. I have red hair and extremely pale skin. When I first saw it I though "Ugh, well this isn't going to look good on me!" This is not a color I would normally buy for myself, just because I didn't think this color would go with my hair or skin. I have to say, I'm impressed! It's one of my go to colors. I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I hope they don't discontinue it.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 6/17/2014 12:28:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

Such a pretty purple-berry shade. Very wearable for pedi or mani. Bright but not obnoxious. Cheerful and rich-looking. Apply carefully and it will look so great.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/11/2014 12:09:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love OPI nail polishes in general (hardly chip, dry so quickly and are smooth) but this one is one of my favourites! Its such a lovely colour for all year round. It isnt too bright but nor too dark either. Goes with most outfits within region.

2 of 2 people found this helpful.


on 6/3/2014 3:34:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Gorgeous color! Ate Berries in the Canaries is one of my favorite OPI shades I own. It's a bright and happy, but very wearable shade of fuschia/magenta in an easy to apply, creme formula. It looks good on my NC 35 skin tone all year round, whether I'm leaning more fair or tanned depending on the season. It would suit a variety of skin tones as it's a neutral, not too warm, not too cool shade. It instantly brightens any look, but is still very wearable. One coat is good, but I still use two for perfect coverage. This is one of the easier OPI formulas to appy-- it is opaque and has a decent texture (not too watery or thick). It's a perfect spring/summer shade, just like a pretty orchid or other flower. It's a great shade for when I want to wear something bright, but not too bright, and don't want to stick to a basic red either. It's just so pretty.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


on 5/4/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Warm

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Bummer. I've been lemming this forever after seeing it on a friend. On me, this pulls too cool/purple. I don't see any of the fuchsia tones and it looks blah. Great cream formula and shine, though.


on 2/2/2014 11:31:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Perfect pink - purple color. I think, more purple than pink which is a good thing. I see this color working for all seasons.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am currently loving this shade! You seriously need only one coat and it is such a lovely fuscia/berry color. Perfect for spring or summer. It looks great on both my toes and fingers. I get minimal chipping and it is not too bright or garish for work. I wish I would have tried this sooner. Thanks for those who recommended it. It really is a stand-out shade for me.

3 of 3 people found this helpful.

Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
209 Reviews
Gel Couture
Gel Couture
15 Reviews
Nail Polishes
Nail Polishes
427 Reviews
Malaga Wine
Malaga Wine
162 Reviews
Back to Top