Lolita Lempicka Si Lolita de Lolita Lempicka

Lolita Lempicka Si Lolita de Lolita Lempicka

3.6

44 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Just want to put in my "Yea" vote for this amazing Lolita Lempicka fragrance. This one is truly unusual (as per other reviews that describe all its notes), but every bit as delicious, albeit with less staying power, as some of the other LLs. Still...it gives me a great deal of pleasure. Definitely worth a try.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.



Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Points for originality on this one. I do admire Lolita Lempicka's take on fragrances; all of her offerings, while sweet and playful on one level, are also complex, intellectual, and offbeat. And the bottle for SI Lolita is beyond chic, with the little spotted scarf and all.

That said, I appreciate this one but don't love it. Lots of modern perfumes contain pink or white peppercorn as a topnote, but Si Lolita is THE pepperiest fragrance I've ever smelled. The first blast is just like sticking your nose in a shaker of pepper, and that lingers for a good 20 minutes. I happen to like pepper, but this borders on too much. It's like sour candy with just a bit too much acid in the coating.

Once the pepper dies down, there's a bit of candied caramel in the midnotes that makes me think, "Uh-oh, here comes yet another Angel wannabe," but that quickly passes and then we have some soft citrus and pastel flowers going on. (The notes list sweet pea, but this smells nothing like BBW Sweet Pea, thank God. The flowers in Si are realistic.) It dies down to a pretty standard, sweet woody/musky base. Longevity isn't swell: about 4 hours, even after applying several sprays of eau de parfum.

In short, it's an interesting ride, but just doesn't wow me. However, given a choice of modern sweet pink chypres, I'd take this one over Coco Mad any day of the week.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


To Read all 44 Reviews, Login or Join


Login with Google



on 11/16/2014 2:25:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Sweet and spicy. No big surprise but pleasant. I distinctly smell the peppercorn, the bergamot, the patchouli, and the amber. The bottle is a bit too cute, even compared to the original and the L. If you like gourmand scents with a hint of masculine, Si Lolita should be on your list. I found my bottle at a Marshall's for a very reasonable price.


on 10/21/2014 5:31:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Black

Starts off spicy & woody then I smell something like cedar it brings to mind a mans cologne. The spicy, woody fresh beginning starts to get really interesting to me when it's joined by a bitter citrus. It dries down to musky woody vanilla. This is really nice and what I particularly like is that it's unlike anything on the market today. Nice

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 10/11/2014 11:48:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This one is so unique. You won't find anything else like it in the market. It is quite masculine, a little spicy, cĂ­tric, musky but really sexy and not overpowering, which is the best thing because you won't disturb anyone. I can smell pink pepper and mint too. I found one of the few bottles available because it is sadly discontinued. If you find it, buy it with no hesitation, you won't regret it. Actually, I think I'm gonna buy another bottle hehehe, I love it that much!


on 6/5/2014 12:03:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I generally love Lempicka perfumes and this is no exception. It is spicey yet warm and captivating. The pepper element really sets the other elements off beautifully so it is not heavy or cloying. It lasts about four hours on my skin and the projection is not bad either. My other half seems to love it too as he soon picked up on it when I wore it for the first time. He knows I have loads of scents but he knew this one was a bit different. Love it!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/11/2014 9:42:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really didn't like this fragrance at all. The initial opening was acrid, and stung the back of my throat. The spiciness is way too strong for my tastes, I much prefer a softer, more airy fragrance. The spicy pink pepper is very apparent, and the bergamot, patchouli and amber come through after about 30 minutes on my skin. It does soften somewhat and I can detect light fruity florals after about 2 hours, but only a little.

Although very unusual, this is not a fragrance I will ever love, and I won't even use up the large sample that I have.

From Fragrantica: "bergamot, mandarin, pink pepper, sweet peas, elemi, patchouli, Tonka and amber"


on 6/23/2013 5:52:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Spicy notes over the top of the usual Lempicka sweet vanilla base, but this one dries a bit woodier, which I do like. I always like the onsets of teh Lempicka fragrances, but they dry down so sweetly on me that they can get sickening in hot weather. This fares better, but I would love it a lot more if it didn't get sweet at the end like its brethen.


on 5/9/2013 5:22:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I think I must write a positive review for this fragrance. Howerver, I dont know what the notes, the type of fragrance; warm? floral? fruity? ...hence cannot describe the smell for you guys like an expert. Seem like many ones here don't prefer it to the classical Lolita one...what a pity, cause its very special and different for me...
Really, this is a 'love at 1st sight' for me. Before that, I had a few vials of other brands, and my auntie is a 'before 2005-perfume collector'. So I had chances to try many famous brands, yet nothing impressed me. Therefore I'd never a fan of perfume rarely using them, until I found Si lolita, my obsession!! Well, Lolita brand was launched in 2009, not a long history so I dont think many people know them. Oneday a sale assistant at a clothing store even asked a dummy like me, what perfume I was using and she wanna buy it right away!!
So satisfied I once tried out mini size of Lolita lempicka, the most famous and typical of them, however, it disappointed me, well, that another story...


on 3/8/2013 4:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

This is a wonderful scent, I absolutely love it. It's very different than LL's other fragrances, it's much more spicy & earthy. The best way I can describe the scent is that if you layered Max Mara over Magie Noire(the old version), you'd get Si Lolita. Lovely, lovely scent :D

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
Coco Mademoiselle
1406 Reviews
Black Opium
Black Opium
61 Reviews
BOMBSHELL
BOMBSHELL
153 Reviews
La Vie Est Belle
La Vie Est Belle
180 Reviews
Si
Si
66 Reviews
Back to Top